Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Apr 22, 2024 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board of Governors Executive Session Meeting
Apr 24, 2024 Wed 2:00 PMAlex Community Policy & Management Team (ACPMT)
Regular Monthly Meeting of the Alexandria Community Policy & Management Team for the Children's Services Act administration.
Apr 27, 2024 Sat 8:30 AMEPC Annual Retreat
The Environmental Policy Commission will hold their Annual Retreat.
Apr 29, 2024 Mon 1:30 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Apr 29, 2024 Mon 7:00 PMTraffic and Parking Board Meeting
Monthly Traffic and Parking Board Meeting
May 2, 2024 Thu 4:30 PMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
May 2, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
May 6, 2024 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Executive Committee Meeting
Visit Alexandria Executive Committee Meeting.
May 7, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMArts Commission Executive Committee Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Commission for the Arts Executive Committee.
May 7, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission. *Hearing end times are approximate.
May 8, 2024 Wed 8:15 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
May 8, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMCommission for the Arts Orientation
Orientation for new members of the Commission for the Arts.
May 13, 2024 Mon 4:00 PMEPC Working Meeting: Eco-City Homes Project
The Environmental Policy Commission will hold a working meeting virtually via zoom.
May 13, 2024 Mon 7:00 PMCancelled: Board of Zoning Appeals
The Public Hearing has been cancelled due to a lack of cases.
May 14, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
May 14, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for Women Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Meeting
May 15, 2024 Wed 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Electoral Board Meeting, this board meeting will be an in-person meeting.
May 15, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission Meeting
In-person Meeting
May 16, 2024 Thu 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
May 16, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMCommission on IT Monthly Meeting
Commission on Information Technology Regular Monthly Meeting
May 18, 2024 Sat 10:00 AMCommission for the Arts Annual Retreat
Annual retreat for the Commission for the Arts.
May 20, 2024 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
May 20, 2024 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission, Regular Meeting
The Environmental Policy Commission will hold their regular business meeting.
May 21, 2024 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission Meeting
Regular Meeting
May 21, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for the Arts Monthly Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Commission for the Arts.
May 22, 2024 Wed 2:00 PMAlex Community Policy & Management Team (ACPMT)
Regular Monthly Meeting of the Alexandria Community Policy & Management Team for the Children's Services Act administration.
Jun 3, 2024 Mon 1:30 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Jun 3, 2024 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Executive Committee Meeting
Visit Alexandria Executive Committee Meeting.
Jun 4, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission. *Hearing end times are approximate.
Jun 4, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMArts Commission Executive Committee Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Commission for the Arts Executive Committee.
Jun 6, 2024 Thu 4:30 PMCommission on Aging Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jun 6, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Jun 10, 2024 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Board of Zoning Appeals monthly public hearing.
Jun 11, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for Women Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Meeting
Jun 12, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission Meeting
In-person Meeting
Jun 17, 2024 Mon 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
This Board Meeting will be an in-person meeting.
Jun 17, 2024 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Jun 18, 2024 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission Meeting
Regular Meeting
Jun 18, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for the Arts Monthly Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Commission for the Arts.
Jun 19, 2024 Wed 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Scheduled Board Meeting and Canvass of the June Primary Election
Jun 20, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMCommission on IT Monthly Meeting
Commission on Information Technology Regular Monthly Meeting
Jun 24, 2024 Mon 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
The completion of the Canvass for the June Primary Election
Jun 27, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission. *Hearing end times are approximate.
Jul 8, 2024 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Board of Zoning Appeals monthly public hearing.
Jul 17, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission Meeting
In-person Meeting
Jul 18, 2024 Thu 11:30 AMCommission on Aging Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jul 18, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMCommission on IT Monthly Meeting
Commission on Information Technology Regular Monthly Meeting
Aug 15, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMCommission on IT Monthly Meeting
Commission on Information Technology Regular Monthly Meeting
Sep 2, 2024 Mon 1:30 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Sep 9, 2024 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Board of Zoning Appeals monthly public hearing.
Sep 18, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission Meeting
In-person Meeting
Sep 19, 2024 Thu 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Oct 7, 2024 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Board of Zoning Appeals monthly public hearing.
Oct 16, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission Meeting
In-person Meeting
Nov 18, 2024 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Board of Zoning Appeals monthly public hearing.
Nov 20, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission Meeting
In-person Meeting
Nov 21, 2024 Thu 11:30 AMVIRTUAL: Commission on Aging Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Dec 9, 2024 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Board of Zoning Appeals monthly public hearing.
Dec 18, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission Meeting
In-person Meeting

Top