Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Feb 3, 2023 Fri 6:00 PMSpecialty Tour- Balls in Early America
These taverns are famous because George Washington celebrated his Birthnight Ball here but there’s so much more to the story!
Feb 9, 2023 Thu 7:00 PMCocktails & Confections: The Magic of Love
Join the Alexandria-Caen Sister City Committee for a Valentine’s Day event celebrating the magic of love!
Feb 12, 2023 Sun 2:00 PMFamily Day at Gadsby's Tavern
Junior Docents will be stationed throughout the museum with hands-on activities for all ages to learn about 18th-century balls.
Feb 17, 2023 Fri 6:00 PMSpecialty Tour- Balls in Early America
These taverns are famous because George Washington celebrated his Birthnight Ball here but there’s so much more to the story!
Feb 18, 2023 Sat 6:00 PMWashington’s Birthnight: Chronicles & Cuisine
This year, Historic Alexandria is excited to offer a twist to the traditional Birthnight Ball program using elements of past events coupled with exciting new research to create a special four-course curated dinner.
May 29, 2023 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Memorial Day
City Offices Closed for Memorial Day
Jun 19, 2023 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed Juneteenth Holiday
City Offices Closed in observance of Juneteenth Holiday
Jul 4, 2023 Tue 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed Independence Day Holiday
City Offices Closed for Independence Day Holiday
Sep 4, 2023 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed Labor Day Holiday
City Offices Closed for Labor Day Holiday
Oct 9, 2023 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Indigenous Peoples' Day
City Offices Closed for Indigenous Peoples' Day
Nov 23, 2023 Thu 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 24, 2023 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec 25, 2023 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Day
City Offices Closed for Christmas Day
Dec 26, 2023 Tue 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas
City Offices Closed for Christmas

Top