Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Feb 12, 2020 Wed 9:00 AMSummer Camp Registration Begins
Registration for 2020 summer camps offered by the City of Alexandria’s Department of Recreation, Parks and Cultural Activities will begin at 9 a.m. on February 12 for City residents and February 14 for nonresidents. Registration will be available online, or in-person at the Lee Center (1108 Jefferson St.) There's something for every interest with ...
Feb 13, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Feb 14, 2020 Fri 7:00 PMMy Queer Valentine
This Valentine’s Day, include the Art Center in your evening plans.
Feb 18, 2020 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission Meeting
Regular Monthly Meeting
Feb 20, 2020 Thu 7:00 PMPark and Recreation Commission
Regular monthly meeting
Mar 12, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Mar 28, 2020 Sat 12:00 PMCherry Blossom Jubilee
Torpedo Factory Art Center hosts an Alexandria satellite celebration for the National Cherry Blossom Festival.
Apr 9, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Apr 18, 2020 Sat 12:00 PMArt Supplies Market
Artists of all ages and skill levels can buy or trade a variety of used and surplus art supplies in all visual media. From paints and papers to beads and books, discover deals and perhaps some unusual finds you didn’t know you needed.
May 2, 2020 Sat 10:00 AMAlexandria Earth Day 2020
50th Anniversary of the Earth Day Movement
May 8, 2020 Fri 7:00 PMThe Late Shift: Art Battles
Torpedo Factory Art Center’s signature seasonal evening series features inspiring nights of eclectic art and activities. In among three floors of open artists’ studios, discover gallery receptions, thought-provoking artist talks, pop-up performances, hands-on projects, local drinks, lively music, and more.
May 14, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
May 16, 2020 Sat 7:00 PMArts & the Armed Forces
In honor of Armed Forces Day, salute our service men and women with an evening line-up of comedy, music, storytelling, poetry, and art.
Jun 11, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Jun 12, 2020 Fri 7:00 PMThe Late Shift: ALX Pride
Leading up to Capital Pride weekend, join the Alexandria-centered LGBTQ+ celebration. Find Pride displays, hands-on activities, music, and art.
Jul 11, 2020 Sat 6:00 PMUSA/Alexandria Birthday Celebration
Event to celebrate the 243rd birthday of the USA and the 270th birthday of the City of Alexandria, featuring entertainment, food and beverage sales, and grand Finale fireworks at 9:30. Come celebrate at the biggest party in the City! Out of safety and courtesy, leave your tents, umbrellas and grills at home. The stage will serve as the lost children/parent ...

Top