Calendar of Events

List of Calendar Events

Date    TimeEvent
Mar 27, 2017 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
Regular monthly meeting
Mar 28, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCANCELLED City Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Mar 29, 2017 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #6: Safe
Budget Work Session #6 on Safe, Secure & Just Community Focus Area
Apr 4, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Apr 5, 2017 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #7: Accountable
Budget Work Session #7 on Accountable, Effective & Well-Managed Government Focus Area
Apr 19, 2017 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #8: TBD
Budget Work Session #8, Topic TBD
Apr 22, 2017 Sat 8:00 AMWindmill Hill Park Shoreline Groundbreaking
Consistent with the City Council approved 2003 Windmill Hill Park plan, the City of Alexandria is replacing the existing bulkhead with a natural shoreline. Construction activities are planned to begin in spring 2017 with substantial completion by summer 2018.
Apr 22, 2017 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
Alexandria City Council public hearing.
Apr 25, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Apr 25, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMPreliminary Budget Add/Delete
Preliminary Budget Add/Delete
May 1, 2017 Mon 7:00 PMFinal Add/Delete
Final Add/Delete
May 4, 2017 Thu 7:00 PMSpecial Meeting - Budget Adoption
Special Meeting - Budget Adoption
May 9, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
May 13, 2017 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
Alexandria City Council public hearing.
May 19, 2017 Fri 9:00 AMQuality of Life
Regular monthly meeting
May 22, 2017 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council - School Board Subcommittee
Regular monthly meeting
May 23, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Jun 13, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.
Jun 17, 2017 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
Alexandria City Council public hearing.
Jun 27, 2017 Tue 6:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
Alexandria City Council regularly scheduled legislative meeting.

Top