Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Jun 27, 2022 Mon 4:00 PMBoard of Equalization and Assessment Review
Scheduled meeting for the purpose of hearing complaints of inequalities wherein the property owners allege a lack of uniformity in assessment, or errors in acreage in such real estate assessments
Jun 27, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMCity Council/Schools Subcommittee Meeting
City Council/Schools Subcommittee Meeting
Jun 27, 2022 Mon 6:30 PMJoint Work Session on ARHA Redevelopment
Joint Work Session of the City Council, Planning Commission, and ARHA Board of Commissioners to discuss ARHA's current redevelopment activities
Jun 28, 2022 Tue 5:30 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Jul 5, 2022 Tue 5:30 PMCity Council Special Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Special Public Hearing Meeting
Jul 9, 2022 Sat 6:00 PMUSA/Alexandria Birthday Celebration
USA/Alexandria Birthday Celebration
Jul 11, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Jul 14, 2022 Thu 9:00 AMUnveil/Dedication of RiverRenew Tunnel Project
Unveiling/Dedication of RiverRenew Tunnel Project
Jul 18, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
Jul 18, 2022 Mon 6:30 PMAlexandria Commission on HIV/AIDS
Alexandria Commission on HIV/AIDS Monthly Meeting Alexandria Health Department Room 405. Elections for Chair and Vice Chair will be held at this meeting.
Aug 8, 2022 Mon 6:30 PMBenjamin Thomas Lynching Memorial
The Alexandria Community Remembrance Project (ACRP) invites the public to reflect on events surrounding the lynching of Benjamin Thomas in Alexandria in 1899.
Sep 8, 2022 Thu 4:00 PMCommission on Aging - Full Commission
Regular Monthly Meeting
Sep 12, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Sep 13, 2022 Tue 1:00 PMCitizenship Day
Citizenship Day
Sep 13, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Sep 17, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Sep 24, 2022 Sat 12:00 PMACRP Soil Collection for McCoy & Thomas
The Alexandria Community Remembrance Project (ACRP) invites the public to join us in a somber soil collection ceremony to recognize the lives and lynchings of Joseph McCoy and Benjamin Thomas.
Sep 28, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Sep 28, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Oct 1, 2022 Sat 8:00 AM2022 VML Annual Conference
2022 VML Annual Conference
Oct 3, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Oct 11, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Oct 15, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Oct 17, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
Oct 25, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Nov 7, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Nov 8, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Nov 12, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Nov 21, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
Nov 22, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Dec 13, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Dec 17, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Jan 9, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Jan 10, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Jan 21, 2023 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Jan 23, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
Jan 24, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Feb 14, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Feb 25, 2023 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Feb 28, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Mar 6, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Mar 14, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Mar 18, 2023 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Mar 20, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
Mar 28, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Apr 3, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Apr 11, 2023 Tue 7:00 AMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Apr 15, 2023 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Apr 25, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
May 1, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
May 9, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
May 13, 2023 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
May 15, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
May 23, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Jun 5, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Jun 12, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Executive Board Meeting
Jun 13, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Jun 17, 2023 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Jun 27, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting

Top