Calendar of Events

List of Calendar Events

Date    TimeEvent
Sep 25, 2017 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria 2017 Annual Member Meeting
Visit Alexandria 2017 Annual Member Meeting Registration Required
Oct 2, 2017 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission
Work Session
Oct 3, 2017 Tue 7:00 PMHuman Rights Commission - Executive Committee
Executive Committee meeting
Oct 4, 2017 Wed 6:00 PMGarden Series: Extending Your Growing Season
Garden Series: Extending Your Growing Season Wednesday, October 4, 2017 6-8 p.m. Chinquapin Recreation Center - 3210 King Street, Alexandria, VA In this hands-on class we will build our own season extension structure outdoors, then return to the classroom for a lively discussion about various season extension techniques. Free. No Registration ...
Oct 11, 2017 Wed 7:00 PMCommission Persons with Disabilities
Regular monthly meeting
Oct 12, 2017 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Oct 16, 2017 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission
Regular Meeting
Oct 16, 2017 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
Regular meeting
Oct 17, 2017 Tue 7:00 PMHuman Rights Commission - Full Commission
Regular monthly meeting
Oct 21, 2017 Sat 12:00 PM22nd Annual Art Safari
Visitors can get their hands (and clothes) a little dirty with a bevy of interactive activities and crafts at Art Safari, an Alexandria family tradition for 22 years.
Nov 9, 2017 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Nov 24, 2017 Fri 6:00 PMTree Lighting Ceremony
An official City event at which the City tree is lit, program includes welcome by the Town Crier, the Mayor and other City Officials, a visit by Santa and holiday performances for residents and visitors to open the holiday season.
Dec 14, 2017 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing

Top