Calendar of Events

Boards & Commisions

Date    TimeEvent
Jun 29, 2016 Wed 8:00 AMARHA Board of Commissioners
Board Work Session meeting
Jun 30, 2016 Thu 12:00 PMNorth Potomac Yard SAP Update AG Worksession
North Potomac Yard SAP Update Advisory Group Worksession
Jul 6, 2016 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Jul 6, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 7, 2016 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jul 11, 2016 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria - Executive Committee
Visit Alexandria Executive Committee meeting, Carlyle Room
Jul 11, 2016 Mon 5:30 PMAd Hoc Monitoring Group on Waterfront Contruction
Scheduled meeting
Jul 11, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMMotorcoach Task Force Meeting #3
Review potential future loading and unloading locations, the City’s policies related to motorcoach management, and review the process to draft recommendations at the next meeting.
Jul 11, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister City Committee
Regular monthly meeting
Jul 12, 2016 Tue 8:00 AMAlexandria Commission on Employment
Regular monthly meeting
Jul 12, 2016 Tue 2:00 PMPotomac Station Condo Unit Owners Assn.
Scheduled meeting
Jul 12, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMAlexandria Commission for Women
Regular meeting
Jul 13, 2016 Wed 8:00 AMHistorical Restoration and Preservation Commission
Regular monthly meeting
Jul 14, 2016 Thu 7:30 AMFort Ward Interpretive Planning Committee
Regular meeting
Jul 14, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMFire and Police Officers Pension Plan Board Meet
Meeting of the Firefighters and Police Officers Pension Plan Board.
Jul 14, 2016 Thu 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Scheduled Board Meeting
Jul 14, 2016 Thu 5:30 PMARHA Redevelopment Work Group
Scheduled meeting
Jul 14, 2016 Thu 7:30 PMFort Ward Interpretive Planning Committee
Regular meeting
Jul 18, 2016 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors
Regular monthly meeting
Jul 18, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee
Regularly monthly meeting
Jul 18, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMSocial Services Advisory Board
Regular monthly meeting
Jul 18, 2016 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission
Regular Meeting
Jul 19, 2016 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
Regular meeting
Jul 19, 2016 Tue 6:00 PMHuman Rights Commission
Annual Retreat
Jul 19, 2016 Tue 7:30 PMHistoric Alexandria Resources Comm
Regular monthly meeting
Jul 20, 2016 Wed 3:00 PMCommunity Policy and Management Team
Regular monthly meeting
Jul 20, 2016 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Transportation Commission Regularly Scheduled Monthly Meeting
Jul 20, 2016 Wed 7:00 PMArchaeological Commission
Regular meeting
Jul 20, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 21, 2016 Thu 5:30 PMPublic Health Advisory Commission
Regular monthly meeting
Jul 25, 2016 Mon 6:00 PMAlexandria Housing Development Corp. (AHDC)
Regular meeting
Jul 25, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMARHA Board of Commissioners
Monthly meeting
Jul 25, 2016 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
Regular monthly meeting
Jul 27, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 28, 2016 Thu 7:30 PMPark and Recreation Commission
Regular monthly meeting
Jul 29, 2016 Fri 7:30 PMAlexandria Commission for Women
Data Planning meeting
Aug 3, 2016 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Aug 11, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMFire and Police Officers Pension Plan Board Meet
Meeting of the Firefighters and Police Officers Pension Plan Board.
Aug 11, 2016 Thu 7:30 PMFort Ward Interpretive Planning Committee
Regular meeting
Aug 16, 2016 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
Regular meeting
Aug 17, 2016 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Transportation Commission Regularly Scheduled Monthly Meeting
Sep 7, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 8, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Sep 8, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMFire and Police Officers Pension Plan Board Meet
Meeting of the Firefighters and Police Officers Pension Plan Board.
Sep 8, 2016 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Sep 8, 2016 Thu 7:30 PMFort Ward Interpretive Planning Committee
Regular meeting
Sep 14, 2016 Wed 3:00 PMPost-employment Benefits (OPEB) Trust Board
The OPEB Trust Board will meet to discuss the investments of the OPEB Trust.
Sep 19, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMNorth Potomac Yard SAP Advisory Group Meeting #5
North Potomac Yard SAP Update Advisory Group Meeting #5
Sep 20, 2016 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
Regular meeting
Sep 21, 2016 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Transportation Commission Regularly Scheduled Monthly Meeting
Sep 21, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 28, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 4, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Oct 5, 2016 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Oct 5, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 13, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMFire and Police Officers Pension Plan Board Meet
Meeting of the Firefighters and Police Officers Pension Plan Board.
Oct 13, 2016 Thu 7:30 PMFort Ward Interpretive Planning Committee
Regular meeting
Oct 17, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMNorth Potomac Yard SAP Advisory Group Meeting #6
North Potomac Yard SAP Update Advisory Group Meeting #6
Oct 18, 2016 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
Regular meeting
Oct 19, 2016 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Transportation Commission Regularly Scheduled Monthly Meeting
Oct 19, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 26, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 1, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Nov 2, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 9, 2016 Wed 3:00 PMPost-employment Benefits (OPEB) Trust Board
The OPEB Trust Board will meet to discuss the investments of the OPEB Trust.
Nov 9, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 10, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Nov 10, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMFire and Police Officers Pension Plan Board Meet
Meeting of the Firefighters and Police Officers Pension Plan Board.
Nov 10, 2016 Thu 7:30 PMFort Ward Interpretive Planning Committee
Regular meeting
Nov 16, 2016 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Transportation Commission Regularly Scheduled Monthly Meeting
Nov 16, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 21, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMNorth Potomac Yard SAP Advisory Group Meeting #7
North Potomac Yard SAP Update Advisory Group Meeting #7
Nov 22, 2016 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
Regular meeting
Dec 6, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Dec 7, 2016 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Dec 7, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 8, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMFire and Police Officers Pension Plan Board Meet
Meeting of the Firefighters and Police Officers Pension Plan Board.
Dec 8, 2016 Thu 7:30 PMFort Ward Interpretive Planning Committee
Regular meeting
Dec 14, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 19, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMNorth Potomac Yard SAP Advisory Group Meeting #8
North Potomac Yard SAP Update Advisory Group Meeting #8
Dec 20, 2016 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
Regular meeting
Dec 21, 2016 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
Transportation Commission Regularly Scheduled Monthly Meeting
Dec 21, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jan 12, 2017 Thu 7:30 PMFort Ward Interpretive Planning Committee
Regular meeting
Jan 23, 2017 Mon 7:00 PMNorth Potomac Yard SAP Advisory Group Meeting #9
North Potomac Yard SAP Update Advisory Group Meeting #9
Feb 9, 2017 Thu 7:30 PMFort Ward Interpretive Planning Committee
Regular meeting
Feb 20, 2017 Mon 7:00 PMNorth Potomac Yard SAP Advisory Group Meeting #10
North Potomac Yard SAP Update Advisory Group Meeting #10
Mar 9, 2017 Thu 7:30 PMFort Ward Interpretive Planning Committee
Regular meeting
Apr 13, 2017 Thu 7:30 PMFort Ward Interpretive Planning Committee
Regular meeting
May 11, 2017 Thu 7:30 PMFort Ward Interpretive Planning Committee
Regular meeting
Jun 8, 2017 Thu 7:30 PMFort Ward Interpretive Planning Committee
Regular meeting

Top