Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
  • Calendar
  • List of Calendar Events
  • Thursday, October 2  •  National Weather Service Advisory 68°Partly Cloudy Air Quality: Green
    CloseWeather Forecast
    Today: High 76° Low 60°
    Partly CloudyAir Quality: Green
    Fri: High 76° Low 65°
    Partly CloudyAir Quality: Green
    Sat: High 65° Low 45°
    Showers
    Sun: High 64° Low 47°
    Sunny
    City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
    Calendar of Events

    List of Calendar Events

    Date    TimeEvent
    Oct 2, 2014 Thu 5:30 PMAlexandria Transit Company Board
    Regularly-scheduled meeting
    Oct 8, 2014 Wed 7:00 PMChildren, Youth & Family Collaborative Commission
    Regular monthly meeting
    Oct 9, 2014 Thu 8:30 AMFire and Police Officers Pension Plan Board Meet
    Meeting of the Firefighters and Police Officers Pension Plan Board.
    Oct 14, 2014 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister City Committee
    Regular monthly meeting
    Oct 15, 2014 Wed 8:00 AMLREFP Joint Subcommittee Meeting
    Long Range Educational Facilities Plan - Joint Facility Capacity Needs Analysis and Educational Specifications Subcommittees Meeting
    Oct 15, 2014 Wed 6:00 PMGang Prevention Community Task Force
    Scheduled meeting
    Oct 16, 2014 Thu 6:30 PMVDOT Community Information Session
    The Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT) will provide a community information session on Thursday, October 16 to explain the operation of near-term VDOT projects with Alexandria impacts:the I-95 Express Lanes project; the I-395 Auxiliary Lane, Northbound from Duke Street to Seminary Road; and the I-395 High-Occupancy Vehicle (HOV) ramp at Seminary ...
    Oct 20, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee
    Regularly monthly meeting
    Oct 21, 2014 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
    Scheduled meeting
    Oct 21, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
    BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
    Oct 23, 2014 Thu 6:00 PMPotomac Yard Metro Implementation Work Group
    This meeting of the Potomac Yard Metrorail Implementation Work Group (PYMIG) will include an update on the Potomac Yard Metrorail Station EIS. This meeting is open to the public.
    Oct 28, 2014 Tue 7:30 PMAlexandria/Gyumri Sister City Committee
    Regularly scheduled meeting
    Nov 13, 2014 Thu 8:30 AMFire and Police Officers Pension Plan Board Meet
    Meeting of the Firefighters and Police Officers Pension Plan Board.
    Nov 13, 2014 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
    Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. Joint meeting with Fire and Police pension board.
    Nov 17, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee
    Regularly monthly meeting
    Nov 18, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
    BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
    Nov 25, 2014 Tue 7:30 PMAlexandria/Gyumri Sister City Committee
    Regularly scheduled meeting
    Dec 3, 2014 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
    Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. Joint meeting with Fire and Police pension board.
    Dec 11, 2014 Thu 8:30 AMFire and Police Officers Pension Plan Board Meet
    Meeting of the Firefighters and Police Officers Pension Plan Board.
    Dec 15, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee
    Regularly monthly meeting
    Dec 23, 2014 Tue 7:30 PMAlexandria/Gyumri Sister City Committee
    Regularly scheduled meeting

    Office of Communications
    301 King St., Room 3500
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703.746.3960
    Fax: 703.838.6343
    E-mail

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday,
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.