Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
May 21, 2019 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission Meeting
Regular Monthly Meeting
May 21, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMHARC meeting
Regular Meeting
May 21, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
May 21, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMHuman Rights Commission - Full Commission
Regular monthly meeting
May 22, 2019 Wed 2:30 PMAlexandria Community Policy Management Team
Scheduled Meeting
May 28, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMARHA Board of Commissioners Meeting
ARHA Board of Commissioners will hold a their monthly meeting and convene in Executive Session to discuss Legal, Personnel Matters and Real Estate matters.
Jun 1, 2019 Sat 10:00 AMComm. on Aging - Transportation Committee
Scheduled Meeting
Jun 3, 2019 Mon 2:00 PMCommission on Aging - Executive Comm.
Executive Committee meeting, 12th Floor
Jun 3, 2019 Mon 4:00 PMCommission on Aging - Outreach Committee
Outreach Committee meeting, 12th Floor
Jun 3, 2019 Mon 5:00 PMAd Hoc Waterfront Construction Monitoring Group
Scheduled meeting
Jun 3, 2019 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission Work Session (EPC)
Environmental Policy Commission (EPC) Work Session
Jun 4, 2019 Tue 9:00 AMCommission on Aging - Economic Development Comm.
Commission on Aging - Economic Development Committee. Regular monthly meeting
Jun 4, 2019 Tue 5:00 PMDeadline to Request an Absentee Ballot by Mail
Last day to request an absentee ballot by mail for the June 11 Democratic Primary Election.
Jun 4, 2019 Tue 6:00 PMCFW Executive Committee Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Executive Committee monthly meeting.
Jun 5, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jun 6, 2019 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Jun 8, 2019 Sat 8:00 AMIn Person Absentee Voting Deadline
Last day to vote in-person absentee for the June 11 Democratic Primary Election.
Jun 8, 2019 Sat 9:00 AMAnnual Waterfront Walk
Annual Walk Starting at Oronoco Bay Park at Pendleton St.
Jun 10, 2019 Mon 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Scheduled Board Meeting
Jun 11, 2019 Tue 4:30 PMNorthern Virginia Juvenile Detention Commission
Public Meeting, Training Room
Jun 11, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMCFW Monthly Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Monthly Meeting
Jun 12, 2019 Wed 8:00 AMAlex Historic Restoration and Preservation Com
Regular Meeting
Jun 12, 2019 Wed 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Scheduled Board Meeting and Canvass of the June 11 Democratic Primary Election.
Jun 12, 2019 Wed 10:00 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Provisional Ballot Hearing for the June 11 Democratic Primary Election
Jun 13, 2019 Thu 4:00 PMCommission on Aging - Full Commission
Full Commission Meeting
Jun 14, 2019 Fri 12:15 PMAlexandria Electoral Board
Completion of the Canvass of the June 11 Democratic Primary Election.
Jun 17, 2019 Mon 1:30 PMCommission on Aging - Housing Committee
Scheduled meeting
Jun 17, 2019 Mon 6:30 PMAlexandria Commission on HIV/AIDS
Regular Alexandria Commission on HIV/AIDS Monthly Meeting
Jun 17, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Jun 17, 2019 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission Regular Meeting
Environmental Policy Commission (EPC) Regular Meeting
Jun 17, 2019 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
Regular meeting
Jun 18, 2019 Tue 7:30 AMWaterfront Commission Meeting
Regular Monthly Meeting
Jun 18, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMHARC meeting
Regular Meeting
Jun 19, 2019 Wed 6:30 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC)
The Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) monthly meeting
Jun 19, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Jun 19, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMEconomic Opportunities Commission
Scheduled meeting
Jun 20, 2019 Thu 5:30 PMPHAC Advisory Commission Meeting
Regular monthly meeting
Jun 24, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMARHA Board of Commissioners Meeting
ARHA Board of Commissioners will hold a their monthly meeting and convene in Executive Session to discuss Legal, Personnel Matters and Real Estate matters.
Jun 24, 2019 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
Regular monthly meeting
Jun 26, 2019 Wed 2:30 PMAlexandria Community Policy Management Team
Scheduled Meeting
Jul 2, 2019 Tue 6:00 PMCFW Executive Committee Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Executive Committee monthly meeting.
Jul 8, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Jul 9, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMCFW Monthly Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Monthly Meeting
Jul 10, 2019 Wed 8:00 AMAlex Historic Restoration and Preservation Com
Regular Meeting
Jul 10, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Jul 16, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMHARC meeting
Regular Meeting
Jul 18, 2019 Thu 9:30 AMAlexandria Electoral Board
Scheduled Board Meeting
Jul 18, 2019 Thu 5:30 PMPHAC Advisory Commission Meeting
Regular monthly meeting
Jul 24, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Aug 6, 2019 Tue 6:00 PMCFW Executive Committee Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Executive Committee monthly meeting.
Aug 13, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMCFW Monthly Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Monthly Meeting
Aug 15, 2019 Thu 5:30 PMPHAC Advisory Commission Meeting
Regular monthly meeting
Aug 20, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMHARC meeting
Regular Meeting
Sep 3, 2019 Tue 6:00 PMCFW Executive Committee Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Executive Committee monthly meeting.
Sep 4, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Sep 5, 2019 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Sep 9, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Sep 10, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMCFW Monthly Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Monthly Meeting
Sep 17, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMHARC meeting
Regular Meeting
Sep 18, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Sep 19, 2019 Thu 5:30 PMPHAC Advisory Commission Meeting
Regular monthly meeting
Oct 1, 2019 Tue 6:00 PMCFW Executive Committee Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Executive Committee monthly meeting.
Oct 1, 2019 Tue 7:30 PM2019 Beautification Commission Awards Ceremony
The 2019 Alexandria Beautification Awards ceremony will recognize residents, organizations, and businesses and community groups for their efforts in contributing to the beautification of the City of Alexandria. Awards will be presented in six categories: Excellence in Architecture, Residential Beautification, Commercial Beautification, Community Beautification, ...
Oct 2, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 3, 2019 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Oct 3, 2019 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Oct 7, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Oct 8, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMCFW Monthly Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Monthly Meeting
Oct 16, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Oct 17, 2019 Thu 5:30 PMPHAC Advisory Commission Meeting
Regular monthly meeting
Nov 5, 2019 Tue 6:00 PMCFW Executive Committee Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Executive Committee monthly meeting.
Nov 6, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Nov 7, 2019 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Nov 11, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Nov 12, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMCFW Monthly Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Monthly Meeting
Nov 20, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Nov 21, 2019 Thu 5:30 PMPHAC Advisory Commission Meeting
Regular monthly meeting
Dec 3, 2019 Tue 6:00 PMCFW Executive Committee Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Executive Committee monthly meeting.
Dec 4, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Dec 5, 2019 Thu 6:30 PMAlexandria Community Services Board
Regular monthly meeting
Dec 9, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Dec 10, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMCFW Monthly Meeting
Alexandria Commission for Women Monthly Meeting
Dec 18, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Dec 19, 2019 Thu 5:30 PMPHAC Advisory Commission Meeting
Regular monthly meeting

Top