Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Jul 13, 2024 Sat 6:00 PM275th Alexandria Birthday Celebration
The City of Alexandria will celebrate its 275th birthday with live music, fireworks, cupcakes and remarks from our City Council, Town Crier, and our Poet Laureate.
Aug 6, 2024 Tue 4:00 PMNational Night Out
Join your local first responders and neighbors for an evening full of fun and community connections!
Aug 8, 2024 Thu 6:30 PMBenjamin Thomas Remembrance Program
The Alexandria Community Remembrance Project is holding its annual event in memory of Benjamin Thomas, lynched 125 years ago.
Sep 10, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council Legislative Meeting
Sep 14, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Sep 24, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Legislative Meeting
Sep 25, 2024 Wed 6:00 PMCity Council Naming Commmitte
FY 2025 Confederate Street Renaming Workplan
Oct 8, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council Legislative Meeting
Oct 12, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Oct 22, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Legislative Meeting
Nov 12, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council Legislative Meeting
Nov 16, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Nov 26, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative meeting
City Council Legislative Meeting
Dec 10, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council Legislative Meeting
Dec 14, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting

Top