Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Dec 7, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning If it is determined to not be safe enough to meet in person due to the COVID-19 Pandemic emergency, these meetings will be held electronically. If held electronically, the meetings are being held pursuant to Virginia Code Section 2.2-3708.2(A)(3) and the Continuity of Government ordinance adopted by the City Council ...
Dec 8, 2021 Wed 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
A Public Hearing will be held by the Planning Commission on Wednesday, December 8, 2021 beginning at 7:00 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chamber, on the second floor of City Hall, 301 King Street, Alexandria, Virginia 22314. The hearing can also be viewed by the public through the live broadcast on the government Channel 70 and streaming on the City's ...
Dec 13, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hybrid Meeting
The meeting can also be viewed by the public through the live broadcast on the government channel 70 and streaming on the City's website. Participation is also available via Zoom by the following link: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_vo4fS9-CRRWXw0FD7jdJtw *** The Webinar will open at 6:30 PM to allow individuals to join. The Board of Zoning ...
Dec 14, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Dec 18, 2021 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Jan 4, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
If it is determined to not be safe enough to meet in person due to the COVID-19 Pandemic emergency, these meetings will be held electronically. If held electronically, the meetings are being held pursuant to Virginia Code Section 2.2-3708.2(A)(3) and the Continuity of Government ordinance adopted by the City Council on June 20, 2020 to undertake essential ...
Jan 5, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Jan 10, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Jan 11, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Jan 19, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Jan 22, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Jan 25, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Feb 1, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
If it is determined to not be safe enough to meet in person due to the COVID-19 Pandemic emergency, these meetings will be held electronically. If held electronically, the meetings are being held pursuant to Virginia Code Section 2.2-3708.2(A)(3) and the Continuity of Government ordinance adopted by the City Council on June 20, 2020 to undertake essential ...
Feb 2, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Feb 8, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Feb 12, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Feb 14, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Feb 16, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Feb 22, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Mar 1, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Mar 8, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Mar 12, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Mar 14, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Mar 16, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Mar 22, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Mar 24, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Apr 5, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Apr 6, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Apr 11, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Apr 20, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Apr 23, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Apr 26, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
May 2, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
May 3, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
May 9, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
May 10, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
May 14, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
May 18, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
May 24, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Jun 1, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Jun 7, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jun 13, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Jun 14, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council First Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Jun 15, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Jun 18, 2022 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Public Hearing Meeting
Jun 23, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jun 28, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Second Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting
Jul 5, 2022 Tue 5:30 PMCity Council Special Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Special Public Hearing Meeting
Jul 6, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Jul 11, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Jul 20, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Sep 7, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Sep 12, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Sep 21, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Oct 5, 2022 Wed 7:30 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Oct 17, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Oct 19, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Nov 2, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Nov 14, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Nov 16, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Dec 7, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.
Dec 12, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Dec 21, 2022 Wed 7:00 PMBoard of Architectural Review Hearing
Board of Architectural Review Regularly scheduled hearing.*Hearing end times are approximate.

Top