Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
May 17, 2022 Tue 7:30 AMAlexandria Waterfront Commission
Meeting of the Alexandria Waterfront Commission
May 17, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMHistoric Alexandria Resources Commission Meeting
In-person meeting at Gadsby's Tavern Museum
May 17, 2022 Tue
CANCELLED: CANCEL: Budget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting (HYBRID)
May 17, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMHuman Rights Commission Full Commission
Regular monthly meeting
May 17, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for the Arts Monthly Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Commission for the Arts.
May 18, 2022 Wed 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
This Board Meeting will be an in-person (physical distance) meeting.
May 18, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
This meeting will be held at The Lloyd House
May 18, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMCommission for the Arts - ArtReach Committee
Meeting of the Art Commission's ArtReach Committee
May 19, 2022 Thu 5:30 PMPublic Health Advisory Commission (PHAC) Meeting
Public Health Advisory Commission
May 19, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMAlexandria Park & Recreation Commission
Meeting of the Alexandria Park & Recreation Commission
May 19, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Bonus Height ZTA Community Meeting
The City of Alexandria will hold Community Meeting #2 on the proposed Zoning Text Amendment to Section 7-703(B) of the Zoning Ordinance, which provides the opportunity for bonus height as an incentive for the provision of low- and moderate-income housing. This meeting will be held on Thursday, May 19, 7:00 – 9:00 PM via Zoom Webinar. Please register ...
May 23, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMTraffic and Parking Board Meeting
Monthly Traffic and Parking Board Meeting
May 24, 2022 Tue 6:30 PMAlexandria Commission for Women Exec Committee Mtg
Alexandria Commission for Women Executive Committee Meeting
Jun 2, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Jun 7, 2022 Tue 10:00 AMHARC Advocacy Committee
In-person Meeting
Jun 7, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jun 8, 2022 Wed 8:15 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Jun 9, 2022 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Jun 10, 2022 Fri 8:00 AMDeadline to Request an Ballot by Mail
Last day to request a ballot by mail for the June 21 Democratic Primary Election.
Jun 13, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Jun 15, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMVIRTUAL:Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
This meeting will be held virtually, via zoom.
Jun 16, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMAlexandria Park & Recreation Commission
Meeting of the Alexandria Park & Recreation Commission
Jun 18, 2022 Sat 8:00 AMEarly Voting Deadline
Last day to vote in person, early for the June 21 Democratic Primary.
Jun 20, 2022 Mon 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
This Board Meeting will be an in-person (physical distance) meeting.
Jun 21, 2022 Tue 7:30 AMAlexandria Waterfront Commission
Meeting of the Alexandria Waterfront Commission
Jun 21, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMHistoric Alexandria Resources Commission Meeting
In-person Meeting
Jun 21, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for the Arts Monthly Meeting
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Commission for the Arts
Jun 22, 2022 Wed 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Scheduled Board Meeting and Canvass of the June 21 Primary Election
Jun 23, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jun 27, 2022 Mon 12:00 PMAlexandria Electoral Board
Provisional Ballot Hearing, followed by completion of the Canvass of the June 21 Primary Election
Jun 27, 2022 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
In-Person Meeting
Jul 11, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Jul 21, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMAlexandria Park & Recreation Commission
Meeting of the Alexandria Park & Recreation Commission
Sep 12, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Oct 17, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Nov 14, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Dec 12, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.

Top