Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Apr 4, 2020 Sat
CANCELLED-Story Time for Little Historians
Bring your little learners to the Alexandria Black History Museum for cultural stories and creative craft activities that introduce world history and folklore.
Apr 6, 2020 Mon
CANCELLED-Alex's EJI Education and Programming Com
Regular Meeting
Apr 7, 2020 Tue
CANCELLED-Alexandria's EJI Public Outreach Meeting
Regular Meeting
Apr 15, 2020 Wed 7:00 AMSpring2Action for Freedom House
This year, the staff of the Historic Alexandria Museums is raising money to support the preservation of the Freedom House Museum.
Apr 15, 2020 Wed
CANCELLED-Alexandria's EJI Steering Com Meeting
Regular Meeting
Apr 23, 2020 Thu 6:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Lynching Remembrance
Please join us for a public remembrance of the lynching of Joseph H. McCoy on April 23, 1897.
Apr 25, 2020 Sat
POSTPONED-Community Remembrance Project Lecture
Join us for a series of four free lectures with historian Susan Strasser supporting the Alexandria Community Remembrance Project.
Apr 28, 2020 Tue
CANCELLED-Alexandria's EJI Marketing Meeting
Regular Meeting
May 2, 2020 Sat
CANCELLED-Story Time for Little Historians
Bring your little learners to the Alexandria Black History Museum for cultural stories and creative craft activities that introduce world history and folklore.
May 4, 2020 Mon
CANCELLED-Alexandria's EJI Education Meeting
Regular Meeting
May 12, 2020 Tue
CANCELLED-Alexandria's EJI Public Outreach Meeting
Regular Meeting
May 20, 2020 Wed
CANCELLED-Alexandria's EJI Steering Com Meeting
Regular Meeting
May 26, 2020 Tue
CANCELLED-Alexandria's EJI Marketing Meeting
Regular Meeting
May 30, 2020 Sat
CANCELLED-Community Remembrance Project Lecture
Join us for a series of four free lectures with historian Susan Strasser supporting the Alexandria Community Remembrance Project.
Jun 1, 2020 Mon
CANCELLED-Alexandria's EJI Education Meeting
Regular Meeting
Jun 6, 2020 Sat
CANCELLED-Story Time for Little Historians
Bring your little learners to the Alexandria Black History Museum for cultural stories and creative craft activities that introduce world history and folklore.
Jun 9, 2020 Tue
CANCELLED-Alexandria's EJI Public Outreach Meeting
Regular Meeting
Jun 17, 2020 Wed 5:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Steering Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting
Jun 23, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Marketing Meeting
Regular Meeting
Jun 27, 2020 Sat 1:00 PMCommunity Remembrance Project Lecture Series
Join us for a series of four free lectures with historian Susan Strasser supporting the Alexandria Community Remembrance Project.
Jul 15, 2020 Wed 5:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Steering Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting
Aug 19, 2020 Wed 5:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Steering Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting
Sep 16, 2020 Wed 5:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Steering Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting

Top