Calendar of Events

Planning & Zoning Calendar

Date    TimeEvent
Dec 15, 2017 Fri 11:00 AMAlexandria's Holiday Market
Alexandria’s Holiday Market is an annual signature event that transforms the Carlyle District into a lively open-air Festival. While shopping for unique art and craft items for your loved ones, enjoy live entertainment, traditional food and sweets, hot wine, and hot cocoa.
Dec 15, 2017 Fri 5:00 PMCarlyle's Ugly Christmas Sweater Happy Hour
In honor of National Ugly Christmas Sweater Day (celebrated on the third Friday of December each year), join us for a community happy hour rocking your ugly holiday knits while we celebrate the holiday season.
Dec 16, 2017 Sat 11:00 AMAlexandria's Holiday Market
Alexandria’s Holiday Market is an annual signature event that transforms the Carlyle District into a lively open-air Festival. While shopping for unique art and craft items for your loved ones, enjoy live entertainment, traditional food and sweets, hot wine, and hot cocoa.
Dec 17, 2017 Sun 11:00 AMAlexandria's Holiday Market
Alexandria’s Holiday Market is an annual signature event that transforms the Carlyle District into a lively open-air Festival. While shopping for unique art and craft items for your loved ones, enjoy live entertainment, traditional food and sweets, hot wine, and hot cocoa.
Dec 18, 2017 Mon 11:00 AMAlexandria's Holiday Market
Alexandria’s Holiday Market is an annual signature event that transforms the Carlyle District into a lively open-air Festival. While shopping for unique art and craft items for your loved ones, enjoy live entertainment, traditional food and sweets, hot wine, and hot cocoa.
Dec 19, 2017 Tue 11:00 AMAlexandria's Holiday Market
Alexandria’s Holiday Market is an annual signature event that transforms the Carlyle District into a lively open-air Festival. While shopping for unique art and craft items for your loved ones, enjoy live entertainment, traditional food and sweets, hot wine, and hot cocoa.
Dec 20, 2017 Wed 7:00 AMWake Up Wednesdays - Pop Up Cafe
Your Wednesday morning hustle is about to get sweeter with Sugar Shack! Free coffee with a purchase of a donut! Enjoy your treats while listening to some sweet sounds from local performers.
Dec 20, 2017 Wed 11:00 AMAlexandria's Holiday Market
Alexandria’s Holiday Market is an annual signature event that transforms the Carlyle District into a lively open-air Festival. While shopping for unique art and craft items for your loved ones, enjoy live entertainment, traditional food and sweets, hot wine, and hot cocoa.
Dec 20, 2017 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 21, 2017 Thu 11:00 AMAlexandria's Holiday Market
Alexandria’s Holiday Market is an annual signature event that transforms the Carlyle District into a lively open-air Festival. While shopping for unique art and craft items for your loved ones, enjoy live entertainment, traditional food and sweets, hot wine, and hot cocoa.
Dec 22, 2017 Fri 11:00 AMAlexandria's Holiday Market
Alexandria’s Holiday Market is an annual signature event that transforms the Carlyle District into a lively open-air Festival. While shopping for unique art and craft items for your loved ones, enjoy live entertainment, traditional food and sweets, hot wine, and hot cocoa.
Dec 23, 2017 Sat 11:00 AMAlexandria's Holiday Market
Alexandria’s Holiday Market is an annual signature event that transforms the Carlyle District into a lively open-air Festival. While shopping for unique art and craft items for your loved ones, enjoy live entertainment, traditional food and sweets, hot wine, and hot cocoa.
Jan 3, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jan 4, 2018 Thu 6:00 PMPlanning Commission Work Session
Topic: Small Area Plan Implementation
Jan 4, 2018 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jan 6, 2018 Sat 10:00 AMRoute 1 South Housing Affordability Strategy
Pop-up open house for community members to ask questions about this upcoming planning process.
Jan 11, 2018 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Jan 17, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jan 18, 2018 Thu 5:00 PMRoute 1 South Housing Affordability Strategy
Pop-up open house for community members to ask questions about this upcoming planning process.
Jan 18, 2018 Thu 7:00 PMCarlyle Design Review Board Meeting
Carlyle Design Review Board Meeting
Jan 23, 2018 Tue 4:00 PMRoute 1 South Housing Affordability Strategy
Pop-up open house for community members to ask questions about this upcoming planning process.
Jan 24, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jan 31, 2018 Wed 5:00 PMRoute 1 South Housing Affordability Strategy
Pop-up open house for community members to ask questions about this upcoming planning process.
Feb 6, 2018 Tue 6:00 PMPlanning Commission Work Session
Topic: 2019 Long Range Interdepartmental Planning Work Program
Feb 6, 2018 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Feb 7, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Feb 8, 2018 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Feb 12, 2018 Mon 7:00 PMEisenhower West/Landmark Van Dorn Implementation
Eisenhower West/Landmark Van Dorn Implementation Advisory Group Meeting
Feb 21, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Feb 28, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Mar 6, 2018 Tue 6:00 PMPlanning Commission Work Session
Topic: Role of Design Review Boards
Mar 6, 2018 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Mar 7, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Mar 8, 2018 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Mar 15, 2018 Thu 7:00 PMCarlyle Design Review Board Meeting
Carlyle Design Review Board Meeting
Mar 21, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Mar 28, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Apr 3, 2018 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Apr 4, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Apr 12, 2018 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Apr 18, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Apr 25, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
May 1, 2018 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
May 2, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
May 10, 2018 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
May 16, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
May 17, 2018 Thu 7:00 PMCarlyle Design Review Board Meeting
Carlyle Design Review Board Meeting
May 23, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jun 5, 2018 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jun 6, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jun 14, 2018 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Jun 20, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jun 27, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 3, 2018 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Jul 11, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 12, 2018 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Jul 18, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jul 19, 2018 Thu 7:00 PMCarlyle Design Review Board Meeting
Carlyle Design Review Board Meeting
Jul 25, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 5, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 6, 2018 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Sep 13, 2018 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Sep 19, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 26, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Sep 27, 2018 Thu 7:00 PMCarlyle Design Review Board Meeting
Carlyle Design Review Board Meeting
Oct 2, 2018 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Oct 3, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 11, 2018 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Oct 17, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Oct 24, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 7, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 8, 2018 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Nov 8, 2018 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Nov 14, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Nov 15, 2018 Thu 7:00 PMCarlyle Design Review Board Meeting
Carlyle Design Review Board Meeting
Nov 28, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 4, 2018 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Dec 5, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 12, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Parker-Gray District Hearing
Monthly Parker-Gray District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Dec 13, 2018 Thu 7:30 PMBoard of Zoning Appeals
Monthly Board of Zoning Appeals hearing
Dec 19, 2018 Wed 7:30 PMBAR Old & Historic Alexandria District Hearing
Monthly Old & Historic Alexandria District Board of Architectural Review hearing
Jan 3, 2019 Thu 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Feb 5, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission
Mar 5, 2019 Tue 7:00 PMPlanning Commission Regular Monthly Meeting
Regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission

Top