Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
  • Calendar
  • List of Calendar Events
  • Tuesday, May 5  •  69°Partly Cloudy Air Quality: Yellow
    CloseWeather Forecast
    Today: High 85° Low 62°
    PM ThunderstormsAir Quality: Yellow
    Wed: High 84° Low 59°
    Isolated Thunderstorms
    Thu: High 81° Low 58°
    Partly Cloudy
    Fri: High 84° Low 60°
    Mostly Sunny
    City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
    Calendar of Events

    List of Calendar Events

    Date    TimeEvent
    May 9, 2015 Sat 3:00 PMBarrett Bazaar
    PTA sponsored carnival with children's games and activities; food sales; music and pony rides.
    May 10, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Matt Buchanan.
    May 14, 2015 Thu 5:00 PMWaterfront Commission Marina Committee
    Marina Committee meeting
    May 17, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Ian Kraft.
    May 17, 2015 Sun 10:30 AMSt. Mary's Spring Fling 2015
    St. Mary's School will host this end-of-year festival for the community. It will include fun events for kids such as carnival rides,games,crafts,entertainment,book sale, bake sale and food. The school is located at 400 Green St. Alexandria Virginia 22314.
    May 17, 2015 Sun 12:00 PMTake 25
    Outdoor event to provide safety information to parents in honor or National Missing Children's Day. Features community vendors, entertainment, and free child friendly activities.
    May 19, 2015 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
    Scheduled meeting
    May 24, 2015 Sun 6:00 AMAlexandria Running & Family Festival
    Half Marathon and 5K race and family festival featuring music, beer garden, inflatable amusements, food and booths.
    May 24, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Libby Wiebel.
    May 31, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Matt Tarka.
    Jun 5, 2015 Fri 11:00 AMWest End Food Truck Rodeo
    Held in the Southern Towers Parking lot on Seminary Road. Features multiple food trucks, vendors, music, face painting and children's activities.
    Jun 7, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Janna Audey
    Jun 10, 2015 Wed 12:00 PMCanal Plaza Concerts
    Concert series with a performance by Gary Smallwood featuring Country Rock. Amphitheatre seating,bring your picnic lunch and enjoy music on the waterfront. Offered in partnership with American Real Estate Partners.
    Jun 13, 2015 Sat 1:00 PMWorld Wide Knit in Public Day
    WWKiP Day is a day to show the general public that knitting can be a community activity in a very distinct way. This year is the 10th anniversary of this world wide event. It will be held at Commerce St Park ( S. Fayette & Commerce).
    Jun 14, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Matt Buchanan.
    Jun 20, 2015 Sat 9:00 AMBeat the Heat Racquetball Tournament
    Ages 18 & up. Join in the fun with this double elimination tournament for singles and doubles, divided by age groups: Men and/or Women 18–34, 35–50, 51–65 and 66 & over. Tournament will be played Saturday and/or Sunday. To participate, register for activity #423210.
    Jun 21, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Dan Barry.
    Jun 24, 2015 Wed 12:00 PMCanal Plaza Concerts
    Concert series with a performance by Kim Reynolds Band featuring Jazz. Amphitheatre seating,bring your picnic lunch and enjoy music on the waterfront. Offered in partnership with American Real Estate Partners.
    Jun 28, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Jong Lee.
    Jul 8, 2015 Wed 12:00 PMCanal Plaza Concerts
    Concert series with a performance by Crimestoppers featuring Rockin' Blues. Amphitheatre seating,bring your picnic lunch and enjoy music on the waterfront. Offered in partnership with American Real Estate Partners.
    Jul 12, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Matt Buchanan.
    Jul 18, 2015 Sat 10:00 AMTons of Trucks
    Children of all ages will have the unique opportunity to explore their favorite vehicles, get behind the wheel and meet the people who protect, build and serve our City. Event is rain or shine.
    Jul 19, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Dan Barry.
    Jul 22, 2015 Wed 12:00 PMCanal Plaza Concerts
    Concert series with a performance by The Sidley's featuring Soul Infused Rock. Amphitheatre seating,bring your picnic lunch and enjoy music on the waterfront. Offered in partnership with American Real Estate Partners.
    Jul 26, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Mike Elosh.
    Aug 2, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Jong Lee.
    Aug 5, 2015 Wed 12:00 PMCanal Plaza Concerts
    Concert series with a performance by The Glimpses featuring folk music. Amphitheatre seating,bring your picnic lunch and enjoy music on the waterfront. Offered in partnership with American Real Estate Partners.
    Aug 9, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Art Hildebrand.
    Aug 16, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Matt Buchanan.
    Aug 23, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Dan Barry.
    Aug 30, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Mike Elosh.
    Sep 6, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Dan Barry.
    Sep 11, 2015 Fri 4:00 PMS P A R K Health and Fitness Festival
    "Make Your Health Happen" gives the Alexandria community members the opportunity to connect with the best health and wellness providers in value, service and skill.
    Sep 13, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Janna Audey.
    Sep 20, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Libby Wiebel.
    Sep 27, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Lindsay Collette.
    Oct 4, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Dan Barry.
    Oct 11, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Matt Buchanan.
    Oct 18, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Mike Elosh.
    Oct 25, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Art Hildebrand.
    Nov 1, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Libby Wiebel.
    Nov 8, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Dan Barry.
    Nov 15, 2015 Sun 10:00 AM4MRStage Concert Series
    Four Mile Run Farmers & Artisans Market Concert Series featuring Andrea Bassoff.

    Office of Communications
    301 King St., Room 3500
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703.746.3960
    Fax: 703.838.6343
    E-mail

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday,
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.