Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
  • Calendar
  • Boards & Commisions
  • Wednesday, August 20  •  79°Mostly Cloudy Air Quality: Green
    CloseWeather Forecast
    Today: High 88° Low 68°
    Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Green
    Thu: High 89° Low 71°
    PM ThunderstormsAir Quality: Green
    Fri: High 84° Low 68°
    Scattered ThunderstormsAir Quality: Yellow
    Sat: High 78° Low 66°
    Showers
    Sun: High 77° Low 62°
    Partly Cloudy
    City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
    Calendar of Events

    Boards & Commisions

    Date    TimeEvent
    Aug 2, 2014 Sat 9:00 AMBAR Tour of Jefferson Houston Construction Site
    Aug 4, 2014 Mon 5:00 PMConvention & Visitors Assn. Exec. Comm.
    Aug 4, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria-Caen Sister City Committee
    Aug 6, 2014 Wed 8:00 AMWaterfront Commission Boat Tour
    Aug 6, 2014 Wed 8:30 AMSupplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board
    Aug 7, 2014 Thu 6:30 PMARHA Board of Commissioners - Public Hearing
    Aug 11, 2014 Mon 3:00 PMCommission on Aging - Exec. Comm.
    Aug 11, 2014 Mon 7:30 PMEnvironmental Policy Comm - Work Session
    Aug 12, 2014 Tue 8:00 AMAlexandria Commission on Employment
    Aug 13, 2014 Wed 8:00 AMHistorical Restoration and Preservation Commission
    Aug 14, 2014 Thu 8:30 AMFire and Police Officers Pension Plan Board Meet
    Aug 14, 2014 Thu 4:30 PMWaterfront Commission Marina Committee
    Aug 18, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMGeorge Washington Birthday Celebration Committee
    Aug 19, 2014 Tue 6:00 PMAlexandria Renew Enterprises Board of Directors
    Aug 19, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for the Arts & Public Art Committee Mtg
    Aug 19, 2014 Tue 7:00 PMCommission for the Arts
    Aug 19, 2014 Tue 7:30 PMPublic Art Plan Steering Committee Worksession
    Aug 20, 2014 Wed 3:00 PMCommunity Policy and Management Team
    Aug 20, 2014 Wed 7:00 PMAlexandria Archaeological Commission
    Aug 25, 2014 Mon 6:00 PMAlexandria Housing Development Corp. (AHDC)
    Aug 25, 2014 Mon 7:00 PMAlexandria Traffic and Parking Board
    Aug 26, 2014 Tue 4:30 PMWaterfront Commission Marina Committee

    Office of Communications
    301 King St., Room 3500
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703.746.3960
    Fax: 703.838.6343
    E-mail

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday,
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.