Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Jan 30, 2020 Thu 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Fundraising Meeting
Regular Meeting
Feb 1, 2020 Sat 11:00 AMStory Time for Little Historians
Bring your little learners to the Alexandria Black History Museum for cultural stories and creative craft activities that introduce world history and folklore.
Feb 3, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Education and Programming Meeting
Regular Meeting
Feb 8, 2020 Sat 11:00 AMFilm Screening and Discussion-Recy Taylor
This film examines the dangers faced by African American women in the South and the role Rosa Parks played in this story.
Feb 11, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Public Outreach Meeting
Regular Meeting
Feb 22, 2020 Sat 10:00 AMA Complicated Hospitality Tour
Through the stories, experiences, and archival traces of those enslaved by John Gadsby, consider how the nuances of urban slavery expand our understanding of slavery and Alexandria.
Feb 29, 2020 Sat 11:00 AMRethinking Rufus: A Lecture
Dr. Thomas Foster's Rethinking Rufus is the first book-length study of sexual violence against enslaved men.
Mar 2, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Education and Programming Meeting
Regular Meeting
Mar 3, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Public Outreach Meeting
Regular Meeting
Mar 7, 2020 Sat 11:00 AMStory Time for Little Historians
Bring your little learners to the Alexandria Black History Museum for cultural stories and creative craft activities that introduce world history and folklore.
Apr 4, 2020 Sat 11:00 AMStory Time for Little Historians
Bring your little learners to the Alexandria Black History Museum for cultural stories and creative craft activities that introduce world history and folklore.
Apr 6, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Education and Programming Meeting
Regular Meeting
Apr 7, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Public Outreach Meeting
Regular Meeting
May 2, 2020 Sat 11:00 AMStory Time for Little Historians
Bring your little learners to the Alexandria Black History Museum for cultural stories and creative craft activities that introduce world history and folklore.
May 4, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Education and Programming Meeting
Regular Meeting
May 12, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Public Outreach Meeting
Regular Meeting
Jun 1, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Education and Programming Meeting
Regular Meeting
Jun 6, 2020 Sat 11:00 AMStory Time for Little Historians
Bring your little learners to the Alexandria Black History Museum for cultural stories and creative craft activities that introduce world history and folklore.
Jun 9, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMAlexandria's EJI Public Outreach Meeting
Regular Meeting

Top