Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
  • Calendar
  • List of Calendar Events
  • Wednesday, April 16  •  National Weather Service Advisory 40°Cloudy Air Quality: Green
    CloseWeather Forecast
    Today: High 53° Low 36°
    SunnyAir Quality: Green
    Thu: High 59° Low 39°
    Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Green
    Fri: High 57° Low 43°
    Partly Cloudy
    Sat: High 64° Low 43°
    Partly Cloudy
    City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
    Calendar of Events

    List of Calendar Events

    Date    TimeEvent
    Apr 16, 2014 Wed 5:30 PMTorpedo Factory Art Center Board
    Regular scheduled meeting
    Apr 16, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Apr 19, 2014 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST :: City Council Public Hearing
    Replay of the 4/12 City Council Public Hearing on AlexTV
    Apr 20, 2014 Sun 1:30 PMSuccess for Life Inititative
    Face painting, inspirational music, motivational messages, snacks.
    Apr 21, 2014 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission
    Regular Meeting
    Apr 21, 2014 Mon 7:30 PMPublic Records Advisory Commission
    Regular monthly meeting
    Apr 22, 2014 Tue 5:30 PMDiscussion of Feasibility & Food Trucks
    Worksession on Discussion of Feasibility & Food Trucks
    Apr 22, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Apr 22, 2014 Tue 7:30 PMAlexandria/Gyumri Sister City Committee
    Regularly scheduled meeting
    Apr 23, 2014 Wed 7:30 AMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Apr 24, 2014 Thu 6:00 PMBudget Work Session - B F A A C / Tax Reform
    BFAAC and Business Tax Reform Task Force
    Apr 25, 2014 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST :: City Council Meeting
    Replay of the 4/22 City Council Meeting on AlexTV
    Apr 28, 2014 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
    Regular monthly meeting
    Apr 28, 2014 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee
    Regularly monthly meeting
    Apr 28, 2014 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    May 1, 2014 Thu 12:00 PMDays of Remembrance
    Remembrance Ceremony of the Holocaust.
    May 7, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 8, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    May 9, 2014 Fri 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
    Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. Joint meeting with Fire and Police pension board.
    May 12, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister City Committee
    Regular monthly meeting
    May 13, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 16, 2014 Fri 5:30 AMBike To Work Day 2014
    Bike to Work Day is held annually throughout the region. Participants bicycle in, enjoy music, food, gifts and various informational vendors.
    May 16, 2014 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST :: City Council Meeting
    Replay of the 5/13 City Council Meeting on AlexTV
    May 17, 2014 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    May 19, 2014 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
    Regular monthly meeting
    May 19, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    May 21, 2014 Wed 5:30 PMTorpedo Factory Art Center Board
    Regular scheduled meeting
    May 21, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 24, 2014 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST :: City Council Public Hearing
    Replay of the 5/17 City Council Public Hearing on AlexTV
    May 25, 2014 Sun 12:00 PMTake 25
    Outdoor event with community vendors. Activities for families and children
    May 26, 2014 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Memorial Day
    City Offices Closed for Memorial Day
    May 26, 2014 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee
    Regularly monthly meeting
    May 27, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 27, 2014 Tue 7:30 PMAlexandria/Gyumri Sister City Committee
    Regularly scheduled meeting
    May 28, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 30, 2014 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST :: City Council Meeting
    Replay of the 5/27 City Council Meeting on AlexTV
    Jun 4, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 5, 2014 Thu 8:30 AMFire and Police Officers Pension Plan Board Meet
    Firefighters and Police Officers Pension Plan Board will have a retreat to receive education on investment topics. The Board may also have a regular business meeting.
    Jun 5, 2014 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
    Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. Joint meeting with Fire and Police pension board.
    Jun 7, 2014 Sat 2:00 PM70th D-Day Commemoration
    Celebration of the heroism and sacrificies of our invasion forces in Normandy, France on June 6, 1944. We will have several re-enactors with WWII vintage vehicles and displays.
    Jun 9, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister City Committee
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jun 11, 2014 Wed 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 12, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Jun 13, 2014 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST :: City Council Meeting
    Replay of the 6/10 City Council Meeting on AlexTV
    Jun 14, 2014 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Jun 18, 2014 Wed 5:30 PMTorpedo Factory Art Center Board
    Regular scheduled meeting
    Jun 18, 2014 Wed 5:30 PMTorpedo Factory Art Center Board
    Regular scheduled meeting
    Jun 18, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 21, 2014 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST :: City Council Public Hearing
    Replay of the 6/14 City Council Public Hearing on AlexTV
    Jun 23, 2014 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jun 23, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    Jun 23, 2014 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Sister Cities Committee
    Regularly monthly meeting
    Jun 24, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 24, 2014 Tue 7:30 PMAlexandria/Gyumri Sister City Committee
    Regularly scheduled meeting
    Jun 25, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 27, 2014 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST :: City Council Meeting
    Replay of the 6/24 City Council Meeting on AlexTV
    Jul 2, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 4, 2014 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Independence Day
    City Offices Closed for Independence Day
    Jul 9, 2014 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
    Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. Joint meeting with Fire and Police pension board.
    Jul 10, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Jul 16, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 23, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 28, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    Aug 6, 2014 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
    Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. Joint meeting with Fire and Police pension board.
    Aug 25, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    Sep 1, 2014 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Labor Day
    City Offices Closed for Labor Day
    Sep 3, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 10, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 11, 2014 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
    Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. Joint meeting with Fire and Police pension board.
    Sep 11, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Sep 17, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 22, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    Oct 1, 2014 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
    Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. Joint meeting with Fire and Police pension board.
    Oct 1, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 9, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Oct 13, 2014 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Columbus Day
    City Offices Closed for Columbus Day
    Oct 15, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 22, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 27, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    Nov 5, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 12, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 13, 2014 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
    Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. Joint meeting with Fire and Police pension board.
    Nov 13, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Nov 19, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 24, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Regular monthly meeting
    Nov 27, 2014 Thu 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
    City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
    Nov 28, 2014 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
    City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
    Nov 28, 2014 Fri 7:00 PMAlexandria Tree Lighting Ceremony
    Annual event at which the City tree is lit, performances and a visit by Santa to open the Holiday season.
    Dec 3, 2014 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
    Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. Joint meeting with Fire and Police pension board.
    Dec 3, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 6, 2014 Sat 11:00 AMScottish Christmas Walk Parade
    44th Annual Scottish Christmas Walk Parade
    Dec 10, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 11, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Dec 17, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 24, 2014 Wed 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
    City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
    Dec 25, 2014 Thu 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
    City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday

    Office of Communications
    301 King St., Room 3500
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703.746.3960
    Fax: 703.838.6343
    E-mail

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday,
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.