Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Apr 23, 2024 Tue 5:00 PMMcCoy Remembrance Event
Remembrance of the Lynching of Joseph McCoy on April 23, 1897
Apr 24, 2024 Wed 5:30 PMFY 2025 Budget: Tax Rate Public Hearing
FY 2025 Budget: Tax Rate Public Hearing
Apr 24, 2024 Wed 6:00 PMFY 2025 Budget Work Session #6:
FY 2025 Budget Work Session #6: Preliminary Add/Delete
Apr 24, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Apr 29, 2024 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council/Schools Subcommittee Meeting
City Council/Schools Subcommittee Meeting
Apr 29, 2024 Mon 7:00 PMFY 2025 Budget Work Session #7: Final Add/Delete
FY 2025 Budget Work Session #7: Final Add/Delete
May 1, 2024 Wed 9:00 AMSheriff's Association Wreath Laying Ceremony
Annual wreath laying ceremony in honor of National Correctional Officers and Employees Week.
May 1, 2024 Wed 6:00 PMFY 2025 Budget Adoption/Tax Rate Adoption
FY 2025 Budget Adoption/Tax Rate Adoption
May 3, 2024 Fri 8:00 AMHealth and Safety Coordinating Committee
Joint meeting with the Community Criminal Justice Board (CCJB).
May 6, 2024 Mon 12:00 PMDays of Remembrance 2024
The City of Alexandria will observe the 35th Annual Days of Remembrance (Yom HaShoah) for the victims of the Holocaust.
May 9, 2024 Thu 4:00 PMCommission on Aging
Full meeting of the Commission on Aging
May 14, 2024 Tue 5:30 PMCommission on Aging Excellence in Aging Awards
Commission on Aging Excellence in Aging Awards
May 14, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
May 18, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
May 20, 2024 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council/Schools Subcommittee Meeting
City Council/Schools Subcommittee Meeting
May 28, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Jun 11, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Jun 13, 2024 Thu 4:00 PMCommission on Aging
Full meeting of the Commission on Aging
Jun 15, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Jun 24, 2024 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council/Schools Subcommittee Meeting
City Council/Schools Subcommittee Meeting
Jun 25, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Jul 2, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Special Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Special Public Hearing Meeting
Jul 13, 2024 Sat 6:00 PM275th Alexandria Birthday Celebration
The City of Alexandria will celebrate its 275th birthday with live music, fireworks, cupcakes and remarks from our City Council, Town Crier, and our Poet Laureate.

Top