Calendar of Events

List of Calendar Events

Date    TimeEvent
Feb 21, 2017 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Special Meeting & Budget Work Session
City Manager Mark Jinks presents his Fiscal Year 2018 Proposed Operating Budget & Capital Improvement Program to City Council, followed by the first budget work session.
Feb 23, 2017 Thu 7:00 PMCity Manager's Public Budget Presentation
City Manager Mark B. Jinks invites the public to a presentation of his proposed Fiscal Year 2018 Operating Budget and Capital Improvement Program on Thursday, February 23, at Beatley Library from 7 to 9 p.m. The meeting will also be streamed live online, and Jinks will answer questions from in-person attendees and online viewers following his presentation.
Feb 25, 2017 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
Alexandria City Council public hearing.
Feb 28, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Mar 1, 2017 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #2
Budget Work Session #2
Mar 8, 2017 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #3
Budget Work Session #3
Mar 13, 2017 Mon 4:00 PMBudget Public Hearing
Budget Public Hearing
Mar 14, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Mar 15, 2017 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #4
Budget Work Session #4
Mar 17, 2017 Fri 9:00 AMQuality of Life
Regular monthly meeting
Mar 18, 2017 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
Alexandria City Council public hearing.
Mar 21, 2017 Tue 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #5
Budget Work Session #5
Mar 27, 2017 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
Regular monthly meeting
Mar 28, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Mar 29, 2017 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #6
Budget Work Session #6
Apr 4, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Apr 5, 2017 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #7
Budget Work Session #7
Apr 19, 2017 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #8
Budget Work Session #8
Apr 22, 2017 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
Alexandria City Council public hearing.
Apr 25, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Apr 25, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMPreliminary Budget Add/Delete
Preliminary Budget Add/Delete
May 1, 2017 Mon 7:00 PMFinal Add/Delete
Final Add/Delete
May 4, 2017 Thu 7:00 PMSpecial Meeting - Budget Adoption
Special Meeting - Budget Adoption
May 9, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
May 13, 2017 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
Alexandria City Council public hearing.
May 19, 2017 Fri 9:00 AMQuality of Life
Regular monthly meeting
May 22, 2017 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
Regular monthly meeting
May 23, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Jun 13, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Jun 17, 2017 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
Alexandria City Council public hearing.
Jun 27, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.

Top