Calendar of Events

List of Calendar Events

Date    TimeEvent
Jun 26, 2017 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
Regular monthly meeting
Jun 27, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Jun 28, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 4, 2017 Tue 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Independence Day
City Offices Closed for Independence Day
Jul 5, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 12, 2017 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Jul 19, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 26, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Aug 2, 2017 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Aug 3, 2017 Thu 7:00 PMMarket Square Concert
Performance by the 257th Army Band Concert Band. Feel free to bring a picnic supper and folding chairs or sit around the fountain seating and enjoy one of the military's finest.
Sep 4, 2017 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Labor Day
City Offices Closed for Labor Day
Sep 6, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 13, 2017 Wed 11:00 AMPost-employment Benefits (OPEB) Trust Board
The OPEB Trust Board will meet to discuss the investments of the OPEB Trust.
Sep 14, 2017 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Sep 19, 2017 Tue 7:00 PMParking Standards for New Develp. Task Force Mtg 5
Parking Standards for New Development Task Force – Meeting 5
Sep 20, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 27, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 4, 2017 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Oct 4, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 9, 2017 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Columbus Day
City Offices Closed for Columbus Day
Oct 17, 2017 Tue 7:00 PMParking Standards for New Develp. Task Force Mtg 6
Parking Standards for New Development Task Force – Meeting 6
Oct 18, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 25, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 1, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 8, 2017 Wed 11:00 AMPost-employment Benefits (OPEB) Trust Board
The OPEB Trust Board will meet to discuss the investments of the OPEB Trust.
Nov 9, 2017 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Nov 15, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 21, 2017 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Nov 22, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 23, 2017 Thu 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 24, 2017 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec 6, 2017 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Dec 6, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 19, 2017 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Dec 20, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 25, 2017 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
Dec 26, 2017 Tue 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
Jan 3, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jan 24, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing

Top