Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Jun 29, 2019 Sat 10:30 AMDive into Archaeology
Ages 8-14 go behind-the-scenes with Alexandria's 18th century ships.
Jun 29, 2019 Sat 1:30 PMAfternoon with Archaeologists
Ages 14+ go behind-the-scenes with Alexandria's 18th century ships.
Jul 10, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Jul 15, 2019 Mon 9:00 AMAlexandria Archaeology Summer Camp
Help Alexandria’s City archaeologists excavate a real archaeological site!
Jul 20, 2019 Sat 10:00 AMMonthly Puppet Shows at the Durant Arts Center
Alexandria’s Office of the Arts hosts monthly puppet shows that are fun for the very young and the young at heart. Performances are on select Saturdays and take place at 10 a.m. and 11:15 a.m. at the Durant Arts Center, located at 1605 Cameron St.
Jul 24, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Jul 27, 2019 Sat 10:30 AMDive into Archaeology
Ages 8-14 go behind-the-scenes with Alexandria's 18th century ships.
Jul 27, 2019 Sat 1:30 PMAfternoon with Archaeologists
Ages 14+ go behind-the-scenes with Alexandria's 18th century ships.
Jul 31, 2019 Wed 6:30 PMCity Hall Visioning Study Community Meeting
This is an opportunity for City residents and staff to learn about the City Hall Visioning Study and renovation planning, and to provide ideas and comments regarding the ideal occupancy and uses of City Hall for the future.
Aug 10, 2019 Sat 10:30 AMDive into Archaeology
Ages 8-14 go behind-the-scenes with Alexandria's 18th century ships.
Aug 10, 2019 Sat 1:30 PMAfternoon with Archaeologists
Ages 14+ go behind-the-scenes with Alexandria's 18th century ships.
Sep 4, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Sep 18, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Sep 21, 2019 Sat 10:30 AMDive into Archaeology
Ages 8-14 go behind-the-scenes with Alexandria's 18th century ships.
Sep 21, 2019 Sat 1:30 PMAfternoon with Archaeologists
Ages 14+ go behind-the-scenes with Alexandria's 18th century ships.
Oct 2, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 16, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Nov 6, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Nov 20, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Dec 4, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing
Dec 18, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Hearing

Top