Calendar of Events

List of Calendar Events

Date    TimeEvent
Oct 2, 2016 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Dan Barry.
Oct 4, 2016 Tue 4:00 PMAd Hoc Waterfront Construction Committee
Scheduled meeting
Oct 9, 2016 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring GWMS Chorus.
Oct 13, 2016 Thu 5:30 PMWaterfront Commission Marina Committee
Marina Committee meeting
Oct 15, 2016 Sat 10:00 AMFamily Fall Festival
A family favorite event featuring fall activities such as scarecrow making, pumpkin and face painting, arts and crafts, moon bounce,exhibitors, food vendors, puppet show, pony rides,and performance by Rolie Polie Guacamole featuring family rock performance. Admission can be purchased on-line at: www.alexandriava.gov/Recreation. Use Activity Code ...
Oct 16, 2016 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring GWMS Chorus.
Oct 18, 2016 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
Regular monthly meeting
Oct 20, 2016 Thu 7:00 PMPark and Recreation Commission
Regular monthly meeting
Oct 22, 2016 Sat 1:00 PMInternational Festival
This is a family oriented festival and the event features the entertainment, food, arts and crafts, and exhibitors of a variety of countries. Food and vendor sales.
Oct 23, 2016 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Back Alley Blues Boys.
Oct 30, 2016 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Matt Buchanan.
Nov 6, 2016 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Janna Audey.
Nov 13, 2016 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Dan Barry.
Nov 20, 2016 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring TBA.
Nov 25, 2016 Fri 6:00 PMTree Lighting Ceremony
An official City event at which the City tree is lit, program includes welcome by the Town Crier, the Mayor and other City Officials, a visit by Santa and holiday performances for residents and visitors to open the holiday season.

Top