Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
Alert
Updates on Potomac River Sheen Investigation -- Updated 2/8/2016 4:50:06 PM
City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
Calendar of Events

List of Calendar Events

Date    TimeEvent
Feb 10, 2016 Wed 9:00 AMOld Town North Urban Design Advisory Committee
Regularly Scheduled Meeting
Feb 10, 2016 Wed 3:00 PMPost-employment Benefits (OPEB) Trust Board
The OPEB Trust Board will meet to discuss the investments of the OPEB Trust.
Feb 11, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Feb 12, 2016 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - City Council Legislative Meeting
Replay of 2/9 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Feb 15, 2016 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for George Washington Birthday
City Offices Closed for George Washington Birthday holiday
Feb 17, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Feb 20, 2016 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
City Council Public Hearing
Feb 22, 2016 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
Regular monthly meeting
Feb 22, 2016 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission
Regular Meeting
Feb 22, 2016 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
Regular monthly meeting
Feb 22, 2016 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
Regular meeting
Feb 23, 2016 Tue 6:00 PMProposed Budget Presentation
Proposed Budget Presentation (preceding City Council Regular Legislative Meeting)
Feb 23, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Feb 24, 2016 Wed 6:00 PMTorpedo Factory Art Center Board
Special meeting
Feb 24, 2016 Wed 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Feb 24, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Feb 26, 2016 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - City Council Legislative Meeting
Replay of 2/23 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Feb 27, 2016 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - City Council Public Hearing
Replay of 2/20 City Council Public Hearing
Mar 1, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #1: Compensation / Revenues...
Compensation/Revenues/Five Year Financial Planning Model
Mar 2, 2016 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Mar 2, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Mar 3, 2016 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordabilily Advisory Committee
Scheduled meeting
Mar 8, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Mar 11, 2016 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - City Council Legislative Meeting
Replay of 3/8 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Mar 12, 2016 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
City Council Public Hearing
Mar 14, 2016 Mon 4:00 PMBudget Public Hearing
Budget Public Hearing
Mar 15, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #3: C I P
Budget Work Session #3: CIP
Mar 15, 2016 Tue 9:00 PMIntroduction of the Maximum Property Tax Rates
City Council Special Meeting to Introduce the Maximum Property Tax Rates
Mar 16, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Mar 18, 2016 Fri 10:00 AMQuality of Life
Regular monthly meeting
Mar 19, 2016 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - City Council Public Hearing
Replay of 3/12 City Council Public Hearing
Mar 19, 2016 Sat 10:00 AMSmall Business Zoning Community Meeting
Small Business Zoning Community Meeting
Mar 23, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Mar 28, 2016 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
Regular monthly meeting
Mar 28, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #4: Topic (To Be Determined)
Budget Work Session #4: Topic TBD
Mar 29, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Mar 31, 2016 Thu 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #5: Topic (To Be Determined)
Budget Work Session #5: Topic TBD
Apr 1, 2016 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - City Council Legislative Meeting
Replay of 3/29 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Apr 5, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #6: Topic (To Be Determined)
Budget Work Session #6: Topic TBD
Apr 6, 2016 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Apr 6, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Apr 7, 2016 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordabilily Advisory Committee
Scheduled meeting
Apr 7, 2016 Thu 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #7: Topic (To Be Determined)
Budget Work Session #7: Topic TBD
Apr 12, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Apr 14, 2016 Thu 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #8: Topic - T B D (if Needed)
Budget Work Session #8: Topic - T B D (if needed)
Apr 15, 2016 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - City Council Legislative Meeting
Replay of 4/12 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Apr 16, 2016 Sat 9:00 AMCouncil Public Hearing: Maximum Property Tax Rates
City Council Public Hearing on the Maximum Property Tax Rate
Apr 16, 2016 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
City Council Public Hearing
Apr 19, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #9: B F A A C & Topic - T B D
Budget Work Session #9: BFAAC & Topic TBD
Apr 20, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Apr 23, 2016 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - City Council Public Hearing
Replay of 4/16 City Council Public Hearing
Apr 25, 2016 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
Regular monthly meeting
Apr 26, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Apr 27, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Apr 29, 2016 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - City Council Legislative Meeting
Replay of 4/26 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
May 4, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
May 5, 2016 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordabilily Advisory Committee
Scheduled meeting
May 10, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
May 11, 2016 Wed 3:00 PMPost-employment Benefits (OPEB) Trust Board
The OPEB Trust Board will meet to discuss the investments of the OPEB Trust.
May 12, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
May 13, 2016 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - City Council Legislative Meeting
Replay of 5/10 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
May 14, 2016 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
City Council Public Hearing
May 18, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
May 20, 2016 Fri 10:00 AMQuality of Life
Regular monthly meeting
May 21, 2016 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - City Council Public Hearing
Replay of 5/14 City Council Public Hearing
May 23, 2016 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
Regular monthly meeting
May 24, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
May 25, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
May 27, 2016 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - City Council Legislative Meeting
Replay of 5/24 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
May 30, 2016 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Memorial Day
City Offices Closed for Memorial Day
Jun 1, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jun 2, 2016 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordabilily Advisory Committee
Scheduled meeting
Jun 9, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
BOARD RETREAT:Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Jun 14, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Jun 15, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jun 17, 2016 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - City Council Legislative Meeting
Replay of 6/14 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Jun 18, 2016 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
City Council Public Hearing
Jun 22, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jun 25, 2016 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - City Council Public Hearing
Replay of 6/18 City Council Public Hearing
Jun 27, 2016 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
Regular monthly meeting
Jun 28, 2016 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Jul 1, 2016 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - City Council Legislative Meeting
Replay of 6/28 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
Jul 4, 2016 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Independence Day
City Offices Closed for Independence Day
Jul 6, 2016 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Jul 6, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 20, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 27, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Aug 3, 2016 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Sep 5, 2016 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Labor Day
City Offices Closed for Labor Day
Sep 7, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 8, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Sep 14, 2016 Wed 3:00 PMPost-employment Benefits (OPEB) Trust Board
The OPEB Trust Board will meet to discuss the investments of the OPEB Trust.
Sep 21, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 28, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 5, 2016 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Oct 5, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 10, 2016 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Columbus Day
City Offices Closed for Columbus Day
Oct 19, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 26, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 2, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 9, 2016 Wed 3:00 PMPost-employment Benefits (OPEB) Trust Board
The OPEB Trust Board will meet to discuss the investments of the OPEB Trust.
Nov 9, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 10, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Nov 16, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 24, 2016 Thu 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 25, 2016 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec 7, 2016 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Dec 7, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 14, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 21, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 23, 2016 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
Dec 26, 2016 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday

Office of Communications
301 King St., Room 3500
Alexandria, VA 22314
703.746.3960
Fax: 703.838.6343
E-mail

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday,
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.