Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
  • Calendar
  • List of Calendar Events
  • Thursday, March 5  •  National Weather Service Advisory 31°Heavy Snow Air Quality: Yellow
    CloseWeather Forecast
    Today: High 28° Low 10°
    SnowAir Quality: Yellow
    Fri: High 29° Low 9°
    SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
    Sat: High 43° Low 28°
    Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
    Sun: High 49° Low 31°
    Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
    Mon: High 50° Low 31°
    Partly CloudyAir Quality: Yellow
    Alert

    The National Weather Service has issued a Winter Storm Warning for the Alexandria area for Thursday, March 5, 2015, until 9 p.m. A snow emergency has been declared for the City of Alexandria, and enforcement of snow emergency routes began at 7 a.m. City offices and facilities are closed for March 5.  Emergency personnel should report as scheduled.


    City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
    Calendar of Events

    List of Calendar Events

    Date    TimeEvent
    Mar 10, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Mar 12, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Mar 13, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 3/10 City Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Mar 14, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Mar 18, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Mar 21, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - 3/14 City Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Mar 24, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Mar 25, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Mar 27, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 3/24 City Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Apr 1, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Apr 7, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Apr 9, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Apr 14, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Apr 15, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Apr 17, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 4/14 City Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Apr 18, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Apr 22, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Apr 25, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - 4/18 City Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Apr 28, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 1, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 4/28 City Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 5, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    May 6, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 12, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 14, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    May 15, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 5/12 City Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 16, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    May 20, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 23, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - 5/16 City Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    May 26, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 27, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 29, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 5/26 City Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 2, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Jun 3, 2015 Wed 7:30 AMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 10, 2015 Wed 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 11, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Jun 12, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 6/9 City Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 13, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Jun 17, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 20, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - 6/13 City Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Jun 23, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 24, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 26, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 6/23 City Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jul 1, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 7, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Jul 9, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Jul 15, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 22, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 1, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Sep 2, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 9, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 10, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Sep 16, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 6, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Oct 7, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 8, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Oct 21, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 28, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 3, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Nov 4, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 11, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 12, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Nov 18, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 1, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Dec 2, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 9, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 10, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Dec 16, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing

    Office of Communications
    301 King St., Room 3500
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703.746.3960
    Fax: 703.838.6343
    E-mail

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday,
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.