Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
  • Calendar
  • List of Calendar Events
  • Wednesday, March 4  •  National Weather Service Advisory 46°Light Rain Air Quality: Yellow
    CloseWeather Forecast
    Today: High 49° Low 32°
    RainAir Quality: Yellow
    Thu: High 32° Low 8°
    SnowAir Quality: Yellow
    Fri: High 29° Low 10°
    SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
    Sat: High 43° Low 26°
    Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
    Sun: High 48° Low 28°
    Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
    Alert
    Winter Storm Warning for March 5 -- Updated 3/4/2015 4:40:48 PM

    The National Weather Service has issued a Winter Storm Warning for the Alexandria area for Thursday, March 5, from midnight to 9 p.m. Significant accumulation of ice and snow may result in a Level 2 storm, which means that travel could be dangerous and some residential roads may not be clear until later in the week. Because the storm is expected to begin with rain, pre-treating streets with salt brine will not be effective. This type of precipitation often results in power outages. The City urges all residents and businesses to be prepared on an ongoing basis for the possibility that it may not be safe to travel for three or more days, and that power may be out during this period.

    City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
    Calendar of Events

    List of Calendar Events

    Date    TimeEvent
    Mar 10, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Mar 12, 2015 Thu 6:30 PMBudget Work Session: Comp/Revenue/5 Yr Model
    Budget Work Session: Compensation/Revenues/Five Year Financial Planning Model
    Mar 14, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Mar 16, 2015 Mon 4:00 PMBudget Public Hearing
    Budget Public Hearing
    Mar 17, 2015 Tue 6:30 PMBudget Work Session-Alexandria City Public Schools
    Budget Work Session: Alexandria City Public Schools (ACPS)
    Mar 17, 2015 Tue 8:00 PMIntro of Tax Rate Ordinance/Set Max
    Intro of Tax Rate Ordinance/Set Max
    Mar 19, 2015 Thu 6:30 PMBudget Work Session - "Safe"
    Budget Work Session: "Safe, Secure, & Just Community" Focus Area
    Mar 21, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - 3/14 City Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Mar 23, 2015 Mon 6:30 PMBudget Work Session - "Livable"
    Budget Work Session: "Livable, Green, & Prospering City" Focus Area
    Mar 24, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Apr 7, 2015 Tue 6:30 PMBudget Work Session - "Healthy"
    Budget Work Session: "Healthy & Thriving Residents" Focus Area
    Apr 9, 2015 Thu 6:30 PMBudget Work Session - Capital Improvement Program
    Budget Work Session: Capital Improvement Program
    Apr 14, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Apr 18, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Apr 21, 2015 Tue 5:30 PMBudget Work Session - "Accountable"
    Budget Work Session: "Accountable, Effective, & Well-Managed Government" Focus Area
    Apr 25, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - 4/18 City Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Apr 28, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Apr 28, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMPreliminary Add/Delete List Discussion
    Preliminary Add/Delete List Discussion
    May 12, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 16, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    May 23, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - 5/16 City Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    May 26, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 10, 2015 Wed 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 13, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Jun 20, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - 6/13 City Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Jun 23, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting

    Office of Communications
    301 King St., Room 3500
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703.746.3960
    Fax: 703.838.6343
    E-mail

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday,
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.