Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Feb 20, 2024 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission Meeting
Regular Meeting
Feb 29, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMPark & Recreation Commission
Regular Meeting
Mar 19, 2024 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission Meeting
Regular Meeting
Mar 21, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMPark & Recreation Commission
Regular Meeting
Mar 31, 2024 Sun 5:00 AMRPCA Closed: Easter Day
Click here to view RPCA's operating hours for Easter Day.
Apr 16, 2024 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission Meeting
Regular Meeting
Apr 18, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMPark & Recreation Commission
Regular Meeting
Apr 20, 2024 Sat 2:00 PMAnnual Invitational Cheer Competition
Show your spirit! Support youth cheerleading teams from neighborhood recreation centers and the metropolitan area.
May 16, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMPark & Recreation Commission
Regular Meeting
May 21, 2024 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission Meeting
Regular Meeting
May 27, 2024 Mon 5:00 AMRPCA Closure: Memorial Day
Click here to view RPCA's operating hours for Memorial Day.
Jun 9, 2024 Sun 10:00 AMMaker Faire NoVa
Alexandria's Office of the Arts (@alexartsoffice) is proud to announce a partnership with NoVa Labs to co-produce Maker Faire NoVa in Alexandria this summer!
Jun 18, 2024 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission Meeting
Regular Meeting
Jun 19, 2024 Wed 5:00 AMRPCA Closed: Juneteenth Day
Click here to view RPCA's operating hours for Juneteenth Day.
Jun 20, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMPark & Recreation Commission
Regular Meeting
Jul 4, 2024 Thu 6:00 AMRPCA Closed: Independence Day
Outdoor pools will remain open on July 4. All other RPCA facilities will be closed. Click here for more information.
Sep 2, 2024 Mon 6:00 AMRPCA Closed: Labor Day
Click here to view RPCA's operating hours for Labor Day.
Oct 14, 2024 Mon 6:00 AMRPCA Closure: Indigenous Peoples' Day
Click here to view RPCA's operating hours for Indigenous Peoples' Day.
Nov 11, 2024 Mon 6:00 AMRPCA Closure: Veterans Day
Click here to view RPCA's operating hours for Veterans Day.
Nov 28, 2024 Thu 6:00 AMRPCA Closed: Thanksgiving Day
Click here to view RPCA's operating hours for Thanksgiving Day.
Nov 29, 2024 Fri 6:00 AMRPCA Closure: Day After Thanksgiving
Click here to view RPCA's operating hours for Day After Thanksgiving.
Dec 24, 2024 Tue 6:00 AMRPCA Closed: Christmas Eve & Christmas Day
Click here to view RPCA's operating hours for Christmas Eve/Christmas/Day After Christmas City.

Top