Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Jul 17, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMABC - Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Jul 20, 2019 Sat 10:00 AMMonthly Puppet Shows at the Durant Arts Center
Alexandria’s Office of the Arts hosts monthly puppet shows that are fun for the very young and the young at heart. Performances are on select Saturdays and take place at 10 a.m. and 11:15 a.m. at the Durant Arts Center, located at 1605 Cameron St.
Jul 24, 2019 Wed 6:30 PMBeautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Awards Committee Meeting
Aug 3, 2019 Sat 9:30 AMWriter’s Workshop for Adults
On August 3, Alexandria author Sheila Moses leads a workshop for writers interested in the young-adult genre. She will provide tips on telling a good story and insight into working with a publisher to bring the story to market.
Aug 8, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Aug 17, 2019 Sat 10:00 AMMonthly Puppet Shows at the Durant Center
Alexandria’s Office of the Arts hosts monthly puppet shows that are fun for the very young and the young at heart. Performances are on select Saturdays and take place at 10 am and 11:15 am at the Durant Arts Center, located at 1605 Cameron St.
Aug 21, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMABC - Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Aug 22, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMABC - Vacant Lot Committee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Vacant Lot Committee
Aug 28, 2019 Wed 6:30 PMBeautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Awards Committee Meeting
Sep 12, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Sep 18, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMABC - Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Sep 20, 2019 Fri 4:00 PMItty Bitty Doggie Dive
Celebrate the end of the Summer at Alexandria's only swim for small dogs 25lbs. or less. This event is sponsored by Your Dog's Best Friends, providing your dog's free swim in the pool, interactive activities, educational opportunities, and demonstrations. Tickets are required. Note: Please bring your own doggie dish for water. Dog handlers must be ...
Sep 21, 2019 Sat 10:00 AMBig Dog Day Swim
Celebrate the end of the Summer at Alexandria's Big Dog Day Swim sponsored by Your Dog's Best Friends. All dogs enjoy free swim in the pool, interactive activities, educational opportunities, and demonstrations. Tickets are required. Note: Please bring your own doggie dish for water. Dog handlers must be 16 or older. All dogs should wear current ...
Sep 25, 2019 Wed 6:30 PMBeautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Awards Committee Meeting
Sep 26, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMABC - Vacant Lot Committee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Vacant Lot Committee
Oct 10, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Oct 16, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMABC - Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Oct 23, 2019 Wed 6:30 PMBeautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Awards Committee Meeting
Oct 24, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMABC - Vacant Lot Committee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Vacant Lot Committee
Nov 7, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Nov 20, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMABC - Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Nov 27, 2019 Wed 6:30 PMBeautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Awards Committee Meeting
Nov 28, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMABC - Vacant Lot Committee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Vacant Lot Committee
Dec 12, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Dec 18, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMABC - Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Dec 26, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMABC - Vacant Lot Committee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Vacant Lot Committee
Jan 9, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Feb 13, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Mar 12, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Apr 9, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
May 14, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Jun 11, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting

Top