Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Sep 26, 2022 Mon 3:30 PMBoard of Equalization and Assessment Review
Scheduled meeting for the purpose of hearing complaints of inequalities wherein the property owners allege a lack of uniformity in assessment, or errors in acreage in such real estate assessments
Sep 26, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMTraffic and Parking Board Meeting
Monthly Traffic and Parking Board Meeting
Sep 27, 2022 Tue 9:00 AMBoard of Equalization and Assessment Review
Scheduled meeting for the purpose of hearing complaints of inequalities wherein the property owners allege a lack of uniformity in assessment, or errors in acreage in such real estate assessments
Sep 27, 2022 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Commission for Women Exec Committee Mtg
Alexandria Commission for Women Executive Committee Meeting
Sep 28, 2022 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Sep 28, 2022 Wed 2:00 PMAlex. Community & Policy Management Team (ACPMT)
Regular Monthly Meeting of the Alexandria Community Policy & Management Team for the Children's Services Act administration.
Sep 28, 2022 Wed 4:00 PMBoard of Equalization and Assessment Review
Scheduled meeting for the purpose of hearing complaints of inequalities wherein the property owners allege a lack of uniformity in assessment, or errors in acreage in such real estate assessments
Oct 3, 2022 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Oct 3, 2022 Mon 4:00 PMVisit Alexandria 2022 Annual Member Meeting
Visit Alexandria 2022 Annual Member Meeting
Oct 3, 2022 Mon
CANCELLED: Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Oct 5, 2022 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Oct 6, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Oct 6, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Oct 12, 2022 Wed 8:15 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Oct 14, 2022 Fri 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
This Board Meeting will be an in-person (physical distance) meeting.
Oct 17, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
Oct 17, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Oct 18, 2022 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
Regular Meeting
Oct 18, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for the Arts Monthly Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Commission for the Arts.
Oct 18, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Oct 25, 2022 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Commission for Women Exec Committee Mtg
Alexandria Commission for Women Executive Committee Meeting
Oct 26, 2022 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Oct 28, 2022 Fri 8:00 AMDeadline to Request an Ballot by Mail
Last day to request a ballot by mail for the November 8 General Election.
Nov 1, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Nov 2, 2022 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Nov 3, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Nov 5, 2022 Sat 8:00 AMEarly Voting Deadline
Last day to vote in person, early for the November 8 General Election.
Nov 7, 2022 Mon 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
This Board Meeting will be an in-person meeting.
Nov 7, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Nov 9, 2022 Wed 8:15 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Nov 9, 2022 Wed 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Scheduled Board Meeting and Canvass of the November 8 General Election
Nov 14, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Nov 15, 2022 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
Regular Meeting
Nov 15, 2022 Tue 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
The completion of the Canvass for the November 8 General Election
Nov 15, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for the Arts Monthly Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Commission for the Arts.
Nov 15, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Nov 21, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
Nov 22, 2022 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Commission for Women Exec Committee Mtg
Alexandria Commission for Women Executive Committee Meeting
Nov 23, 2022 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Nov 28, 2022 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Dec 1, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Dec 6, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Dec 7, 2022 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Dec 12, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Dec 13, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Dec 14, 2022 Wed 8:15 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Dec 20, 2022 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
Regular Meeting
Dec 20, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for the Arts Monthly Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Commission for the Arts.
Dec 27, 2022 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Commission for Women Exec Committee Mtg
Alexandria Commission for Women Executive Committee Meeting
Dec 28, 2022 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jan 2, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Jan 3, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jan 4, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jan 5, 2023 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Jan 9, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Jan 17, 2023 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
Regular Meeting
Jan 17, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Jan 23, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
Jan 24, 2023 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Commission for Women Exec Committee Mtg
Alexandria Commission for Women Executive Committee Meeting
Jan 25, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jan 30, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Feb 1, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Feb 2, 2023 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Feb 7, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Feb 21, 2023 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
Regular Meeting
Feb 21, 2023 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
Regular Meeting
Feb 21, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Feb 22, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Feb 27, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Mar 1, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Mar 2, 2023 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Mar 6, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Mar 7, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Mar 20, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
Mar 21, 2023 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
Regular Meeting
Mar 21, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Mar 22, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Apr 3, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Apr 3, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Apr 5, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Apr 18, 2023 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
Regular Meeting
Apr 18, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Apr 26, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
May 1, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
May 1, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
May 2, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
May 3, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
May 15, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
May 16, 2023 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
Regular Meeting
May 16, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
May 24, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
May 29, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Jun 5, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Jun 6, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jun 7, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jun 12, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Executive Board Meeting
Jun 20, 2023 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
Regular Meeting
Jun 22, 2023 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jun 28, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting

Top