Calendar of Events

Events & Public Meetings

Date    TimeEvent
Oct 23, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMJoint Work Session City Council and ACPS Board
Joint Work Session with City Council and ACPS School Board
Oct 30, 2019 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session # 2
Capital Improvement Program Budget Work Session
Nov 2, 2019 Sat 9:30 AMBudget and 2020 Work Program Retreat
City Council Budget and 2020 Work Program Retreat
Nov 7, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMBudget Work Session # 3
Capital Improvement Program Budget Work Session
Nov 11, 2019 Mon 7:00 PMBudget Work Session # 4
Capital Improvement Program Budget Work Session
Nov 12, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council First Legislative Meeting
Feb 18, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMCity Manager Presents Proposed FY 2021 Budget
City Manager presents Proposed FY 2021 Budget, Budget Work Session #1
Feb 20, 2020 Thu 7:00 PMCity Manager FY 2021 Proposed Budget Presentation
City Manager FY 2021 Proposed Budget Presentation.
Feb 26, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session # 2 - CIP
Work session - CIP
Mar 4, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session # 3 - ACPS Operating and CIP
Work session - ACPS Operating and CIP
Mar 9, 2020 Mon 5:30 PMBudget Public Hearing
Special Council Meeting - Budget Public Hearing
Mar 10, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Legislative Meeting
City Council Legislative Meeting
Mar 11, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session # 4 - Employee Compensation
Work session - Employee Compensation
Mar 18, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Work Session # 5 Healthy & Thriving
Work session - Healthy & Thriving Focus Areas
Mar 24, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMLivable Budget Work Session # 6
The Livable Budget Work Session originally scheduled for Wednesday, March 25 will now occur on Tuesday, March 24 at the Emergency meeting of City Council.
Apr 1, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMVIRTUAL: Budget Work Session # 7 – Process Update
Budget Work Session # 7 – Process Update This is a budget work session on the FY 2021 Proposed Budget. The public may view the live audio online or view the live audio on Comcast Channel 70 in Alexandria. Any materials available in advance will be available on the Office of Management & Budget website under FY 2021 Budget Resources, link listed below.
Apr 13, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMBudget Work Session # 8 BFACC & Follow up
Work session - BFACC & Follow up
Apr 18, 2020 Sat 9:30 AMCity Council Public Hearing
City Council Public Hearing (monthly)
Apr 21, 2020 Tue 7:00 PMCity Council Special Meeting: Prelim Add/Delete
City Council Special Meeting: Preliminary Add/Delete
Apr 27, 2020 Mon 7:00 PMCity Council Special Meeting: Add/Delete
City Council Special Meeting: Add/Delete
Apr 29, 2020 Wed 7:00 PMBudget Adoption
Budget Adoption

Top