Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Jul 31, 2021 Sat 10:00 AMMeeting on Burial Grounds in Ft. Ward Park
Public Meeting
Jul 31, 2021 Sat 11:00 AMHarry Potter Birthday Tours
In honor of Harry’s birthday, the Apothecary Museum is offering a special tour for families (and adults who missed their Hogwarts’ letter) that will explore the old Apothecary and the historic muggle medicines that inspired the Herbology and Potions of Harry’s wizarding world.
Aug 3, 2021 Tue
CANCELLED: HARC Advocacy Committee
This meeting has been cancelled
Aug 3, 2021 Tue 4:00 PMVIRTUAL: Lecture: Lynching Photography, Memory, & Violence
This lecture will discuss how lynching photography and representations of lynching in American art provide historical information and context for racial violence in the United States.
Aug 7, 2021 Sat 9:00 AMFriendship Firehouse Festival
The Friendship Firehouse Festival is back Saturday, August 7 after last year’s hiatus. Join us on the 100 block of South Alfred Street from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. and celebrate Friendship’s 247th year.
Aug 8, 2021 Sun 7:00 PMBenjamin Thomas Remembrance Event
Please join ACRP members at Fairfax and King Streets on August 8 at 7 p.m. for a service honoring the memory of Benjamin Thomas.
Aug 9, 2021 Mon 10:00 AMVIRTUAL: Seeds of Change: Where History Meets Environmental
Join us this summer for a historic time! Historic Alexandria has created unique virtual programs for rising 6th through 9th graders.
Aug 10, 2021 Tue 10:00 AMVIRTUAL: Seeds of Change: Where History Meets Environmental
Join us this summer for a historic time! Historic Alexandria has created unique virtual programs for rising 6th through 9th graders.
Aug 11, 2021 Wed 8:00 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Aug 11, 2021 Wed 10:00 AMVIRTUAL: Seeds of Change: Where History Meets Environmental
Join us this summer for a historic time! Historic Alexandria has created unique virtual programs for rising 6th through 9th graders.
Aug 12, 2021 Thu 10:00 AMVIRTUAL: Seeds of Change: Where History Meets Environmental
Join us this summer for a historic time! Historic Alexandria has created unique virtual programs for rising 6th through 9th graders.
Aug 12, 2021 Thu 10:30 AMSails and Tales
This program is targeted for our younger audiences (ages 8 & under).
Aug 13, 2021 Fri 10:00 AMVIRTUAL: Seeds of Change: Where History Meets Environmental
Join us this summer for a historic time! Historic Alexandria has created unique virtual programs for rising 6th through 9th graders.
Aug 16, 2021 Mon 10:00 AMVIRTUAL: Seeds of Change: Where History Meets Environmental
Join us this summer for a historic time! Historic Alexandria has created unique virtual programs for rising 6th through 9th graders.
Aug 16, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular In-person Meeting
Aug 16, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMGeorge Washington Birthday Com
In-person meeting
Aug 17, 2021 Tue 10:00 AMVIRTUAL: Seeds of Change: Where History Meets Environmental
Join us this summer for a historic time! Historic Alexandria has created unique virtual programs for rising 6th through 9th graders.
Aug 17, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMHistoric Alexandria Resources Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Aug 18, 2021 Wed 10:00 AMVIRTUAL: Seeds of Change: Where History Meets Environmental
Join us this summer for a historic time! Historic Alexandria has created unique virtual programs for rising 6th through 9th graders.
Aug 18, 2021 Wed 7:00 PMCanceled: Alexandria Archaeological Commission
In-person meeting at the Lloyd House
Aug 19, 2021 Thu 10:00 AMVIRTUAL: Seeds of Change: Where History Meets Environmental
Join us this summer for a historic time! Historic Alexandria has created unique virtual programs for rising 6th through 9th graders.
Aug 20, 2021 Fri 10:00 AMVIRTUAL: Seeds of Change: Where History Meets Environmental
Join us this summer for a historic time! Historic Alexandria has created unique virtual programs for rising 6th through 9th graders.
Aug 24, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP Marketing Committee Meeting
Virtual Meeting
Aug 26, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting
Alexandria Community Remembrance Project: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting. Regular meeting via Zoom.
Sep 8, 2021 Wed 8:00 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Sep 13, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
In-person Meeting
Sep 15, 2021 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
In-person meeting at the Lloyd House
Sep 20, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular In-Person Meeting
Sep 20, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMGeorge Washington Birthday Com
In-person meeting
Sep 20, 2021 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
In-Person Meeting
Sep 21, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMHistoric Alexandria Resources Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Oct 13, 2021 Wed 8:00 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Oct 18, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular In-Person Meeting
Oct 18, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMGeorge Washington Birthday Com
In-person meeting
Oct 18, 2021 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
In-Person Meeting
Oct 19, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMHistoric Alexandria Resources Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Oct 20, 2021 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
In-person meeting at the Lloyd House
Nov 8, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular In-person Meeting
Nov 10, 2021 Wed 8:00 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Nov 15, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular In-Person Meeting
Nov 15, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMGeorge Washington Birthday Com
In-person meeting
Nov 15, 2021 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
In-Person Meeting
Nov 16, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMHistoric Alexandria Resources Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Nov 17, 2021 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
In-person meeting at the Lloyd House
Dec 8, 2021 Wed 8:00 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Dec 13, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular In-person Meeting
Dec 15, 2021 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
In-person meeting at the Lloyd House
Dec 20, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular In-Person Meeting
Dec 20, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMGeorge Washington Birthday Com
In-person meeting
Dec 20, 2021 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
In-Person Meeting
Dec 21, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMHistoric Alexandria Resources Com Meeting
In-person Meeting

Top