Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Sep 24, 2022 Sat 8:30 AMRevolutionary War Symposium
The American Revolution created waves across the world with its lasting impacts felt even today. This symposium will study the effects of this revolution that transformed governments and the governed across the globe.
Sep 24, 2022 Sat 4:00 PMACRP Soil Collection for McCoy & Thomas
The Alexandria Community Remembrance Project (ACRP) invites the public to join us in a somber soil collection ceremony to recognize the lives and lynchings of Joseph McCoy and Benjamin Thomas.
Sep 26, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: ACRP Pilgrimage Committee Meeting
Virtual Meeting of the Pilgrimage Committee of the Alexandria Community Remembrance Project.
Oct 1, 2022 Sat 11:00 AMSeeWorthy Archaeology Festival
Meet archaeologists and participate in hands-on activities for all ages.
Oct 3, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
In-person Meeting
Oct 7, 2022 Fri 5:30 PMPoison Specialty Tour at the Apothecary
Come explore the sinister side of medicine on the Apothecary Museum's Poison Tour.
Oct 11, 2022 Tue 11:00 AMIndigenous People's Day Exhibit Unveiling
View a new exhibit at the Alexandria Archaeology Museum.
Oct 12, 2022 Wed 8:15 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Oct 14, 2022 Fri 7:00 PMDeath at the City Hotel
In 1808, Death visited Alexandria's City Hotel when the curtain fell upon one of theatre's "Brightest Ornaments." Join us on October 14, 2022 from 7-9 p.m. for Death at the City Hotel.
Oct 14, 2022 Fri 7:00 PMDeath at the City Hotel
In 1808, Death visited Alexandria's City Hotel when the curtain fell upon one of theatre's "Brightest Ornaments." Join us on October 14, 2022 from 7-9 p.m. for Death at the City Hotel.
Oct 15, 2022 Sat 12:00 PMArchaeology Along the Waterfront
Celebrate VA Archaeology Month with scavenger hunts, guided tours, and more!
Oct 15, 2022 Sat 7:30 PMMystery in the Museum
Are you ready to solve a mystery? Then join GTMS and The Zebra Press at Mystery in the Museum
Oct 16, 2022 Sun 11:00 AMPoison Specialty Tour at the Apothecary
Come explore the sinister side of medicine on the Apothecary Museum's Poison Tour.
Oct 21, 2022 Fri 5:30 PMPoison Specialty Tour at the Apothecary
Come explore the sinister side of medicine on the Apothecary Museum's Poison Tour.
Oct 26, 2022 Wed 7:00 PM"A City Built on Ships" Virtual Lecture
Hear the latest findings and discover what was learned through digitally reconstructing the four 18th-century Alexandria ships from Dr. Christopher Dostal.
Oct 30, 2022 Sun 11:00 AMPoison Specialty Tour at the Apothecary
Come explore the sinister side of medicine on the Apothecary Museum's Poison Tour.
Oct 30, 2022 Sun 8:00 PMPoe in Alexandria
Don't miss an unforgettable evening with America’s earliest master of the macabre - Edgar Allan Poe!
Oct 31, 2022 Mon 8:00 PMPoe in Alexandria
Don't miss an unforgettable evening with America’s earliest master of the macabre - Edgar Allan Poe!
Nov 6, 2022 Sun 11:00 AMOutlandish Tour at the Apothecary Museum
Learn about a few of the herbal medicines featured in Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series of novels from cascara to dauco seeds.
Nov 9, 2022 Wed 8:15 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Nov 10, 2022 Thu 7:00 PMLecture: “The ‘Chinese Lady’s’ Presence in DC"
Nancy E. Davis, curator emeritus of Home and Community Life at the National Museum of American History, Smithsonian Institution, shares the story of Afong Moy’s travels in Virginia, the District of Columbia, and Maryland.
Nov 14, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
In-person Meeting
Nov 20, 2022 Sun 11:00 AMOutlandish Tour at the Apothecary Museum
Learn about a few of the herbal medicines featured in Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series of novels from cascara to dauco seeds.
Dec 12, 2022 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
In-person Meeting
Dec 14, 2022 Wed 8:15 AMHistoric Restoration and Preservation Com Meeting
In-person Meeting
Jan 9, 2023 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
In-person Meeting
Jan 9, 2023 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee
In-person Meeting

Top