Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Aug 25, 2019 Sun 2:00 PMTours with Young Historians
Meet the Junior Docents of Gadsby’s Tavern Museum, grades 4th and up, who will be on hand to share highlights of the tavern and answer questions as guests journey through the museum.
Sep 1, 2019 Sun 2:00 PMTours with Young Historians
Meet the Junior Docents of Gadsby’s Tavern Museum, grades 4th and up, who will be on hand to share highlights of the tavern and answer questions as guests journey through the museum.
Sep 5, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMJane Austen Dance Class
Join us at the Jane Austen Dance Class!
Sep 12, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMJane Austen Dance Class
Join us at the Jane Austen Dance Class!
Sep 19, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMJane Austen Dance Class
Join us at the Jane Austen Dance Class!
Sep 21, 2019 Sat 8:00 PMSold Out: Jane Austen Ball
This event is sold out
Sep 28, 2019 Sat 8:30 AMBefore they were Americans: RevWar Symposium
Before they were Americans - A Prologue to the Revolutionary War Symposium
Oct 14, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMFemale Stranger Beer Dinner with Port City
Female Stranger Beer Dinner with Port City
Oct 17, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMFall Harvest Ball Dance Class
Join us at the Fall Harvest Ball Dance Class!
Oct 19, 2019 Sat 7:00 PMSpecialty Tour – Death at the City Tavern
Specialty Tour – Death at the City Tavern
Oct 24, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMFall Harvest Ball Dance Class
Join us at the Fall Harvest Ball Dance Class!
Nov 7, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMFall Harvest Ball Dance Class
Join us at the Fall Harvest Ball Dance Class!
Nov 9, 2019 Sat 8:00 PMFall Harvest Ball
Fall Harvest Ball
Nov 10, 2019 Sun 1:00 PMFree Tours on Veterans Day Weekend
Free Tours at Gadsby's!
Nov 14, 2019 Thu 7:30 PMLecture: George Washington’s Tomb
Lecture: George Washington’s Tomb
Dec 14, 2019 Sat 5:00 PMYuletide by Candlelight
Travel through centuries of local history as you learn more about Alexandria during the holiday season!

Top