Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Sep 27, 2022 Tue 4:30 PMVIRTUAL: Let's Talk Tuesday Adult Support Group
Are you a survivor of sexual violence and would like group support? This virtual adult support group is a series of six group meetings to aid sexual assault survivors in their recovery journey. Intake is required to attend the group.
Sep 27, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPersonal Finance & Career Building Workshop
City of Alexandria residents, please register by calling 703.746.5700 or email brandon.hare@alexandriava.gov. Space is limited and registration is required.
Sep 28, 2022 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Sep 28, 2022 Wed 2:00 PMAlex. Community & Policy Management Team (ACPMT)
Regular Monthly Meeting of the Alexandria Community Policy & Management Team for the Children's Services Act administration.
Sep 29, 2022 Thu 3:00 PMCFW Housing & Transportation Subcommittee Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Housing & Transportation Subcommittee Meeting
Oct 3, 2022 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Oct 4, 2022 Tue 4:30 PMVIRTUAL: Let's Talk Tuesday Adult Support Group
Are you a survivor of sexual violence and would like group support? This virtual adult support group is a series of six group meetings to aid sexual assault survivors in their recovery journey. Intake is required to attend the group.
Oct 4, 2022 Tue 6:00 PMSAPCA's Fall Community Meeting
Join the Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition of Alexandria for a community meeting to learn about the latest youth substance use data trends.
Oct 4, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPersonal Finance & Career Building Workshop
City of Alexandria residents, please register by calling 703.746.5700 or email brandon.hare@alexandriava.gov. Space is limited and registration is required.
Oct 11, 2022 Tue 4:30 PMVIRTUAL: Let's Talk Tuesday Adult Support Group
Are you a survivor of sexual violence and would like group support? This virtual adult support group is a series of six group meetings to aid sexual assault survivors in their recovery journey. Intake is required to attend the group.
Oct 11, 2022 Tue 5:30 PMVirtual: Finding REST Virtual Support Group
Finding REST Virtual Support Group is for adult family members and friends of sexual assault survivors who are adult non-offenders (those who have not committed any sexual offenses).
Oct 11, 2022 Tue 6:00 PMCFW DV/SA and Human Trafficking Subcommittee Mtg
Alexandria Commission for Women Domestic Violence/Sexual Assault & Human Trafficking Meeting
Oct 11, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for Women Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Meeting
Oct 11, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPersonal Finance & Career Building Workshop
City of Alexandria residents, please register by calling 703.746.5700 or email brandon.hare@alexandriava.gov. Space is limited and registration is required.
Oct 18, 2022 Tue 4:30 PMVIRTUAL: Let's Talk Tuesday Adult Support Group
Are you a survivor of sexual violence and would like group support? This virtual adult support group is a series of six group meetings to aid sexual assault survivors in their recovery journey. Intake is required to attend the group.
Oct 18, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPersonal Finance & Career Building Workshop
City of Alexandria residents, please register by calling 703.746.5700 or email brandon.hare@alexandriava.gov. Space is limited and registration is required.
Oct 25, 2022 Tue 4:30 PMVIRTUAL: Let's Talk Tuesday Adult Support Group
Are you a survivor of sexual violence and would like group support? This virtual adult support group is a series of six group meetings to aid sexual assault survivors in their recovery journey. Intake is required to attend the group.
Oct 25, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPersonal Finance & Career Building Workshop
City of Alexandria residents, please register by calling 703.746.5700 or email brandon.hare@alexandriava.gov. Space is limited and registration is required.
Oct 26, 2022 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Nov 1, 2022 Tue 4:30 PMVIRTUAL: Let's Talk Tuesday Adult Support Group
Are you a survivor of sexual violence and would like group support? This virtual adult support group is a series of six group meetings to aid sexual assault survivors in their recovery journey. Intake is required to attend the group.
Nov 2, 2022 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Nov 8, 2022 Tue 5:30 PMVirtual: Finding REST Virtual Support Group
Finding REST Virtual Support Group is for adult family members and friends of sexual assault survivors who are adult non-offenders (those who have not committed any sexual offenses).
Nov 8, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for Women Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Meeting
Nov 10, 2022 Thu 10:00 AMNVDCC 36th Annual Caregiver's Conference
Virtual conference for family and profession caregivers 10am-12:30pm daily
Nov 11, 2022 Fri 10:00 AMNVDCC 36th Annual Caregiver's Conference
Virtual conference for family and profession caregivers 10am-12:30pm daily
Nov 23, 2022 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Nov 28, 2022 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Dec 7, 2022 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Dec 13, 2022 Tue 5:30 PMVirtual: Finding REST Virtual Support Group
Finding REST Virtual Support Group is for adult family members and friends of sexual assault survivors who are adult non-offenders (those who have not committed any sexual offenses).
Dec 13, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for Women Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Meeting
Dec 28, 2022 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jan 2, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Jan 4, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jan 10, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for Women Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Meeting
Jan 25, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jan 30, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Feb 1, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Feb 14, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for Women Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Meeting
Feb 22, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Feb 27, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Mar 1, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Mar 22, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
Apr 3, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Apr 5, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Apr 26, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
May 1, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
May 3, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
May 24, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting
May 29, 2023 Mon 1:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Committee Meeting
Meeting of Executive Committee
Jun 7, 2023 Wed 10:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jun 28, 2023 Wed 11:30 AMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Regular Monthly Meeting

Top