Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Apr 23, 2024 Tue 6:00 PMCommunity Cookouts 2024
Join the Alexandria Police Department and many City agencies, non-profits, and organizations for a great evening of fun and connect with community resources. Everything is no cost to you.
Apr 24, 2024 Wed 5:30 PMFY 2025 Budget: Tax Rate Public Hearing
FY 2025 Budget: Tax Rate Public Hearing
Apr 24, 2024 Wed 6:00 PMFY 2025 Budget Work Session #6:
FY 2025 Budget Work Session #6: Preliminary Add/Delete
Apr 24, 2024 Wed 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Apr 29, 2024 Mon 7:00 PMFY 2025 Budget Work Session #7: Final Add/Delete
FY 2025 Budget Work Session #7: Final Add/Delete
Apr 30, 2024 Tue 6:00 PMCommunity Cookouts 2024
Join the Alexandria Police Department and many City agencies, non-profits, and organizations for a great evening of fun and connect with community resources. Everything is no cost to you.
May 1, 2024 Wed 6:00 PMFY 2025 Budget Adoption/Tax Rate Adoption
FY 2025 Budget Adoption/Tax Rate Adoption
May 6, 2024 Mon 12:00 PMDays of Remembrance 2024
The City of Alexandria will observe the 35th Annual Days of Remembrance (Yom HaShoah) for the victims of the Holocaust.
May 7, 2024 Tue 6:00 PMCommunity Cookouts 2024
Join the Alexandria Police Department and many City agencies, non-profits, and organizations for a great evening of fun and connect with community resources. Everything is no cost to you.
May 14, 2024 Tue 5:30 PMCommission on Aging Excellence in Aging Awards
Commission on Aging Excellence in Aging Awards
May 14, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
May 18, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
May 27, 2024 Mon 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Memorial Day
City Offices Closed for Memorial Day
May 28, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
May 29, 2024 Wed 6:00 PMCommunity Cookouts 2024
Join the Alexandria Police Department and many City agencies, non-profits, and organizations for a great evening of fun and connect with community resources. Everything is no cost to you.
Jun 4, 2024 Tue 6:00 PMCommunity Cookouts 2024
Join the Alexandria Police Department and many City agencies, non-profits, and organizations for a great evening of fun and connect with community resources. Everything is no cost to you.
Jun 11, 2024 Tue 6:00 PMCommunity Cookouts 2024
Join the Alexandria Police Department and many City agencies, non-profits, and organizations for a great evening of fun and connect with community resources. Everything is no cost to you.
Jun 11, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Jun 15, 2024 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Jun 19, 2024 Wed 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed Juneteenth Holiday
City Offices Closed in observance of Juneteenth Holiday
Jun 25, 2024 Tue 6:00 PMCommunity Cookouts 2024
Join the Alexandria Police Department and many City agencies, non-profits, and organizations for a great evening of fun and connect with community resources. Everything is no cost to you.
Jun 25, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Jul 2, 2024 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Special Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Special Public Hearing Meeting
Jul 4, 2024 Thu 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed Independence Day Holiday
City Offices Closed for Independence Day Holiday
Jul 9, 2024 Tue 6:00 PMCommunity Cookouts 2024
Join the Alexandria Police Department and many City agencies, non-profits, and organizations for a great evening of fun and connect with community resources. Everything is no cost to you.
Jul 13, 2024 Sat 6:00 PM275th Alexandria Birthday Celebration
The City of Alexandria will celebrate its 275th birthday with live music, fireworks, cupcakes and remarks from our City Council, Town Crier, and our Poet Laureate.
Jul 16, 2024 Tue 6:00 PMCommunity Cookouts 2024
Join the Alexandria Police Department and many City agencies, non-profits, and organizations for a great evening of fun and connect with community resources. Everything is no cost to you.
Sep 2, 2024 Mon 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed Labor Day Holiday
City Offices Closed for Labor Day Holiday
Oct 14, 2024 Mon 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Indigenous Peoples' Day
City Offices Closed for Indigenous Peoples' Day
Nov 11, 2024 Mon 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Veterans Day
City Offices Closed for Veterans Day
Nov 28, 2024 Thu 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 29, 2024 Fri 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec 24, 2024 Tue 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Day
City Offices Closed for Christmas Day
Dec 25, 2024 Wed 12:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas
City Offices Closed for Christmas

Top