Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Jan 28, 2022 Fri 5:30 PMLegislative Subcommittee Meeting
The City Council Legislative Subcommittee consists of Mayor Justin Wilson and Councilmember Kirk McPike. The Subcommittee members work with the City's Legislative Director and subject matter experts from City staff to discuss General Assembly legislation of interest and impact to the City of Alexandria.
Jan 29, 2022 Sat 9:00 AMCity Council CY22 Work Plan Retreat
The Alexandria City Council will participate in a planning retreat on Saturday, January 29, from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m., at Building Momentum (5380 Eisenhower Ave), to develop an annual work program for City Council for 2022. The facilitated workshop will include staff presentations and exercises for City Council to establish goals, set priorities and prioritize ...
Feb 8, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Feb 12, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Feb 15, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMFY23 Proposed Budget Public Presentation
City Manager FY 2023 Proposed Budget Presentation to the Public
Feb 22, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Mar 8, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Mar 12, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Mar 22, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Apr 5, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Apr 23, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Apr 26, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
May 4, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Adoption
Budget Adoption
May 10, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
May 14, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
May 24, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Jun 14, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Jun 18, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Jun 28, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Jul 5, 2022 Tue 5:30 PMCity Council Special Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Special Public Hearing Meeting

Top