Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Oct 5, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
Date changed due to holiday
Oct 6, 2020 Tue 10:00 AMVIRTUAL: HARC Advocacy Subcommittee
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Oct 8, 2020 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Lecture: The Election of 1800
Join Dr. Peter Henriques Thursday, October 8 at 7 p.m. via Zoom as he discusses the Election of 1800 and his new book, First and Always: A New Portrait of George Washington.
Oct 14, 2020 Wed 8:00 AMVIRTUAL: Historic Resources and Preservation Com Meeting
Regular Meeting Via Zoom
Oct 16, 2020 Fri
CANCELLED: Sister Cities Whisky Tasting
We regret to announce that this event is cancelled this year.
Oct 19, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Oct 19, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: George Washington Birthday Com
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Oct 20, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Historic Alexandria Resources Commission
Regular meeting via Zoom Webinar
Oct 21, 2020 Wed 5:00 PMVIRTUAL: Community Remembrance Project Steering Committee
Regular Meeting via Zoom.
Oct 22, 2020 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Lecture: The Riches of this Land
Join local author Jim Tankersley Thursday, October 22 at 7 p.m. via Zoom as he discusses his new book, The Riches of This Land.
Oct 25, 2020 Sun 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Death (& Mystery) at the City Hotel
Join us October 25 from 7-8:30 p.m. via Zoom for an interactive program Death (& Mystery) at the City Hotel - American Graffiti: A Mystery in History Guided Investigation.
Nov 9, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Nov 16, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Nov 16, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: George Washington Birthday Com
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Nov 17, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Historic Alexandria Resources Commission
Regular meeting via Zoom Webinar
Nov 18, 2020 Wed 5:00 PMVIRTUAL: Community Remembrance Project Steering Committee
Regular Meeting via Zoom.
Dec 14, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Dec 15, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Historic Alexandria Resources Commission
Regular meeting via Zoom Webinar
Dec 16, 2020 Wed 8:00 AMHistoric Resources and Preservation Com Meeting
Regular Meeting Via Zoom
Dec 16, 2020 Wed 5:00 PMVIRTUAL: Community Remembrance Project Steering Committee
Regular Meeting via Zoom.
Dec 21, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Dec 21, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: George Washington Birthday Com
Regular Meeting via Zoom

Top