Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
  • Calendar
  • List of Calendar Events
  • Sunday, April 26  •  46°Cloudy Air Quality: Green
    CloseWeather Forecast
    Today: High 64° Low 45°
    AM Clouds/PM SunAir Quality: Green
    Mon: High 62° Low 45°
    Partly CloudyAir Quality: Green
    Tue: High 69° Low 49°
    Partly CloudyAir Quality: Green
    Wed: High 71° Low 51°
    Mostly Cloudy
    Thu: High 69° Low 47°
    Mostly Cloudy
    City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
    Calendar of Events

    List of Calendar Events

    Date    TimeEvent
    Apr 28, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Apr 29, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR OHAD Special Meeting for Potomac Yard Metro
    A special meeting of the Old and Historic Alexandria District BAR to review the Draft EIS for the proposed Potomac Yard Metro station.
    May 1, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 4/28 City Council Meeting
    Rebroadcast of the April 28 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    May 5, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    May 6, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 12, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 14, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    May 15, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 5/12 City Council Meeting
    Rebroadcast of the May 12 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    May 16, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    May 20, 2015 Wed 7:00 PMSpecial City Council Meeting on Potomac Yard Metro
    Special City Council Meeting to Consider Selection of a Locally Preferred Alternative for the Potomac Yard Metrorail Station
    May 20, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 23, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - 5/16 City Council Public Hearing
    Rebroadcast of the May 16 City Council City Council Public Hearing on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    May 26, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 27, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 29, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 5/26 City Council Meeting
    Rebroadcast of the May 26 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    Jun 2, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Jun 3, 2015 Wed 7:30 AMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 10, 2015 Wed 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 11, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Jun 12, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 6/10 City Council Meeting
    Rebroadcast of the June 10 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    Jun 13, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Jun 17, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 20, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - 6/13 City Council Public Hearing
    Rebroadcast of the June 13 City Council Public Hearing on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    Jun 23, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 24, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 26, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 6/23 City Council Meeting
    Rebroadcast of the June 23 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    Jul 1, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 7, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Jul 9, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Jul 15, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 22, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 1, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Sep 2, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 9, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 10, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Sep 16, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 6, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Oct 7, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 8, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Oct 21, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 28, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 3, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Nov 4, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 11, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 12, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Nov 18, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 1, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission - Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Dec 2, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 9, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 10, 2015 Thu 7:30 PMBoard Of Zoning Appeals - Regular Public Hearing
    Regular public hearing of the Board of Zoning Appeals. Hearing end time is approximate.
    Dec 16, 2015 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing

    Office of Communications
    301 King St., Room 3500
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703.746.3960
    Fax: 703.838.6343
    E-mail

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday,
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.