Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
  • Calendar
  • List of Calendar Events
  • City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
    Calendar of Events

    List of Calendar Events

    Date    TimeEvent
    Dec 23, 2014 Tue 7:30 PMAlexandria/Gyumri Sister City Committee
    Regularly scheduled meeting
    Jan 5, 2015 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Comm - Work Session
    Scheduled Work Session.
    Jan 6, 2015 Tue 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
    Scheduled Board Meeting
    Jan 6, 2015 Tue 5:00 PMAlexandria Industrial Development Authority
    Regularly scheduled meeting
    Jan 6, 2015 Tue 6:00 PMPlanning Commission - Work Session
    The Planning Commission will hold a work session to review the results and draft recommendations of the Parking Standards for New Development Study
    Jan 6, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Jan 7, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jan 8, 2015 Thu 5:00 PMWaterfront Commission Marina Committee
    Marina Committee meeting
    Jan 8, 2015 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
    Scheduled meeting
    Jan 8, 2015 Thu 7:00 PMAffordable Housing Advisory Committee
    Regular meeting
    Jan 8, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMAlexandria Beautification Commission
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 12, 2015 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister City Committee
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 12, 2015 Mon 7:00 PMHuman Rights Commission - Executive Committee
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 12, 2015 Mon 8:00 PMHealth Systems Agency of Northern Virginia
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 13, 2015 Tue 8:00 AMAlexandria Commission on Employment
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 13, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMAlexandria Commission for Women
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 14, 2015 Wed 8:00 AMHistorical Restoration and Preservation Commission
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 14, 2015 Wed 7:00 PMCommission Persons with Disabilities
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 15, 2015 Thu 5:30 PMPublic Health Advisory Commission
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 19, 2015 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee
    Regularly monthly meeting
    Jan 19, 2015 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 20, 2015 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission
    Scheduled meeting
    Jan 20, 2015 Tue 2:00 PMPotomac Station Condo Unit Owners Assn.
    Scheduled meeting
    Jan 20, 2015 Tue 7:30 PMHistoric Alexandria Resources Comm
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 21, 2015 Wed 3:00 PMCommunity Policy and Management Team
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 21, 2015 Wed 6:00 PMGang Prevention Community Task Force
    Scheduled meeting
    Jan 21, 2015 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
    Regulary scheduled monthly Transportation Commission meeting
    Jan 21, 2015 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 21, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jan 22, 2015 Thu 5:00 PMCANCELLED - Alexandria Library Board
    Special meeting
    Jan 22, 2015 Thu 7:00 PMOakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group
    Oakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group and Community Meeting
    Jan 26, 2015 Mon 5:00 PMConvention & Visitors Assn. Bd of Governors
    Regular meeting
    Jan 26, 2015 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jan 26, 2015 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission
    Regular Meeting
    Jan 26, 2015 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Citizen Corps Council
    Regular monthly meeting.
    Jan 27, 2015 Tue 7:30 PMAlexandria/Gyumri Sister City Committee
    Regularly scheduled meeting
    Jan 28, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Feb 3, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Feb 4, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Feb 5, 2015 Thu 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
    Scheduled Board Meeting
    Feb 12, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Feb 12, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Feb 18, 2015 Wed 7:00 PMTransportation Commission Monthly Meeting
    Regulary scheduled monthly Transportation Commission meeting
    Feb 18, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Feb 25, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Feb 26, 2015 Thu 7:00 PMOakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group
    Oakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group and Community Meeting
    Mar 3, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Mar 4, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Mar 12, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Mar 16, 2015 Mon 7:00 PMBeauregard Urban Design Advisory Committee (BDAC)
    Regular Meeting
    Mar 18, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Mar 25, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Mar 26, 2015 Thu 7:00 PMOakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group
    Oakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group and Community Meeting
    Apr 1, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Apr 7, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Apr 9, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Apr 15, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Apr 20, 2015 Mon 7:00 PMBeauregard Urban Design Advisory Committee (BDAC)
    Regular Meeting
    Apr 22, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Apr 23, 2015 Thu 7:00 PMOakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group
    Oakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group and Community Meeting
    May 5, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    May 6, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 14, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    May 18, 2015 Mon 7:00 PMBeauregard Urban Design Advisory Committee (BDAC)
    Regular Meeting
    May 20, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 27, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 28, 2015 Thu 7:00 PMOakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group
    Oakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group and Community Meeting
    Jun 2, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Jun 3, 2015 Wed 7:30 AMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 11, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Jun 15, 2015 Mon 7:00 PMBeauregard Urban Design Advisory Committee (BDAC)
    Regular Meeting
    Jun 17, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 24, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 25, 2015 Thu 7:00 PMOakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group
    Oakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group and Community Meeting
    Jul 1, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 7, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Jul 9, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Jul 15, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 22, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 1, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Sep 2, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 9, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 10, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Sep 16, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 6, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Oct 7, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 8, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Oct 21, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 28, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 3, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Nov 4, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 11, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 12, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Nov 18, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 1, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Dec 2, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 9, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 10, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Dec 16, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing

    Office of Communications
    301 King St., Room 3500
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703.746.3960
    Fax: 703.838.6343
    E-mail

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday,
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.