Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Nov 21, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMCarlyle Design Review Board Meeting
Carlyle Design Review Board Meeting
Dec 1, 2019 Sun 11:00 AMCarlyle Holiday Market
Join us for holiday and market festivities in Carlyle! Participate in a holiday tree decorating challenge and visit with Santa and the Town Crier!
Dec 2, 2019 Mon 11:00 AMCarlyle Holiday Market
Join us for holiday and market festivities in Carlyle!
Dec 2, 2019 Mon 6:00 PM2020 Census Outreach Subcommittee
Meeting of Alexandria's 2020 Census Schools Subcommittee
Dec 3, 2019 Tue 11:00 AMCarlyle Holiday Market
Join us for holiday and market festivities in Carlyle!
Dec 3, 2019 Tue 6:00 PM2020 Census Marketing/Communications Subcommittee
Meeting of Alexandria's 2020 Census Marketing and Communications Subcommittee
Dec 4, 2019 Wed 11:00 AMCarlyle Holiday Market
Join us for holiday and market festivities in Carlyle!
Dec 4, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Mobility Plan Advisory Committee
The existing 2008 Transportation Master Plan set the stage for transportation improvements over the last decade and ongoing major initiatives. The AMP will serve as a policy-oriented, strategic update to the Transportation Master Plan. The AMP team is working with the public to update the vision and goals, objectives, and priority strategies to help ...
Dec 5, 2019 Thu 11:00 AMCarlyle Holiday Market
Join us for holiday and market festivities in Carlyle!
Dec 6, 2019 Fri 11:00 AMCarlyle Holiday Market
Join us for holiday and market festivities in Carlyle!
Dec 10, 2019 Tue 10:00 AMREVIVE! Opioid Overdose and Narcan Training
This free training, open to any member of the public, will teach you how to spot and reverse an opioid overdose using Narcan/Naloxone. If you or a loved one are prescribed opioid painkillers, or are taking opioids, you should take one of these trainings and have Narcan/Naloxone on hand. Participants will receive free Narcan after completing the training. ...
Dec 11, 2019 Wed 5:30 PMComplete Count Steering Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Steering Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census
Dec 16, 2019 Mon 6:30 PMCensus Ambassador Training
Training for volunteers to support the City of Alexandria's 2020 Census Complete Count Committee at outreach events.
Dec 17, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMPotomac Yard Metrorail Implementation Work Group
The public is invited to attend the next Potomac Yard Metrorail Implementation Work Group (PYMIG) meeting, scheduled for Tuesday, December 17 at 7:00 p.m. in the Charles Houston Recreation Center Senior Room. The City will provide updates on the Potomac Yard Metrorail Station project. Additional information about PYMIG, including past meeting agendas ...
Jan 6, 2020 Mon 6:00 PM2020 Census Outreach Subcommittee
Meeting of Alexandria's 2020 Census Schools Subcommittee
Jan 8, 2020 Wed 5:30 PMComplete Count Steering Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Steering Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census
Jan 13, 2020 Mon 6:00 PMAlexandria Complete Count Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census
Jan 14, 2020 Tue 10:00 AMREVIVE! Opioid Overdose and Narcan Training
This free training, open to any member of the public, will teach you how to spot and reverse an opioid overdose using Narcan/Naloxone. If you or a loved one are prescribed opioid painkillers, or are taking opioids, you should take one of these trainings and have Narcan/Naloxone on hand. Participants will receive free Narcan after completing the training. ...
Jan 15, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMPotomac Yard Design Advisory Committee Meeting
Potomac Yard Design Advisory Committee Meeting
Jan 23, 2020 Thu 5:30 PMREVIVE! Opioid Overdose and Narcan Training
This free training, open to any member of the public, will teach you how to spot and reverse an opioid overdose using Narcan/Naloxone. If you or a loved one are prescribed opioid painkillers, or are taking opioids, you should take one of these trainings and have Narcan/Naloxone on hand. Participants will receive free Narcan after completing the training. ...
Feb 3, 2020 Mon 6:00 PM2020 Census Outreach Subcommittee
Meeting of Alexandria's 2020 Census Schools Subcommittee
Feb 5, 2020 Wed 6:00 PMAlexandria Complete Count Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census
Feb 12, 2020 Wed 5:30 PMComplete Count Steering Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Steering Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census
Mar 2, 2020 Mon 6:00 PM2020 Census Outreach Subcommittee
Meeting of Alexandria's 2020 Census Schools Subcommittee
Mar 4, 2020 Wed 6:00 PMAlexandria Complete Count Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census
Mar 4, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMPotomac Yard Design Advisory Committee Meeting
Potomac Yard Design Advisory Committee Meeting
Mar 11, 2020 Wed 5:30 PMComplete Count Steering Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Steering Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census
Mar 18, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMPotomac Yard Design Advisory Committee Meeting
Potomac Yard Design Advisory Committee Meeting
Apr 6, 2020 Mon 6:00 PM2020 Census Outreach Subcommittee
Meeting of Alexandria's 2020 Census Schools Subcommittee
Apr 8, 2020 Wed 5:30 PMComplete Count Steering Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Steering Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census
Apr 14, 2020 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Complete Count Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census
May 4, 2020 Mon 6:00 PM2020 Census Outreach Subcommittee
Meeting of Alexandria's 2020 Census Schools Subcommittee
May 6, 2020 Wed 6:00 PMAlexandria Complete Count Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census
May 6, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMPotomac Yard Design Advisory Committee Meeting
Potomac Yard Design Advisory Committee Meeting
May 13, 2020 Wed 5:30 PMComplete Count Steering Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Steering Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census
May 20, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMPotomac Yard Design Advisory Committee Meeting
Potomac Yard Design Advisory Committee Meeting
Jun 1, 2020 Mon 6:00 PM2020 Census Outreach Subcommittee
Meeting of Alexandria's 2020 Census Schools Subcommittee
Jun 3, 2020 Wed 6:00 PMAlexandria Complete Count Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census
Jun 10, 2020 Wed 5:30 PMComplete Count Steering Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Steering Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census
Jun 27, 2020 Sat 12:00 PMCarlyle Block Party
Carlyle Vitality Initiative invites the community to the Carlyle Block Party for live music, food, games and fun!
Jul 8, 2020 Wed 5:30 PMComplete Count Steering Committee Meeting
Meeting of Alexandria's Complete Count Steering Committee for the 2020 U.S. Census

Top