Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Dec 6, 2019 Fri 6:00 PMFirst Friday: Season of Celebrations
Get into the spirit of the holidays on December 6 by attending the First Friday: “A Season of Celebrations” from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. at the Durant Center, 1605 Cameron St., Alexandria, VA.
Dec 12, 2019 Thu
CANCELLED: Alexandria Beautification Comm. Mtg.
CANCELLED: Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Dec 14, 2019 Sat 3:00 PMFlute and Harp Ensemble
The American Youth Philharmonic Orchestra’s Flute and Harp Ensembles will perform a joint concert just in time for the holidays with works adapted and originally composed for flute, clarinet and harp ensembles. Plan to attend this delightful afternoon of holiday music on Saturday, December 14 from 3 p.m. at the Durant Center, 1605 Cameron St., Alexandria, ...
Dec 18, 2019 Wed 9:00 AMWinter Recreation Program Registration Begins
Registration for winter classes and activities offered by the City of Alexandria’s Department of Recreation, Parks and Cultural begins at 9 a.m. on December 18 for city residents and on December 20 for nonresidents. Winter registration applies to programs taking place from January through mid-April. Registration will be available online or in-person ...
Dec 18, 2019 Wed
CANCELLED: ABC - Outreach Subcommittee
CANCELLED: Alexandria Beautification Commission Outreach Committee Subcommittee
Dec 26, 2019 Thu
CANCELLED: ABC - Vacant Lot Committee
CANCELLED: Alexandria Beautification Commission Vacant Lot Committee
Jan 9, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Feb 13, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Mar 12, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Apr 9, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
May 14, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Jun 11, 2020 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission Meeting
Alexandria Beautification Commission Meeting

Top