Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Jan 27, 2022 Thu
CANCELLED: ACRP Soil and Marker Committee
Virtual meeting
Jan 31, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: George Washington Birthday Com
Virtual Meeting
Feb 3, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Vivá George! - Celebrating Washington in Laredo
Alexandria has celebrated hometown legend George Washington for hundreds of years with parades and balls. Another city in America that has also celebrated with pomp and parade? Laredo, Texas.
Feb 9, 2022 Wed 8:15 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
Virtual Meeting
Feb 12, 2022 Sat 10:00 AMStorytime with Young Historians
Virtual event and activity with the Alexandria Library and the Alexandria Black History Museum
Feb 15, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Historic Alexandria Resources Commission Meeting
Virtual Meeting
Feb 16, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMVIRTUAL:Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
This meeting will be held virtually, via zoom.
Feb 21, 2022 Mon 1:00 PMGeorge Washington Birthday Parade
The City of Alexandria, Virginia, George Washington's hometown, will stage its 225th celebration of the birth of the Father of our Country with month-long festivities during February 2022, the 246th year of our nation's independence. It will be the 290th anniversary of the birthday of George Washington!
Feb 28, 2022 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
Regular Monthly Meeting
Mar 6, 2022 Sun 11:00 AMOutlandish Tour at the Apothecary Museum
Celebrate the March premier of Season 6 of Diana Gabaldon's beloved Outlander series with an OutlandishTour of the Apothecary Museum.
Mar 9, 2022 Wed 8:15 AMVIRTUAL: Historic Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
Virtual Meeting
Mar 13, 2022 Sun 11:00 AMOutlandish Tour at the Apothecary Museum
Celebrate the March premier of Season 6 of Diana Gabaldon's beloved Outlander series with an OutlandishTour of the Apothecary Museum.
Mar 16, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMVIRTUAL:Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
This meeting will be held virtually, via zoom.
Apr 13, 2022 Wed 8:15 AMVIRTUAL: Historic Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
Virtual Meeting
Apr 20, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMVIRTUAL:Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
This meeting will be held virtually, via zoom.
May 18, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMVIRTUAL:Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
This meeting will be held virtually, via zoom.
Jun 15, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMVIRTUAL:Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
This meeting will be held virtually, via zoom.

Top