Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
  • Calendar
  • List of Calendar Events
  • Friday, August 1  •  76°Mostly Cloudy Air Quality: Yellow
    CloseWeather Forecast
    Today: High 76° Low 65°
    RainAir Quality: Yellow
    Sat: High 81° Low 68°
    Isolated ThunderstormsAir Quality: Green
    Sun: High 83° Low 68°
    Scattered ThunderstormsAir Quality: Green
    Mon: High 87° Low 67°
    Scattered ThunderstormsAir Quality: Yellow
    Tue: High 90° Low 67°
    Mostly Sunny
    Alert
    Parking Meter Credit Card Processing Problem -- Updated 8/1/2014 5:36:31 PM
    The City has been notified that some customers who have used three specific multi-space parking meters on Reinekers Lane and Daingerfield Road during the past five months may have received delayed charges on their credit cards.
    City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
    Calendar of Events

    List of Calendar Events

    Date    TimeEvent
    Aug 25, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    Sep 3, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 4, 2014 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Sep 10, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 11, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Sep 17, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 22, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    Oct 1, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 7, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Oct 9, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Oct 15, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 22, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 27, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    Nov 5, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 6, 2014 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Nov 12, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 13, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Nov 19, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 24, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    Dec 2, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Dec 3, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 10, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 11, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Dec 17, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing

    Office of Communications
    301 King St., Room 3500
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703.746.3960
    Fax: 703.838.6343
    E-mail

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday,
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.