Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
May 2, 2019 Thu 5:00 PMHistoric Preservation Month House Tour and HH
Tour the Murray-Dick-Fawcett House at 517 Prince Street to kick off Historic Preservation Month in Alexandria.
May 4, 2019 Sat 10:00 AMSpecialty Tour: Peeling Back the Layers
Specialty Tour at Gadsby's Tavern Museum
May 8, 2019 Wed 8:00 AMAlex Historic Restoration and Preservation Com
Regular Meeting
May 9, 2019 Thu 6:30 PMArchaeology After Dark: Fort Delaware and the VCP
Alexandria After Dark brings together professional archaeologists and historians for informal lectures on topics relating to the rich archaeological heritage of Alexandria and the surrounding area. Cash bar and light refreshments provided.
May 11, 2019 Sat 10:00 AMSpecialty Tour: Peeling Back the Layers
Specialty Tour at Gadsby's Tavern Museum
May 16, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMLecture-What Happened in That House on Duke Street
In this lecture, Professor Joshua Rothman details how the slave-dealing firm Franklin and Armfield worked, and he discusses the professional and private lives of the three partners who ran the company."
May 18, 2019 Sat 10:00 AMSpecialty Tour: Peeling Back the Layers
Specialty Tour at Gadsby's Tavern Museum
May 23, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMLecture and Book Signing-Why Old Places Matter
Tom Mayes, Vice President and Senior Counsel at the National Trust for Historic Preservation, discusses his new book Why Old Places Matter.
May 25, 2019 Sat 10:00 AMSpecialty Tour: Peeling Back the Layers
Specialty Tour at Gadsby's Tavern Museum
Jun 12, 2019 Wed 8:00 AMAlex Historic Restoration and Preservation Com
Regular Meeting
Jul 10, 2019 Wed 8:00 AMAlex Historic Restoration and Preservation Com
Regular Meeting

Top