Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Oct 17, 2019 Thu 2:00 PMCLOSURE: Temporary Facility Closure
Due to power outage, William Ramsay Recreation Center (5650 Sanger Ave.) is currently closed and will reopen once power is restored. The Out of School Time afterschool program at William Ramsay Recreation Center has been cancelled for today, October 17.
Oct 19, 2019 Sat 10:00 AMMonthly Puppet Shows at Durant Center
The Office of the Arts is hosting a series of monthly family-friendly puppet shows at the Durant Center, 1605 Cameron St., Alexandria, VA. The puppet show series is designed especially for the very youngest of audiences, so toddlers are welcome.
Oct 22, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMSpecial Event Application Workshop
This workshop is for event organizers who would like to know how to apply for and obtain permits to produce a Special Event in the City of Alexandria. Topics will cover how to apply for a Special Event Permit, other types of permits you may need to file for an event, when you should apply for permits, and event costs. Staff from the Department of Recreation, ...
Oct 23, 2019 Wed 6:30 PMBeautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Awards Committee Meeting
Oct 24, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMABC - Vacant Lot Committee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Vacant Lot Committee
Nov 7, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMSpecial Event Application Workshop
This workshop is for event organizers who would like to know how to apply for and obtain permits to produce a Special Event in the City of Alexandria. Topics will cover how to apply for a Special Event Permit, other types of permits you may need to file for an event, when you should apply for permits, and event costs. Staff from the Department of Recreation, ...
Nov 7, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Nov 19, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMSpecial Event Application Workshop
This workshop is for event organizers who would like to know how to apply for and obtain permits to produce a Special Event in the City of Alexandria. Topics will cover how to apply for a Special Event Permit, other types of permits you may need to file for an event, when you should apply for permits, and event costs. Staff from the Department of Recreation, ...
Nov 20, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMABC - Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Nov 27, 2019 Wed 6:30 PMBeautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Awards Committee Meeting
Nov 28, 2019 Thu
CANCELLED: ABC - Vacant Lot Committee
CANCELLED:Alexandria Beautification Commission Vacant Lot Committee
Dec 12, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Dec 18, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMABC - Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Dec 26, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMABC - Vacant Lot Committee
Alexandria Beautification Commission Vacant Lot Committee
Jan 9, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Feb 13, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Mar 12, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Apr 9, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
May 14, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Jun 11, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting

Top