Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Oct 24, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Marker and Soil Collection
First Meeting
Oct 26, 2019 Sat 11:00 AMLecture and Candy Tasting: Sweet as Sin
Join us for an interactive lecture and candy tasting focusing on the African American role in American candy making.
Oct 28, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Marketing Meeting
First Meeting
Oct 29, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Education and Programming Meeting
First Meeting
Nov 2, 2019 Sat 11:00 AMStory Time for Little Historians
Bring your little learners to the Alexandria Black History Museum for cultural stories and creative craft activities that introduce world history and folklore.
Nov 9, 2019 Sat 11:00 AMLecture with C.R. Gibbs
Join us for an annual Veteran’s Day lecture with C.R. Gibbs, noted historian of the African diaspora.
Nov 12, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Research Meeting
First Meeting
Nov 13, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Fundraising Meeting
First Meeting
Nov 16, 2019 Sat 1:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Public Meeting
Second Meeting
Nov 20, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Steering Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting
Dec 7, 2019 Sat 11:00 AMStory Time for Little Historians
Bring your little learners to the Alexandria Black History Museum for cultural stories and creative craft activities that introduce world history and folklore.
Dec 14, 2019 Sat 11:00 AMWorkshop: Kwanzaa
Join us for an annual Kwanzaa workshop suitable for adults and children.
Dec 18, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Steering Committee Meeting
Regular Meeting
Jan 15, 2020 Wed 7:30 PMAlexandria's EJI Public Meeting
Regular Meeting

Top