Calendar of Events

List of Calendar Events

Date    TimeEvent
Jul 25, 2016 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
Regular monthly meeting
Jul 27, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Aug 1, 2016 Mon 7:00 PMMarket Square Concert
City concert series with a performance by 257th Army Band "The Band of the Nation's Capital". Feel free to bring a picnic supper and chairs or sit around the fountain or bench seating in front of City Hall.
Aug 3, 2016 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Aug 5, 2016 Fri 7:30 PMFriday Night on the Square
City concert series with a performance by the Alexandria Harmonizers featuring Men's Chorus. Feel free to bring a picnic supper and chairs or sit around the fountain or bench seating in front of City Hall.
Aug 20, 2016 Sat 6:00 PMMobile Art Lab presents Batala
This will be a music performance by Batala, an Afro-Brazilian all female percussion band that plays Samba-Reggae rhythm from the north east state of Brazil Bahia.
Sep 5, 2016 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Labor Day
City Offices Closed for Labor Day
Sep 7, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 8, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Sep 14, 2016 Wed 3:00 PMPost-employment Benefits (OPEB) Trust Board
The OPEB Trust Board will meet to discuss the investments of the OPEB Trust.
Sep 17, 2016 Sat 5:00 PMMobile Art Lab presents Silent Disco
Come to the Silent Disco, an event where people dance to music broadcast via a radio transmitter listened to on wireless headphones available at the event. Those without headphones hear no music. Come dance!
Sep 21, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 28, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 5, 2016 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Oct 5, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 10, 2016 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Columbus Day
City Offices Closed for Columbus Day
Oct 19, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 26, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 2, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 9, 2016 Wed 3:00 PMPost-employment Benefits (OPEB) Trust Board
The OPEB Trust Board will meet to discuss the investments of the OPEB Trust.
Nov 9, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 10, 2016 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Nov 16, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 24, 2016 Thu 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 25, 2016 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 25, 2016 Fri 6:00 PMTree Lighting Ceremony
An official City event at which the City tree is lit, program includes welcome by the Town Crier, the Mayor and other City Officials, a visit by Santa and holiday performances for residents and visitors to open the holiday season.
Dec 7, 2016 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Dec 7, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 14, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 21, 2016 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 23, 2016 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
Dec 26, 2016 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday

Top