Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Feb 24, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Feb 27, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Mar 1, 2024 Fri 8:00 AMHealth and Safety Coordinating Committee
Regular Meeting.
Mar 4, 2024 Mon 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Mar 7, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Mar 11, 2024 Mon 5:30 PMCity Council Public Hearing: FY2025 Budget
City Council Public Hearing Meeting FY 2025 Budget
Mar 12, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Mar 13, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMFY 2025 Budget Work Session #3
FY 2025 Budget Work Session #3
Mar 16, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Mar 16, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing: FY 2025 Budget
City Council Public Hearing: FY 2025 Budget
Mar 19, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Mar 20, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMFY 2025 Budget Work Session # 4
FY 2025 Budget Work Session # 4
Apr 2, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Apr 3, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMFY 2025 Budget Work Session # 5
FY 2025 Budget Work Session # 5
Apr 4, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Apr 13, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Apr 16, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Apr 24, 2024 Wed 6:00 PMFY 2025 Budget: Tax Rate Public Hearing
FY 2025 Budget: Tax Rate Public Hearing
Apr 24, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Apr 29, 2024 Mon 7:00 PMFY 2025 Budget Work Session #7: Final Add/Delete
FY 2025 Budget Work Session #7: Final Add/Delete
May 1, 2024 Wed 6:00 PMFY 2025 Budget Adoption/Tax Rate Adoption
FY 2025 Budget Adoption/Tax Rate Adoption
May 2, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
May 3, 2024 Fri 8:00 AMHealth and Safety Coordinating Committee
Joint meeting with the Community Criminal Justice Board (CCJB).
May 14, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
May 18, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
May 21, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
May 27, 2024 Mon 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Memorial Day
City Offices Closed for Memorial Day
May 28, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Jun 6, 2024 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee
Monthly meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Jun 11, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Jun 15, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Jun 19, 2024 Wed 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed Juneteenth Holiday
City Offices Closed in observance of Juneteenth Holiday
Jun 25, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Jul 2, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Special Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Special Public Hearing Meeting
Jul 4, 2024 Thu 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed Independence Day Holiday
City Offices Closed for Independence Day Holiday
Sep 2, 2024 Mon 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed Labor Day Holiday
City Offices Closed for Labor Day Holiday
Oct 14, 2024 Mon 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Indigenous Peoples' Day
City Offices Closed for Indigenous Peoples' Day
Nov 11, 2024 Mon 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Veterans Day
City Offices Closed for Veterans Day
Nov 28, 2024 Thu 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 29, 2024 Fri 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec 24, 2024 Tue 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Day
City Offices Closed for Christmas Day
Dec 25, 2024 Wed 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas
City Offices Closed for Christmas

Top