Calendar of Events

List of Calendar Events

Date    TimeEvent
Feb 25, 2017 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
Alexandria City Council public hearing.
Feb 27, 2017 Mon 6:30 PM72-Hour Rule Review -Traffic and Parking Board
Traffic and Parking Board Subcommittee Meeting
Feb 27, 2017 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
Regular monthly meeting
Feb 27, 2017 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Commission
Regular monthly meeting
Feb 28, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Mar 1, 2017 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Mar 1, 2017 Wed 9:00 AMUrban Design Advisory Committee Serving North OT
Urban Design Advisory Committee Serving Old Town North
Mar 1, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Mar 2, 2017 Thu 6:30 PMFlood Insurance Community Outreach
Guidance and Improvements That May Reduce Your Flood Insurance Premium
Mar 2, 2017 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee (AHAAC)
Meeting of the Alexandria Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Mar 9, 2017 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Mar 13, 2017 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister City Committee
Regular monthly meeting
Mar 14, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Mar 15, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Mar 17, 2017 Fri 9:00 AMQuality of Life
Regular monthly meeting
Mar 18, 2017 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
Alexandria City Council public hearing.
Mar 21, 2017 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Mar 22, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Mar 27, 2017 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
Regular monthly meeting
Mar 27, 2017 Mon 7:30 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
Regular monthly meeting
Mar 28, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Apr 4, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Apr 5, 2017 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Apr 5, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Apr 18, 2017 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
Apr 19, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Apr 20, 2017 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee (AHAAC)
Monthly meeting of the Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Apr 22, 2017 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
Alexandria City Council public hearing.
Apr 25, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Apr 26, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
May 3, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
May 4, 2017 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee (AHAAC)
Meeting of the Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
May 9, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
May 13, 2017 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
Alexandria City Council public hearing.
May 16, 2017 Tue 7:00 PMBudget & Fiscal Affairs Advisory Committee
BFAAC Regular Monthly Meeting
May 17, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
May 18, 2017 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
May 18, 2017 Thu 2:00 PMPost-employment Benefits (OPEB) Trust Board
The OPEB Trust Board will meet to discuss the investments of the OPEB Trust.
May 19, 2017 Fri 9:00 AMQuality of Life
Regular monthly meeting
May 22, 2017 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
Regular monthly meeting
May 23, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
May 24, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
May 29, 2017 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Memorial Day
City Offices Closed for Memorial Day
Jun 1, 2017 Thu 7:00 PMHousing Affordability Advisory Committee (AHAAC)
Meeting of the Housing Affordability Advisory Committee
Jun 7, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jun 8, 2017 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
BOARD RETREAT:Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Jun 13, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Jun 17, 2017 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
Alexandria City Council public hearing.
Jun 21, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jun 27, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Jun 28, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 4, 2017 Tue 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Independence Day
City Offices Closed for Independence Day
Jul 5, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 12, 2017 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Jul 19, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 26, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Aug 2, 2017 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Sep 4, 2017 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Labor Day
City Offices Closed for Labor Day
Sep 6, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 13, 2017 Wed 11:00 AMPost-employment Benefits (OPEB) Trust Board
The OPEB Trust Board will meet to discuss the investments of the OPEB Trust.
Sep 14, 2017 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Sep 20, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 27, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 4, 2017 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Oct 4, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 9, 2017 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Columbus Day
City Offices Closed for Columbus Day
Oct 18, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 25, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 1, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 8, 2017 Wed 11:00 AMPost-employment Benefits (OPEB) Trust Board
The OPEB Trust Board will meet to discuss the investments of the OPEB Trust.
Nov 9, 2017 Thu 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Nov 15, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 22, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 23, 2017 Thu 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 24, 2017 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec 6, 2017 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
Meeting of the Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board. The primary function of the Board is to manage the investments of the pension fund. board.
Dec 6, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 20, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 25, 2017 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
Dec 26, 2017 Tue 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
Jan 3, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jan 24, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing

Top