Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Sep 24, 2022 Sat 4:00 PMACRP Soil Collection for McCoy & Thomas
The Alexandria Community Remembrance Project (ACRP) invites the public to join us in a somber soil collection ceremony to recognize the lives and lynchings of Joseph McCoy and Benjamin Thomas.
Sep 28, 2022 Wed 6:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Sep 29, 2022 Thu 8:30 AMAlexandria Industrial Development Authority
AIDA Board regular meeting
Oct 2, 2022 Sun 8:00 AM2022 VML Annual Conference
2022 VML Annual Conference
Oct 2, 2022 Sun 1:00 PMThink Big! Sustainable Mobility Showcase @ NVCC
Join the City of Alexandria and Arlington County’s Initiative to Rethink Energy and at our first ever electric vehicle (EV) and sustainable technologies showcase at the NVCC Alexandria Campus (5000 Dawes Ave Alexandria VA 22311)! Get inspired by seeing a variety of electric cars, scooters, bikes, motorcycles, police cars, buses, trucks and information ...
Oct 3, 2022 Mon 4:00 PMVisit Alexandria 2022 Annual Member Meeting
Visit Alexandria 2022 Annual Member Meeting
Oct 3, 2022 Mon
CANCELLED: Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Oct 6, 2022 Thu 6:00 AMPilgrimage to EJI Montgomery, Alabama
Pilgrimage to EJI Montgomery, Alabama
Oct 10, 2022 Mon 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Indigenous Peoples' Day
City Offices Closed for Indigenous Peoples' Day
Oct 11, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Oct 12, 2022 Wed 6:00 PMCIP Work Session
City Council/ACPS Joint Facilities Planning Session
Oct 14, 2022 Fri 10:00 AMIvy Hill Memorial Ceremony
Ivy Hill Memorial Ceremony
Oct 15, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Oct 15, 2022 Sat 10:00 AMFire Station Open House Celebration
Fire Station Open House Celebration for Fire Prevention Week
Oct 17, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
Oct 17, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMAlexandria Renew Directors Finance & Audit Mtg
Alexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors - Finance & Audit Committee Meeting
Oct 18, 2022 Tue 6:00 PMWork Session CIP
CIP Work Session - ACPS CIP
Oct 18, 2022 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
Alexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors - Regular Meeting
Oct 25, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Nov 5, 2022 Sat 9:00 AMCouncil Retreat
Council Retreat
Nov 7, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Nov 8, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Nov 11, 2022 Fri 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Veterans Day
City Offices Closed for Veterans Day
Nov 12, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Nov 15, 2022 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
Alexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors - Regular Meeting
Nov 21, 2022 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
Nov 22, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Nov 24, 2022 Thu 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 25, 2022 Fri 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec 13, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Dec 17, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Dec 23, 2022 Fri 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Eve (Observed)
City Offices Closed for Christmas Eve (Observed)
Dec 26, 2022 Mon 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Day (Observed)
City Offices Closed for Christmas Day (Observed)
Jan 9, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Jan 10, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Jan 21, 2023 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Jan 23, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
Jan 24, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Feb 14, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Feb 25, 2023 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Feb 28, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Feb 28, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Manager's Proposed Budget Presentation
City Manager's Proposed Budget Presentation
Mar 1, 2023 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #1
Budget Work Session #1
Mar 2, 2023 Thu 7:00 PMPublic Presentation of Proposed Budget
Public Presentation of Proposed Budget
Mar 6, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Mar 8, 2023 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #2
Budget Work Session #2
Mar 13, 2023 Mon 7:00 PMBudget Public Hearing
Budget Public Hearing
Mar 14, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Mar 14, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMSet Maximum tax rate
Set Maximum tax rate
Mar 15, 2023 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #3
Budget Work Session #3
Mar 18, 2023 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Mar 20, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
Mar 22, 2023 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #4
Budget Work Session #4
Mar 28, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Mar 29, 2023 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session #5
Budget Work Session #5
Apr 3, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Apr 6, 2023 Thu 7:00 PMAdd/Deletes Due
Add/Deletes Due
Apr 11, 2023 Tue 7:00 AMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Apr 15, 2023 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Apr 15, 2023 Sat 9:30 AMTax Rate Public Hearing/ Add/Delete Public Hearing
Tax Rate Public Hearing/Add-Delete Public Hearing
Apr 25, 2023 Tue 6:00 PMWork Session #6: Preliminary Add/Delete
Work Session #6: Preliminary Add/Delete
Apr 25, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
May 1, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
May 1, 2023 Mon 7:00 PMWork Session #7: Final Add/Delete
Work Session #7: Final Add/Delete
May 3, 2023 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Adoption
Budget Adoption
May 9, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
May 13, 2023 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
May 15, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Board Board of Governors Meeting
May 23, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Jun 5, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board Executive Committee Mtg.
Visit Alexandria Board Executive Committee meeting.
Jun 12, 2023 Mon 5:00 PMVisit Alexandria Board of Governors Meeting
Visit Alexandria Executive Board Meeting
Jun 13, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Jun 17, 2023 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Jun 27, 2023 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting

Top