Calendar of Events

Historic Alexandria Calendar

Upcoming events from the Office of Historic Alexandria

Date    TimeEvent
Jul 11, 2022 Mon
CANCELLED: Alexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting has been cancelled for July
Jul 12, 2022 Tue 10:00 AMHARC Advocacy Committee
In-person meeting
Jul 13, 2022 Wed 8:15 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting at Freedom House Museum
Jul 18, 2022 Mon 9:00 AMAlexandria Archaeology Summer Camp
Help Alexandria’s City archaeologists excavate a real archaeological site!
Jul 19, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMHistoric Alexandria Resources Commission Meeting
In-person meeting
Jul 20, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
In-person meeting
Jul 25, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee
In-person meeting
Jul 31, 2022 Sun 10:00 AMHarry Potter Birthday Tours
In honor of Harry’s birthday on July 31st and the 25th anniversary of The Sorcerer’s Stone, the Apothecary Museum is offering a special guided tour for families (and adults who missed their Hogwarts’ letter) that will explore the old Apothecary and the historic muggle medicines that inspired the Herbology and Potions of Harry’s wizarding world.
Aug 8, 2022 Mon 6:30 PMBenjamin Thomas Lynching Memorial
The Alexandria Community Remembrance Project (ACRP) invites the public to reflect on events surrounding the lynching of Benjamin Thomas in Alexandria in 1899.
Aug 8, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting
Sep 24, 2022 Sat 12:00 PMACRP Soil Collection for McCoy & Thomas
The Alexandria Community Remembrance Project (ACRP) invites the public to join us in a somber soil collection ceremony to recognize the lives and lynchings of Joseph McCoy and Benjamin Thomas.

Top