Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Nov 16, 2019 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
Public Hearing Meeting
Nov 18, 2019 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
Regular meeting
Nov 19, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Nov 20, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Nov 23, 2019 Sat 6:00 PMTree Lighting Ceremony
Light up the holiday season with Alexandria's annual tree lighting. The Town Crier will call everyone to gather around the tree, where the Metropolitan School of the Arts will perform “Santa’s Spectacular,” and the T.C. Williams High School Advanced Choir will perform holiday music. Bring the family to visit and take pictures with Santa and Mrs. Claus, ...
Nov 26, 2019 Tue 4:00 PMCity Council and Virginia Delegates Work Session
City Council and Virginia Delegates 2020 Legislative Package Work Session
Nov 28, 2019 Thu 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 29, 2019 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec 4, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Dec 14, 2019 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
Public Hearing Meeting
Dec 18, 2019 Wed 5:00 PMLegislative Subcommittee Meeting
Discussion of 2020 General Assembly Bills.
Dec 18, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Dec 24, 2019 Tue 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
Dec 25, 2019 Wed 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
Jan 14, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Jan 20, 2020 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Martin Luther King, Jr Day
City Offices Closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Jan 25, 2020 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
Public Hearing Meeting
Jan 28, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Feb 11, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Feb 17, 2020 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for George Washington Day
City Offices Closed for George Washington Day holiday
Feb 18, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMCity Manager Presents Proposed FY 2021 Budget
City Manager presents Proposed FY 2021 Budget, Budget Work Session #1
Feb 22, 2020 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
City Council Public Hearing
Feb 25, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Mar 10, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Legislative Meeting
Mar 14, 2020 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
Public Hearing Meeting
May 16, 2020 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
City Council Public Hearing
May 25, 2020 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Memorial Day
City Offices Closed for Memorial Day
Jun 20, 2020 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
City Council Public Hearing
Jul 3, 2020 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Independence Day
City Offices Closed for Independence Day
Sep 7, 2020 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Labor Day
City Offices Closed for Labor Day
Oct 12, 2020 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Indigenous Peoples' Day
City Offices Closed for Indigenous Peoples' Day
Nov 26, 2020 Thu 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 27, 2020 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec 24, 2020 Thu 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
Dec 25, 2020 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday

Top