Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
May 20, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Finding a Place to Call Home-Race and Place in Alx
An encore presentation from February, Dr. Krystyn R. Moon will examine housing accessibility and how segregationist practices (both de jure and de facto) impaired African American residents in Alexandria.
May 24, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMACRP Pilgrimage Committee Meeting
Virtual Meeting
May 25, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP Marketing Committee Meeting
Virtual Meeting
May 27, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Panel Discussion - Equity in Preservation
The?Equity in Preservation?panel discussion?features three professionals with deep expertise in this timely and important topic.
Jun 12, 2021 Sat 1:00 PMVIRTUAL: Lec-A Historian Confronts Residential Segregation
Join us for a series of four free lectures with historian Susan Strasser supporting the Alexandria Community Remembrance Project.
Jun 22, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP Marketing Committee Meeting
Virtual Meeting
Jun 24, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting
Alexandria Community Remembrance Project: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting. Regular meeting via Zoom.
Jul 22, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting
Alexandria Community Remembrance Project: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting. Regular meeting via Zoom.
Jul 27, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP Marketing Committee Meeting
Virtual Meeting
Aug 24, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP Marketing Committee Meeting
Virtual Meeting
Aug 26, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting
Alexandria Community Remembrance Project: Soil and Marker Committee Meeting. Regular meeting via Zoom.

Top