Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
  • Calendar
  • List of Calendar Events
  • Wednesday, March 4  •  National Weather Service Advisory 47°Light Rain Air Quality: Yellow
    CloseWeather Forecast
    Today: High 49° Low 32°
    RainAir Quality: Yellow
    Thu: High 32° Low 8°
    SnowAir Quality: Yellow
    Fri: High 29° Low 9°
    SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
    Sat: High 43° Low 25°
    Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
    Sun: High 47° Low 28°
    Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
    Alert

    The National Weather Service has issued a Winter Storm Warning for the Alexandria area for Thursday, March 5, from midnight to 9 p.m. A snow emergency has been declared for the City of Alexandria, with enforcement of snow emergency routes to begin at 7 a.m. on Thursday, March 5. Significant accumulation of ice and snow may result in a Level 2 storm, which means that travel could be dangerous and some residential roads may not be clear until later in the week. Because the storm is expected to begin with rain, pre-treating streets with salt brine will not be effective. This type of precipitation often results in power outages. The City urges all residents and businesses to be prepared on an ongoing basis for the possibility that it may not be safe to travel for three or more days, and that power may be out during this period.

    City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
    Calendar of Events

    List of Calendar Events

    Date    TimeEvent
    Mar 4, 2015 Wed 7:00 PMLandlord-Tenant Relations Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    Mar 4, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Mar 10, 2015 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
    Finance and Audit Committee meeting
    Mar 10, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Mar 11, 2015 Wed 4:00 PMLocal Emergency Planning Committee
    Quarterly meeting
    Mar 12, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Mar 12, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission
    Regular monthly meeting
    Mar 16, 2015 Mon 7:00 PMBeauregard Urban Design Advisory Committee (BDAC)
    Regular Meeting
    Mar 16, 2015 Mon 7:00 PMGeorge Washington Birthday Celebration Committee
    Regular monthly meeting
    Mar 16, 2015 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
    Regular scheduled meeting, Room 1102A
    Mar 17, 2015 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
    Regular monthly meeting
    Mar 17, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for the Arts
    Scheduled meeting
    Mar 17, 2015 Tue 7:30 PMHistoric Alexandria Resources Comm
    Regular monthly meeting
    Mar 18, 2015 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission
    Regular monthly meeting
    Mar 18, 2015 Wed 7:00 PMEconomic Opportunities Commission
    Scheduled meeting
    Mar 18, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Mar 19, 2015 Thu 5:30 PMPublic Health Advisory Commission
    Regular monthly meeting
    Mar 21, 2015 Sat 8:00 AMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
    Retreat
    Mar 23, 2015 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    Mar 24, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Mar 25, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Apr 1, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Apr 7, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Apr 9, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Apr 14, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Apr 15, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Apr 20, 2015 Mon 5:00 PMAlexandria Library Board
    Regular meeting
    Apr 20, 2015 Mon 5:00 PMAlexandria Library Board
    Scheduled meeting
    Apr 20, 2015 Mon 7:00 PMBeauregard Urban Design Advisory Committee (BDAC)
    Regular Meeting
    Apr 21, 2015 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
    Regular monthly meeting
    Apr 22, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Apr 28, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 5, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    May 6, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 12, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 14, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    May 18, 2015 Mon 7:00 PMBeauregard Urban Design Advisory Committee (BDAC)
    Regular Meeting
    May 19, 2015 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
    Regular monthly meeting
    May 20, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 26, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 27, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 2, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Jun 3, 2015 Wed 7:30 AMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 10, 2015 Wed 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 11, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Jun 15, 2015 Mon 5:00 PMAlexandria Library Board
    Regular meeting
    Jun 15, 2015 Mon 5:00 PMAlexandria Library Board
    Scheduled meeting
    Jun 15, 2015 Mon 7:00 PMBeauregard Urban Design Advisory Committee (BDAC)
    Regular Meeting
    Jun 16, 2015 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jun 17, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 23, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 24, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 1, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 7, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Jul 9, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Jul 15, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 21, 2015 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jul 22, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Aug 18, 2015 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
    Regular monthly meeting
    Sep 1, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Sep 2, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 9, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 10, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Sep 15, 2015 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
    Regular monthly meeting
    Sep 15, 2015 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Ent. Bd of Dir. Public Hearing
    Public Hearing to adopt the FY 2016 Budget
    Sep 16, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 6, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Oct 7, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 8, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Oct 20, 2015 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
    Regular monthly meeting
    Oct 21, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 28, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 3, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Nov 4, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 11, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 12, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Nov 17, 2015 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
    Regular monthly meeting
    Nov 18, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 1, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Dec 2, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 9, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 10, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Dec 15, 2015 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
    Regular monthly meeting
    Dec 16, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing

    Office of Communications
    301 King St., Room 3500
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703.746.3960
    Fax: 703.838.6343
    E-mail

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday,
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.