Calendar of Events

Historic Alexandria Calendar

Upcoming events from the Office of Historic Alexandria

Date    TimeEvent
Apr 5, 2021 Mon 6:00 PMVIRTUAL: George Washington Birthday Fundraising Committee
GWBCC Fundraising Committee Meeting via Zoom
Apr 7, 2021 Wed 4:00 PMVIRTUAL: Joseph McCoy Lynching, Remembrance Planning
Virtual Meeting
Apr 12, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Apr 14, 2021 Wed 8:00 AMVIRTUAL: Historic Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
Regular Meeting Via Zoom
Apr 14, 2021 Wed 8:00 AMVIRTUAL: Early Giving Starts for Spring2Action
Early giving starts today!
Apr 16, 2021 Fri 1:00 PMVIRTUAL: Joseph McCoy Lynching, Remembrance Planning
Virtual Meeting
Apr 17, 2021 Sat 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Boston Ball
It is April of 1775 and in solidarity with our brethren in the Boston who have been under great distress at the hands of the British, we hold a ball in their honor.
Apr 19, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: George Washington Birthday Com
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Apr 19, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Apr 19, 2021 Mon 7:30 PMVIRTUAL: Public Records Advisory Commission
Regular meeting
Apr 20, 2021 Tue 10:00 AMVIRTUAL: Joseph McCoy Lynching, Remembrance Planning
Virtual Meeting
Apr 20, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Historic Alexandria Resources Commission
Regular meeting via Zoom Webinar
Apr 21, 2021 Wed 5:00 PMVIRTUAL: Community Remembrance Project Steering Committee
Regular Meeting via Zoom.
Apr 21, 2021 Wed 5:00 PMVIRTUAL: Community Remembrance Project Steering Committee
Regular Meeting via Zoom.
Apr 21, 2021 Wed 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
The Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) monthly meeting via Zoom
Apr 22, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting
Alexandria Community Remembrance Project: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting. Regular meeting via Zoom.
Apr 23, 2021 Fri 8:00 AMJoseph McCoy Lynching Memorial
The City of Alexandria’s Community Remembrance Project invites Alexandrians to join in the remembrance of Joseph McCoy, a black teenage resident who was killed by a lynch mob at the corner of Lee and Cameron Streets in 1897.
Apr 24, 2021 Sat 1:00 PMVIRTUAL: Lecture-“A White Historian Confronts Lynching"
Join us for a series of four free lectures with historian Susan Strasser supporting the Alexandria Community Remembrance Project.
Apr 26, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP: Pilgrimage Committee Meeting
Alexandria Community Remembrance Project: Pilgrimage Committee Meeting. Regular meeting via Zoom.
Apr 28, 2021 Wed 6:00 AMVIRTUAL: Spring2Action for Freedom House
Giving Day is today!
Apr 29, 2021 Thu 6:30 PMVirtual: Archaeology After Dark - Nat Turner
Free Lecture: Hear Dr. Fesler's latest research into 46 free Black Alexandrians in the 1830s.
May 10, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting via Zoom
May 11, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Lecture: Joshua Rothman-The Ledger and the Chain
Prof. Joshua Rothman lectures on his new book, The Ledger and the Chain.
May 12, 2021 Wed 8:00 AMVIRTUAL: Historic Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
Regular Meeting Via Zoom
May 15, 2021 Sat 1:00 PMVIRTUAL: Lec-A White Historian Explores Black Voting Rights
Join us for a series of four free lectures with historian Susan Strasser supporting the Alexandria Community Remembrance Project.
May 17, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: George Washington Birthday Com
Regular Meeting via Zoom
May 17, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting via Zoom
May 17, 2021 Mon 7:30 PMVIRTUAL: Public Records Advisory Commission
Regular meeting
May 18, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Historic Alexandria Resources Commission
Regular meeting via Zoom Webinar
May 19, 2021 Wed 5:00 PMVIRTUAL: Community Remembrance Project Steering Committee
Regular Meeting via Zoom.
May 22, 2021 Sat 9:00 AMVIRTUAL: Hindsight is 2020: RevWar Symposium
Hindsight is 2020: Misconceptions of the Revolution
May 27, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting
Alexandria Community Remembrance Project: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting. Regular meeting via Zoom.
May 27, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting
Alexandria Community Remembrance Project: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting. Regular meeting via Zoom.
Jun 9, 2021 Wed 8:00 AMVIRTUAL: Historic Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
Regular Meeting Via Zoom
Jun 12, 2021 Sat 1:00 PMVIRTUAL: Lec-A Historian Confronts Residential Segregation
Join us for a series of four free lectures with historian Susan Strasser supporting the Alexandria Community Remembrance Project.
Jun 14, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Jun 15, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Historic Alexandria Resources Commission
Regular meeting via Zoom Webinar
Jun 16, 2021 Wed 5:00 PMVIRTUAL: Community Remembrance Project Steering Committee
Regular Meeting via Zoom.
Jun 21, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: George Washington Birthday Com
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Jun 21, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Jun 21, 2021 Mon 7:30 PMVIRTUAL: Public Records Advisory Commission
Regular meeting
Jun 24, 2021 Thu 6:30 PMVirtual: Archaeology After Dark - The Enterprise
Free Lecture: Hear Dr. Skolnik's research into the 1803-1804 logbook of the Schooner Enterprise, based in Alexandria.
Jun 24, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting
Alexandria Community Remembrance Project: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting. Regular meeting via Zoom.
Jul 19, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Jul 22, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting
Alexandria Community Remembrance Project: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting. Regular meeting via Zoom.
Aug 16, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Alexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting via Zoom
Aug 26, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting
Alexandria Community Remembrance Project: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting. Regular meeting via Zoom.

Top