Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
May 26, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMACRP Soil and Marker Committee Meeting
Planning meeting.
May 27, 2022 Fri 11:00 AMFreedom House Museum Reopens
The City of Alexandria is pleased to announce that the Freedom House Museum (1315 Duke St.) will reopen on Friday, May 27, with three new exhibitions showcasing Alexandria’s Black history and the Black experience in America. A grand opening event is scheduled for Monday, June 20, when the Juneteenth holiday will be observed. Details on this grand opening ...
May 28, 2022 Sat 10:00 AMHouse Talks at the MDF House
To celebrate the Murray-Dick-Fawcett House’s 250th anniversary, Historic Alexandria is offering the public a unique opportunity to talk with former City Architect Al Cox about the house on Saturday mornings.
Jun 2, 2022 Thu 7:00 PM“Patton & Rommel: The Missing Generals of D-Day.”
Lecture by Dr. Kim Bernard Holien in commemoration of D-Day
Jun 4, 2022 Sat 3:00 PMD-Day Commemoration /78th Anniversary Program
Annual D-Day Commemoration and 78th Anniversary Program
Jun 7, 2022 Tue 10:00 AMHARC Advocacy Committee
In-person Meeting
Jun 8, 2022 Wed 8:15 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Jun 11, 2022 Sat 11:00 AMFriendship Firehouse Open
Friendship Firehouse Museum will be open to the public Saturday, June 11, 11 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Jun 13, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting
Jun 15, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMVIRTUAL:Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
This meeting will be held virtually, via zoom.
Jun 21, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMHistoric Alexandria Resources Commission Meeting
In-person Meeting
Jun 27, 2022 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
In-Person Meeting
Jul 11, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting
Jul 18, 2022 Mon 9:00 AMAlexandria Archaeology Summer Camp
Help Alexandria’s City archaeologists excavate a real archaeological site!

Top