Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
May 21, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMHuman Rights Commission - Full Commission
Regular monthly meeting
Jun 1, 2019 Sat 8:00 AMFactory Flow Harmonizing Yoga and Sound
On the first Saturday of every month, find inner peace and creativity with this early-morning series. Start the day focused on art, health, and imagination. Sessions feature sound artists, yoga teachers, dance instructors, and more.
Jun 2, 2019 Sun 10:00 AMBagels and Bach Concert
You are invited to attend the Alexandria’s Office of the Arts Sunday, June 2 “Bagels and Bach” Concert scheduled from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Durant Arts Center, 1605 Cameron St., Alexandria, VA. Enjoy classical music, your children will become aware and will learn how to appreciate classical music, and you will be treated to a light brunch. What ...
Jun 6, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMALX Pride 2019
Kick off the start of Capital Pride with a special mingle in Alexandria.
Jun 7, 2019 Fri 6:00 PMFirst Friday: Family Art Night
Are you looking for a memorable and inspiring evening for your family and you? With Father’s Day right around the corner, plan to create the perfect gift by attending Alexandria’s Office of the Arts First Friday: “Family Art Night” on Friday, June 7, 6:00 p.m. 9:00 p.m. at the Durant Arts Center, 1605 Cameron St., Alexandria, VA.
Jun 17, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Jul 8, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Jul 20, 2019 Sat 10:00 AMMonthly Puppet Shows at the Durant Arts Center
Alexandria’s Office of the Arts hosts monthly puppet shows that are fun for the very young and the young at heart. Performances are on select Saturdays and take place at 10 a.m. and 11:15 a.m. at the Durant Arts Center, located at 1605 Cameron St.
Sep 9, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Oct 7, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Nov 11, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Dec 9, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing

Top