Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Dec 1, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Planning Commission Monthly Meeting
Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic emergency, the December 1, 2020 meeting of the Planning Commission and the December 12, 2020 meeting of the City Council are being held electronically pursuant to Virginia Code Section 2.2-3708.2(A)(3), the Continuity of Government ordinance adopted by the City Council on June 20, 2020 or Section 4-0.01(g) in HB29 and HB30, ...
Dec 8, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting Location TBD
Dec 12, 2020 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Monthly Public Hearing Location TBD
Dec 14, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMVirtual Board of Zoning Appeals
Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic emergency, the December 14, 2020 meeting of the Board of Zoning Appeals is being held electronically pursuant to Virginia Code Section 2.2-3708.2(A)(3), the Continuity of Government ordinance adopted by the City Council on June 20, 2020 or Section 4-0.01(g) in HB29 and HB30, enacted by the 2020 Virginia General Assembly ...
Jan 5, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jan 11, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Jan 12, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting Location TBD
Jan 23, 2021 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Monthly Public Hearing Location TBD
Jan 26, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting Location TBD
Feb 2, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Feb 8, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Feb 9, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting Location TBD
Feb 16, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMFY 2022 Proposed Budget Presentation to the Public
City Manager FY 2022 Proposed Budget Presentation. Work Session # 1
Feb 20, 2021 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Monthly Public Hearing Location TBD
Feb 23, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting Location TBD
Mar 2, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Mar 8, 2021 Mon 5:30 PMBudget Public Hearing
Special Council Meeting - Budget Public Hearing
Mar 8, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Mar 9, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting (Max Tax Rate)
City Council First Legislative Meeting Location TBD (Maximum Tax Rate will be proposed)
Mar 13, 2021 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Monthly Public Hearing Location TBD
Mar 23, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting Location TBD
Apr 6, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting Location TBD
Apr 8, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Apr 12, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Apr 17, 2021 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Monthly Public Hearing Location TBD - Effective Tax Rate Hearing
May 4, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
May 10, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
May 11, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting Location TBD
May 15, 2021 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Monthly Public Hearing Location TBD
May 25, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting Location TBD
Jun 1, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jun 8, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting Location TBD
Jun 12, 2021 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing Meeting
City Council Monthly Public Hearing Location TBD
Jun 14, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Jun 22, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Second Legislative Meeting Location TBD
Jun 24, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jul 12, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Sep 9, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Sep 13, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Oct 5, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Oct 18, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Nov 4, 2021 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Nov 8, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Dec 7, 2021 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Dec 13, 2021 Mon 7:00 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Information will be added at a later date.
Jan 4, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Feb 1, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Mar 1, 2022 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission

Top