Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
  • Calendar
  • Planning & Zoning Calendar
  • Thursday, April 24  •  50°Partly Cloudy Air Quality: Green
    CloseWeather Forecast
    Today: High 65° Low 44°
    SunnyAir Quality: Green
    Fri: High 68° Low 49°
    PM RainAir Quality: Green
    Sat: High 75° Low 47°
    Partly CloudyAir Quality: Green
    Sun: High 68° Low 46°
    Mostly Sunny
    Mon: High 69° Low 50°
    Partly Cloudy
    City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
    Calendar of Events

    Planning & Zoning Calendar

    Date    TimeEvent
    Apr 29, 2014 Tue 6:30 PMEisenhower West Steering Committee Meeting
    Eisenhower West Steering Committee Meeting
    Apr 29, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMOakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group
    Regular Meeting
    May 6, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    May 7, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 8, 2014 Thu 6:30 PMWaterfront Community Meeting #5
    Waterfront Community Meeting #5 - Design refinements based on the recent ODBC negotiations.
    May 8, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    May 12, 2014 Mon 6:30 PMBeauregard Design Advisory Committee
    Regular Meeting
    May 14, 2014 Wed 7:00 PMParking Standards for New Development Projects
    Second meeting of the Parking Standards for New Development Projects Task Force
    May 20, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMOakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group
    Regular Meeting
    May 21, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    May 28, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 2, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMOakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group
    Regular Meeting
    Jun 2, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMBraddock Implementation Advisory Group Meetings
    Braddock Implementation Advisory Group Meetings
    Jun 2, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMBraddock Implementation Advisory Group Meeting
    The Braddock Implementation Advisory Group (BIAG) and City staff continue to implement the recommendations of the 2008 Braddock Metro Neighborhood Plan. Currently, the BIAG is focused on planning for new open space at 600 N. Henry Street, a 1-acre community park on the Wythe Street Post Office block, and neighborhood retail.
    Jun 3, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Jun 4, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 11, 2014 Wed 7:00 PMParking Standards for New Development Projects
    Third meeting of the Parking Standards for New Development Projects Task Force
    Jun 12, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Jun 18, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jun 23, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMOakville Triangle & Rt. 1 Corridor Advisory Group
    Regular Meeting
    Jun 25, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 1, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Jul 2, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 10, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Jul 16, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Jul 23, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 3, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 4, 2014 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Sep 10, 2014 Wed 7:00 PMParking Standards for New Development Projects
    Fourth meeting of the Parking Standards for New Development Projects Task Force
    Sep 10, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 11, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Sep 17, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Sep 22, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMBraddock Implementation Advisory Group Meeting
    The Braddock Implementation Advisory Group (BIAG) and City staff continue to implement the recommendations of the 2008 Braddock Metro Neighborhood Plan. Currently, the BIAG is focused on planning for new open space at 600 N. Henry Street, a 1-acre community park on the Wythe Street Post Office block, and neighborhood retail.
    Sep 22, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMBraddock Implementation Advisory Group Meeting
    The Braddock Implementation Advisory Group (BIAG) and City staff continue to implement the recommendations of the 2008 Braddock Metro Neighborhood Plan. Currently, the BIAG is focused on planning for new open space at 600 N. Henry Street, a 1-acre community park on the Wythe Street Post Office block, and neighborhood retail.
    Oct 1, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 7, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Oct 9, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Oct 15, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Oct 22, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 5, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 6, 2014 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Nov 12, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Nov 13, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Nov 17, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMBraddock Implementation Advisory Group Meeting
    The Braddock Implementation Advisory Group (BIAG) and City staff continue to implement the recommendations of the 2008 Braddock Metro Neighborhood Plan. Currently, the BIAG is focused on planning for new open space at 600 N. Henry Street, a 1-acre community park on the Wythe Street Post Office block, and neighborhood retail.
    Nov 19, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 2, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Public Hearing
    Planning Commission regular monthly public hearing. Hearing end times are approximate.
    Dec 3, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 10, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
    Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
    Dec 11, 2014 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals Hearing
    Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
    Dec 17, 2014 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
    Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing

    Office of Communications
    301 King St., Room 3500
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703.746.3960
    Fax: 703.838.6343
    E-mail

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday,
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.