Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Sep 24, 2022 Sat 10:00 AMMusicpalooza (Free)
Enjoy a free interactive concert and instrument petting zoo, sponsored by Sound Impact!
Sep 24, 2022 Sat 11:00 AMCreative Workshops (Free)
Enjoy free Creative Workshops, sponsored by the Momentum Collective!
Sep 26, 2022 Mon 12:00 PM"Faces" Film & Art Exhibition (Free)
Enjoy a free film and art exhibition, sponsored by the Athenaeum (Northern Virginia Fine Arts Association)!
Sep 27, 2022 Tue 12:00 PM"Faces" Film & Art Exhibition (Free)
Enjoy a free film and art exhibition, sponsored by the Athenaeum (Northern Virginia Fine Arts Association)!
Sep 27, 2022 Tue 4:30 PMVIRTUAL: Let's Talk Tuesday Adult Support Group
Are you a survivor of sexual violence and would like group support? This virtual adult support group is a series of six group meetings to aid sexual assault survivors in their recovery journey. Intake is required to attend the group.
Sep 27, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPersonal Finance & Career Building Workshop
City of Alexandria residents, please register by calling 703.746.5700 or email brandon.hare@alexandriava.gov. Space is limited and registration is required.
Sep 28, 2022 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Sep 28, 2022 Wed 12:00 PM"Faces" Film & Art Exhibition (Free)
Enjoy a free film and art exhibition, sponsored by the Athenaeum (Northern Virginia Fine Arts Association)!
Sep 28, 2022 Wed 2:00 PMAlex. Community & Policy Management Team (ACPMT)
Regular Monthly Meeting of the Alexandria Community Policy & Management Team for the Children's Services Act administration.
Oct 1, 2022 Sat 11:00 AMCreative Workshops (Free)
Enjoy free Creative Workshops, sponsored by the Momentum Collective!
Oct 3, 2022 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Oct 4, 2022 Tue 4:30 PMVIRTUAL: Let's Talk Tuesday Adult Support Group
Are you a survivor of sexual violence and would like group support? This virtual adult support group is a series of six group meetings to aid sexual assault survivors in their recovery journey. Intake is required to attend the group.
Oct 4, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPersonal Finance & Career Building Workshop
City of Alexandria residents, please register by calling 703.746.5700 or email brandon.hare@alexandriava.gov. Space is limited and registration is required.
Oct 5, 2022 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Oct 11, 2022 Tue 4:30 PMVIRTUAL: Let's Talk Tuesday Adult Support Group
Are you a survivor of sexual violence and would like group support? This virtual adult support group is a series of six group meetings to aid sexual assault survivors in their recovery journey. Intake is required to attend the group.
Oct 11, 2022 Tue 5:30 PMVirtual: Finding REST Virtual Support Group
Finding REST Virtual Support Group is for adult family members and friends of sexual assault survivors who are adult non-offenders (those who have not committed any sexual offenses).
Oct 11, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPersonal Finance & Career Building Workshop
City of Alexandria residents, please register by calling 703.746.5700 or email brandon.hare@alexandriava.gov. Space is limited and registration is required.
Oct 15, 2022 Sat 12:00 PMMade in Ethiopia Trade Fair (Free)
Enjoy a free Trade Fair featuring traditional Ethiopian music and dance, sponsored by NOVA Connections!
Oct 15, 2022 Sat 4:00 PMQuinTango Concert with Student Dancers (Free)
Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month with QuinTango! Enjoy free music & dance performances, sponsored and performed by QuinTango.
Oct 18, 2022 Tue 4:30 PMVIRTUAL: Let's Talk Tuesday Adult Support Group
Are you a survivor of sexual violence and would like group support? This virtual adult support group is a series of six group meetings to aid sexual assault survivors in their recovery journey. Intake is required to attend the group.
Oct 18, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPersonal Finance & Career Building Workshop
City of Alexandria residents, please register by calling 703.746.5700 or email brandon.hare@alexandriava.gov. Space is limited and registration is required.
Oct 22, 2022 Sat 4:00 PMMusical Tales for Kids! (Free)
Enjoy a free family orchestra concert, sponsored by the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic!
Oct 25, 2022 Tue 4:30 PMVIRTUAL: Let's Talk Tuesday Adult Support Group
Are you a survivor of sexual violence and would like group support? This virtual adult support group is a series of six group meetings to aid sexual assault survivors in their recovery journey. Intake is required to attend the group.
Oct 25, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPersonal Finance & Career Building Workshop
City of Alexandria residents, please register by calling 703.746.5700 or email brandon.hare@alexandriava.gov. Space is limited and registration is required.
Oct 26, 2022 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Nov 1, 2022 Tue 4:30 PMVIRTUAL: Let's Talk Tuesday Adult Support Group
Are you a survivor of sexual violence and would like group support? This virtual adult support group is a series of six group meetings to aid sexual assault survivors in their recovery journey. Intake is required to attend the group.
Nov 2, 2022 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Nov 5, 2022 Sat 10:00 AMNative American Cultural Beading Workshops (Free)
Enjoy a free Native American cultural beading workshop, sponsored by the Running Strong American Indian Youth!
Nov 6, 2022 Sun 10:00 AMNative American Cultural Beading Workshops (Free)
Enjoy a free Native American cultural beading workshop, sponsored by the Running Strong American Indian Youth!
Nov 8, 2022 Tue 5:30 PMVirtual: Finding REST Virtual Support Group
Finding REST Virtual Support Group is for adult family members and friends of sexual assault survivors who are adult non-offenders (those who have not committed any sexual offenses).
Nov 9, 2022 Wed 10:00 AMNVDCC 36th Annual Caregiver's Conference
Virtual conference for family and profession caregivers 10am-12:30pm daily
Nov 10, 2022 Thu 10:00 AMNVDCC 36th Annual Caregiver's Conference
Virtual conference for family and profession caregivers 10am-12:30pm daily
Nov 11, 2022 Fri 10:00 AMNVDCC 36th Annual Caregiver's Conference
Virtual conference for family and profession caregivers 10am-12:30pm daily
Nov 12, 2022 Sat 4:00 PMMusical Tales for Kids! (Free)
Enjoy a free family orchestra concert, sponsored by the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic!
Nov 23, 2022 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Nov 28, 2022 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Dec 7, 2022 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Dec 13, 2022 Tue 5:30 PMVirtual: Finding REST Virtual Support Group
Finding REST Virtual Support Group is for adult family members and friends of sexual assault survivors who are adult non-offenders (those who have not committed any sexual offenses).
Dec 17, 2022 Sat 4:00 PMMusical Tales for Kids! (Free)
Enjoy a free family orchestra concert, sponsored by the Washington Metropolitan Philharmonic!
Dec 28, 2022 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jan 2, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Jan 4, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jan 25, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jan 30, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Feb 1, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Feb 22, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Feb 27, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Mar 1, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Mar 22, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Apr 3, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Apr 5, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Apr 26, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
May 1, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
May 3, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
May 24, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
May 29, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Jun 7, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jun 28, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting

Top