Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Jan 30, 2020 Thu 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Fundraising Meeting
Regular Meeting
Feb 3, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMGeorge Washington Birthday Com
Regular Meeting
Feb 3, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Education and Programming Meeting
Regular Meeting
Feb 5, 2020 Wed 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Scheduled Board Meeting
Feb 6, 2020 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Feb 6, 2020 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee (AHAAC)
Meeting of the Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Feb 8, 2020 Sat 10:00 AMHARC Advocacy Committee
Special Meeting at Elks Lodge, 227 N. Henry St.
Feb 10, 2020 Mon 10:00 AMHARC Advocacy Committee
Regular Meeting
Feb 10, 2020 Mon
CANCELLED Board of Zoning Appeals
Board of Zoning Appeals
Feb 10, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMHuman Rights Commission - Executive Committee
Executive Committee meeting
Feb 11, 2020 Tue 4:30 PMNorthern Virginia Juvenile Detention Commission
Public Meeting, Training Room
Feb 11, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting
Feb 12, 2020 Wed 8:00 AMHistoric Resources and Preservation Com Meeting
Regular Meeting
Feb 12, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMACPD Commission Meeting
Alexandria Commission on Persons with Disabilities (ACPD)
Feb 13, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Feb 17, 2020 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
Regular meeting
Feb 18, 2020 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission Meeting
Regular Monthly Meeting
Feb 18, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMHARC meeting
Regular Meeting
Feb 18, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMDundee-Helsingborg Sister Cities Committee
Meeting moved for Holiday
Feb 18, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMArts Commission Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Commission for the Arts.
Feb 18, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMHuman Rights Commission - Full Commission
Regular monthly meeting
Feb 19, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
The Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) monthly meeting
Feb 19, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Regularly scheduled meeting of the Transportation Commission.
Feb 24, 2020 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission Meeting (EPC)
Environmental Policy Commission (EPC) Meeting
Feb 24, 2020 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
Regular monthly meeting
Feb 24, 2020 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
Regular meeting
Feb 25, 2020 Tue 8:00 AMDeadline to Request an Absentee Ballot by Mail
Last day to request an absentee ballot by mail for the March 3 Democratic Party Presidential Primary Election.
Feb 25, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Feb 29, 2020 Sat 8:00 AMIn-Person Absentee Voting Deadline
Last day to vote absentee in person for the March 3 Democratic Party Presidential Primary Election.
Mar 2, 2020 Mon 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Scheduled Board Meeting
Mar 2, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Education and Programming Meeting
Regular Meeting
Mar 4, 2020 Wed 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Scheduled Board Meeting and Canvass of the March 3 Presidential Primary Election
Mar 4, 2020 Wed 10:00 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Provisional Ballot Hearing for the March 3 Democratic Party Presidential Primary Election
Mar 5, 2020 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Mar 5, 2020 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee (AHAAC)
Meeting of the Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Mar 9, 2020 Mon 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Provisional Ballot Hearing, followed by completion of the Canvass of the March 3 Election
Mar 9, 2020 Mon 10:00 AMHARC Advocacy Committee
Regular Meeting
Mar 9, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMCommission on Information Technology Meeting
Meeting of the Commission on Information Technology
Mar 10, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting
Mar 11, 2020 Wed 8:00 AMHistoric Resources and Preservation Com Meeting
Regular Meeting
Mar 12, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Mar 16, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Board of Zoning Appeals
Mar 16, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMGeorge Washington Birthday Com
Regular Meeting
Mar 16, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMDundee-Helsingborg Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting
Mar 16, 2020 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission Meeting (EPC)
Environmental Policy Commission (EPC) Meeting
Mar 17, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMHARC meeting
Regular Meeting
Mar 17, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMArts Commission Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Commission for the Arts.
Mar 17, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Mar 18, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
The Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) monthly meeting
Mar 18, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Regularly scheduled meeting of the Transportation Commission.
Apr 2, 2020 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Apr 2, 2020 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee (AHAAC)
Meeting of the Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Apr 6, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Education and Programming Meeting
Regular Meeting
Apr 8, 2020 Wed 8:00 AMHistoric Resources and Preservation Com Meeting
Regular Meeting
Apr 9, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Apr 13, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Board of Zoning Appeals
Apr 14, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting
Apr 15, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
The Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) monthly meeting
Apr 15, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Regularly scheduled meeting of the Transportation Commission.
Apr 20, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMDundee-Helsingborg Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting
Apr 20, 2020 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission Meeting (EPC)
Environmental Policy Commission (EPC) Meeting
Apr 21, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMHARC meeting
Regular Meeting
Apr 21, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMArts Commission Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Commission for the Arts.
May 4, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Education and Programming Meeting
Regular Meeting
May 7, 2020 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
May 7, 2020 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee (AHAAC)
Meeting of the Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
May 11, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Board of Zoning Appeals
May 13, 2020 Wed 8:00 AMHistoric Resources and Preservation Com Meeting
Regular Meeting
May 14, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
May 18, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMDundee-Helsingborg Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting
May 18, 2020 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission Meeting (EPC)
Environmental Policy Commission (EPC) Meeting
May 19, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMHARC meeting
Regular Meeting
May 19, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMArts Commission Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Commission for the Arts.
May 20, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
The Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) monthly meeting
May 20, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Regularly scheduled meeting of the Transportation Commission.
Jun 1, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Education and Programming Meeting
Regular Meeting
Jun 4, 2020 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Jun 4, 2020 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee (AHAAC)
Meeting of the Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Jun 10, 2020 Wed 8:00 AMHistoric Resources and Preservation Com Meeting
Regular Meeting
Jun 10, 2020 Wed 6:30 PMCYFCC Comm. Champions of Children Awards Ceremony
Full CYFCC Commission Champion of Awards Ceremony and Reception
Jun 11, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Jun 15, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMDundee-Helsingborg Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting
Jun 15, 2020 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission Meeting (EPC)
Environmental Policy Commission (EPC) Meeting
Jun 16, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMHARC meeting
Regular Meeting
Jun 16, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMArts Commission Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Commission for the Arts.
Jun 17, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
The Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) monthly meeting
Jun 17, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Regularly scheduled meeting of the Transportation Commission.
Jul 15, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
The Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) monthly meeting
Jul 15, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Regularly scheduled meeting of the Transportation Commission.
Aug 19, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
The Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) monthly meeting
Aug 19, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Regularly scheduled meeting of the Transportation Commission.
Sep 3, 2020 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Sep 16, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
The Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) monthly meeting
Sep 16, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Regularly scheduled meeting of the Transportation Commission.
Oct 1, 2020 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Oct 21, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
The Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) monthly meeting
Oct 21, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Regularly scheduled meeting of the Transportation Commission.
Nov 5, 2020 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Nov 18, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
The Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) monthly meeting
Nov 18, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Regularly scheduled meeting of the Transportation Commission.
Dec 3, 2020 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Dec 16, 2020 Wed 6:30 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
The Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) monthly meeting
Dec 16, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Regularly scheduled meeting of the Transportation Commission.

Top