Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
Alert
Presidents' Day Holiday Schedule of Services -- Updated 2/11/2016 12:59:00 PM
City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
Calendar of Events

List of Calendar Events

Date    TimeEvent
Feb 15, 2016 Mon 1:00 PMGeorge Washington Birthday Parade
Celebration of the birth of George Washington. This is the largest parade celebrating the birth of George Washington in the United States with over 180 units and 4,000 participants.
Feb 16, 2016 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
Regular monthly meeting
Feb 16, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMHuman Rights Commission
Regular monthly meeting
Feb 20, 2016 Sat 3:00 PMTea with Martha Washington (Scout/Family Event)
Ever wonder how the first First Lady entertained her guests?
Feb 21, 2016 Sun 3:00 PMTea with Martha Washington (Scout/Family Event)
Ever wonder how the first First Lady entertained her guests?
Feb 22, 2016 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
Regular meeting
Feb 24, 2016 Wed 7:00 PMAd Hoc Motorcoach Task Force - Meeting #1
The Task Force will review its charter, mission, schedule, and provide guidance on potential loading/unloading locations and evaluation criteria.
Feb 29, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMOld Town North SAP Advisory Group Meeting #5
Old Town North SAP Advisory Group Meeting
Mar 5, 2016 Sat 11:00 AMDocent-Led Tour of Friendship Firehouse Museum
Come for an in-depth guided tour of Friendship’s firehouse.
Mar 9, 2016 Wed 4:00 PMOld Town North SAP Subcommittee Meeting
Old Town North SAP 2nd Parks and Historic Preservation Subcommittee
Mar 9, 2016 Wed 7:00 PMOld Town North SAP Subcommittee Meeting
Old Town North SAP 2nd Planning, Land Use and Design & Housing Subcommittee Meeting (Room 2100)
Mar 20, 2016 Sun 3:00 PMPresidential Salon with James Madison
Visit with President Madison
Mar 28, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMOld Town North SAP Advisory Group Meeting #6
Old Town North SAP Advisory Group Meeting
Apr 9, 2016 Sat 7:00 PM12th Annual Rum Punch Challenge
Enjoy different rum punch creations in historic tavern.
Apr 13, 2016 Wed 4:00 PMOld Town North SAP Subcommittee Meeting
Old Town North SAP 2nd Transportation and Environment Subcommittee Meeting
Apr 13, 2016 Wed 7:00 PMOld Town North SAP Subcommittee Meeting
Old Town North SAP 2nd Economic Development Subcommittee Meeting (Room 2100)
Apr 16, 2016 Sat 1:00 PMFirefighting History Walking Tour
Explore Alexandria’s firefighting history on the “Blazing a Trail: Alexandria’s Firefighting History” tour.
Apr 25, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMOld Town North SAP Advisory Group Meeting #7
Old Town North SAP Advisory Group Meeting
May 8, 2016 Sun 1:00 PMMother’s Day Open House
Mothers and their families are admitted free at the Friendship Firehouse Museum on Mother’s Day.
May 21, 2016 Sat 1:00 PMFirefighting in Civil War Alexandria Walking Tour
The “We’ve Been Burned: Alexandria Firefighters During the Civil War” walking tour will explore firefighting during the occupation.
May 22, 2016 Sun 3:00 PMPresidential Salon with James Madison
Visit with President Madison
May 23, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMOld Town North SAP Advisory Group Meeting #8
Old Town North SAP Advisory Group Meeting
Jun 19, 2016 Sun 1:00 PMFather’s Day Open House
The Friendship Firehouse Museum is free for fathers and their families on Father’s Day.
Jul 17, 2016 Sun 3:00 PMPresidential Salon with James Madison
Visit with President Madison
Sep 11, 2016 Sun 3:00 PMPresidential Salon with James Madison
Visit with President Madison

Office of Communications
301 King St., Room 3500
Alexandria, VA 22314
703.746.3960
Fax: 703.838.6343
E-mail

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday,
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.