Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
  • Calendar
  • List of Calendar Events
  • Sunday, April 19  •  66°Mostly Cloudy Air Quality: Green
    CloseWeather Forecast
    Today: High 68° Low 54°
    ShowersAir Quality: Green
    Mon: High 82° Low 57°
    ThunderstormsAir Quality: Green
    Tue: High 70° Low 49°
    Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Green
    Wed: High 71° Low 47°
    Mostly Sunny
    Thu: High 65° Low 41°
    Mostly Cloudy
    City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
    Calendar of Events

    List of Calendar Events

    Date    TimeEvent
    Apr 21, 2015 Tue 7:30 PMFy 2016 Tax Rate Public Hearing
    FY 2016 Tax Rate Public Hearing
    Apr 25, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - 4/18 City Council Public Hearing
    Rebroadcast of the April 18 City Council Public Hearing on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    Apr 28, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 1, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 4/28 City Council Meeting
    Rebroadcast of the April 28 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    May 12, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 15, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 5/12 City Council Meeting
    Rebroadcast of the May 12 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    May 16, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    May 23, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - 5/16 City Council Public Hearing
    Rebroadcast of the May 16 City Council City Council Public Hearing on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    May 25, 2015 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Memorial Day
    City Offices Closed for Memorial Day
    May 26, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    May 29, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 5/26 City Council Meeting
    Rebroadcast of the May 26 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    Jun 10, 2015 Wed 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 12, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 6/10 City Council Meeting
    Rebroadcast of the June 10 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    Jun 13, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
    City Council Public Hearing
    Jun 20, 2015 Sat 9:30 AMREBROADCAST - 6/13 City Council Public Hearing
    Rebroadcast of the June 13 City Council Public Hearing on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    Jun 23, 2015 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Meeting
    City Council Regular Legislative Meeting
    Jun 26, 2015 Fri 6:00 PMREBROADCAST - 6/23 City Council Meeting
    Rebroadcast of the June 23 City Council Regular Legislative Meeting on Comcast Cable Channel 70.
    Jul 3, 2015 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Independence Day
    City Offices Closed for Independence Day
    Sep 7, 2015 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Labor Day
    City Offices Closed for Labor Day
    Oct 12, 2015 Mon 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Columbus Day
    City Offices Closed for Columbus Day
    Nov 26, 2015 Thu 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
    City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
    Nov 27, 2015 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Thanksgiving
    City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
    Dec 24, 2015 Thu 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
    City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
    Dec 25, 2015 Fri 8:00 AMCity Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday
    City Offices Closed for Christmas Holiday

    Office of Communications
    301 King St., Room 3500
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703.746.3960
    Fax: 703.838.6343
    E-mail

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday,
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.