Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
  • Calendar
  • List of Calendar Events
  • Friday, March 6  •  28°Partly Cloudy Air Quality: Yellow
    CloseWeather Forecast
    Today: High 28° Low 14°
    ClearAir Quality: Yellow
    Sat: High 45° Low 32°
    Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
    Sun: High 50° Low 32°
    Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
    Mon: High 56° Low 37°
    Partly CloudyAir Quality: Yellow
    Tue: High 50° Low 38°
    Rain
    Alert

    City offices and facilities opened on a two-hour delay on Friday, but courts are closed. The Ballyshaners' Saint Patrick's Day Parade will take place on Saturday as scheduled.


    City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
    Calendar of Events

    List of Calendar Events

    Date    TimeEvent
    Mar 6, 2015 Fri 8:00 AMCLOSED - Fort Ward Museum
    Fort Ward Museum will be closed on Friday, March 6, due to inclement weather.
    Mar 7, 2015 Sat 10:00 AMDelayed Opening - Fort Ward Museum
    Fort Ward Museum will open late at 12 p.m. on Saturday, March 7, due to inclement weather.
    May 16, 2015 Sat 10:00 AMSoldier-led Tours of Fort Ward
    In honor of Armed Forces Day
    Jun 13, 2015 Sat 10:00 AMCivil War Camp Day
    Program is weather dependent
    Jun 27, 2015 Sat 9:00 AMCivil War Kids Drill Day
    Program is weather dependent.
    Oct 10, 2015 Sat 10:00 AMCivil War Artillery Day
    Program is weather dependent.
    Nov 7, 2015 Sat 10:00 AMSoldier-led Tours of Fort Ward
    In honor of Veteran’s Day.
    Dec 12, 2015 Sat 12:00 PMCivil War Christmas in Camp
    Some activities weather dependent.

    Office of Communications
    301 King St., Room 3500
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703.746.3960
    Fax: 703.838.6343
    E-mail

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday,
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.